STIHL Canada Reviews

3.9 Rating 241 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend STIHL Canada

Write Your review

Tell us how STIHL Canada made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great saw. Very powerful and the battery lasts a long time. As good or better than any electric i have seen or used including Milwaukee and Dewalt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No services at all after bought a ms250 And wouldnt start. Worst compagnie I know
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am pleased with all my Stihl products that I have owned over the years. Just received the spring 2024issue 27 Getting expensive and not sure why you are promoting chainsaw chains snd safety pants but not one chainsaw. Still good wood cutting weather and a long while before we see grass this way! Regards Larry Kilby
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Less than 5 months ago I purchased a BR800 Blower. The Blower has never worked properly right from the first time that I went to use it. It would run for approximately 15 minutes and then shut down. When contacting Stihl about the issue it took them 8 days to respond to my inquiry, and then told me that I would have to have it repaired when in fact what I wanted was a replacement (new). I was told that they would repair it. I took it to an authorized Stihl dealer and they told me it would take 7 - 10 days to repair it. Eventually they notified me that they had repaired it, and the first time I went to use it it ran for 15 minutes and then stopped working, after which it would no longer start. I once again e-mailed Stihl, that was 5 days ago, and they still have not responded. I took it upon myself to take it back the the authorized Stihl dealership that first tried to fix it, and they indicated that they would now have to replace the carburetor which again would take 7 - 10 days. Essentially I thought I had purchased a quality product, that is paying a premium price, but Stihl is no longer the product or company (service) that they used to be. This is the second terrible experience (the first being with having a brand new power washer serviced) that I have had with Stihl products in the past 18 months. I would encourage people to stay away from purchasing any Stihl products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Been waiting on a part for 6 months still not in. Talking to a stihl dealership this is becoming a common probelm. Never again will i buy a stihl
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Le seul avantage est que la batterie est interchangeable, sinon ça aspire pas plus qu’un petit modèle d’aspirateur de base de chez Wal Mart ou Canadian Tire. A acheter seulement si vous avez besoin de la batterie pour d’autres outils Stihl. J’ai pleins d’autres outils dont je suis vraiment très satisfait, je m’attendais à la même performance pour cet aspirateur, malheureusement non.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have been using reliable STIHL products for 20+ years and recently purchased a brand new MS 271 last week while taking my MS 291 in for "unexpected" repairs. If I had known that I would recieve such poor level of customer service from head office than I would have reconsidered taking my business to a different company that provides honesty and factual information, stands behind their products, and provides their customers with high levels of service. Broken saw with no support and was limited to a 16" bar on my new purchase as other lengths were not in stock. I will be selling all of my STIHL products and sharing my experience. Very disatisfied and if I could, I would rate- no stars
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience! Please reply with the name and contact information of the authorized servicing STIHL dealer that you’ve been working with and we will contact them to get further details on the situation with your chain saw. Alternatively, you can contact the STIHL Canada Customer service department through this email here: info.canada@stihl.ca
Posted 6 months ago
The battery charge doest last long for the leafs blowers (20 minutes) and weed-eater (10 minutes).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I now have 2 products from Stihl, a chainsaw, and battery trimmer. Very satisfied with both.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a BGA 60 and am very impressed with it. It has plenty of power, the throttle trigger is handy and it is nice and light and QUIET. Are you going to make a gutter cleaning attachment I can use? It would be very helpful. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My experience with Stihl are that the tools are usually a very built quality, good materials and very good haptics on the plastics. Many items are repairable, which makes their products last.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Same batteries for all my toys! Bravo
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I like the ease of use of the equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
the price was right.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My grandson loves it it works well a little pricey fast shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The machine is good, it can reduce some strength for work, but sometimes when it cuts the hard or thick wood branch, it stops the work. In general, it's a good cutter and economy more time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very reliable powerful machines
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was very impressed with how easy the process was to order online. The pressure washer has been exactly as advertised and I am very pleased. Being so lightweight makes it easy for myself and my wife to handle and the pressure is more than adequate for cleaning vehicles, decks, etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We love your product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
STIHL Canada is rated 3.9 based on 241 reviews