STIHL Canada Reviews

4.0 Rating 238 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend STIHL Canada

Write Your review

Tell us how STIHL Canada made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wonderful products at very fair prices!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered the Battery Shrub Shears having never seen or used them. I have been very pleased with the shears although I have not had an opportunity to use them a lot as we still have spring here where I live. Once summer arrives, I am sure I will be putting them to good use. Like other STIHL products, the shears are a quality product. The battery has good life although I might buy a spare once I start using them more frequently. Glad I bought them as I am closing in on 80 yrs. Old and cannot handle the larger shears that I have had for many years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice weight, more powerful than expected. So far, battery life is good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Stihl has always made a reliable product backed by warranty and with a service facility nearby. My wife loves her pruning saw, a Christmas gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The saw we ordered was delivered in the ditch at the bottom of our drive, despite that other couriers regularly drive up our driveway for deliveries to our house. When we received the "delivered to your porch" tracking notice, but had no saw on our porch, we tried to contact Loomis and was told their office is in eastern Canada and was closed. We received no assistance from Loomis. When we contacted you folks, we received an answer 6 days later wth a picture showing where the saw had been effectively dumped. Your notice said this was unacceptable. We agree. We only found the saw because we had heard that Amazon (from whom we do NOT order) dumps packages as Loomis had done - so we searched our property and found it. We feel very fortunate that we were proactive and found it before it was stolen or taken because it looked like a item left for free on the side of the road. If we hadn't found it and it had sat at the end of the driveway for 6 days until you folks responded to our query as to its location, we don't think it would have been there 6 days later. We responded to your notice and received nothing further - you found it unacceptable, but did nothing to make it right. Although we already own a number of Stihl products, we likely won't purchase another because of this appalling customer service. Loomis made the first error, but your response was underwhelming to say the least. Also unacceptable! Review of the product - the saw is fine, but the case is awkward and rather useless. The saw is a good light tool with lots of felexibility for different types of use, but even with a good quality product, the abysmal delivery service and Stihl's lack of meaningful response are enough to have us stop buying from Stihl.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Orderer Arrived quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I always get excellent service from my Dealer-Harrow Feed Store!I have been using Stihl chain saws for over 40 years and in the last 2 years purchased Battery powered devices-saw,lawn mower and blower along with a trimmer and I have 6 -30amp Batteries.Prior to Harrow I used Cottam Mower Service who was the Stihl Dealer since 1975 until they retired and Larry and his wife were excellent selling me my 1st new mower in the day,chipper shredder;both uprite and later a self propelled unit.You get what you pay for in lawn and yard devices!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products !,good reliable stuff, never had an issue with any of my stihl products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Satisfied with the product and fast delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shipping was a little long but worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well built hedge trimmer..and i feel confident that it'll last me for years Thank-you Stihl
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing products. 10/10 would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast shipping, excellent saw, good price, I absolutely love my chainsaw 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent all around
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
très sastisfait mais j`ai envoyer un email pour savoir pour ma garantie si il vallais que je l`enregistre mais je n`ai pas eux de réponse je l`ai acheté directement chez stihl merci.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent Products and extremely reliable. I have 3 power products since 17 years and other than regular maintenance no issues!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vert good deal thanks you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful and pleasant service. Leaf blower perfect for my needs and works well. Battery stays charged longer than I expected. Small chain saw just what I need. Have not used yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall good pressure washer. Like anything depends what you want or for but this will be great for the house, deck, and vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
STIHL Canada is rated 4.0 based on 238 reviews