STIHL Canada Reviews

3.9 Rating 179 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend STIHL Canada

Write Your review

Tell us how STIHL Canada made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought a styhl br700. The throttle handle broke well with in the year warranted. Styhl’s warranty expires once I the unit is paid for. Over the years I’ve sent 10’s of thousand’s on styhl equipment and not once in ten years have they ever covered anything that has gone wrong. Let’s just say this was the straw that broke the camels back. You will never see another nickel from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am a sculptor artist, and writing here to express my disappointment with the battery chainsaw MSA 200C that I purchased from Stihl company's Newmarket branch a year ago. After barely using it, I noticed a strange hole, which looked like a burning spot, and a crack underneath the chainsaw. I also observed that the chainsaw was leaking lots of oil. Upon noticing these issues, I immediately contacted the Newmarket Stihl branch to have the chainsaw replaced. However, I was informed that they could only fix the oil leakage problem, and no mention was made of addressing the burning spot and crack under the chainsaw. This is unacceptable, especially considering the fact that the chainsaw was defective when I first received it. I am extremely disappointed with Stihl's customer service. Furthermore, the chainsaw generates an excessive amount of oil when I work with, which is unusual and has not been addressed by the Stihl team. This issue has made it difficult for me to use the chainsaw effectively and cover my sculpture with the oil during the work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So bought a ms271 in 2019, and from and one it had running issues, after 2 carburetor changes still the product is unreliable and a waste of money. I bought stihl because they were a good name and like most products today they turn out to be a great disappointment. I have moved on from stihl and have reliable saw now that have better warranties and craftmanship. Sorry Stihl, I tried but you products are not up to the quality they used to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality, availability could be easier as it is only sold at certain places, pricing needs to be watched as certain competitors provide good quality too, innovative products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
was xxmas gift
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is THE BEST mower by far. Quiet and powerful. Battery lasts a long time. I’ve had two other brands in the past, and they’re junk. I am very pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! It's great to hear you are loving our mower :)
Posted 11 months ago
Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michel! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! :)
Posted 11 months ago
Very reliable product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No comment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery of product was good and in top condition, the only thing is no paperwork was inside so I had to phone for a ( paper bill copy to get a reimbursement back from my company) but other than that perfect, great product! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, We are happy to hear that you were able to get the paperwork you needed and that you enjoy the quality of our product. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!
Posted 11 months ago
I've had limited interaction with STIHL Canada, as I initially acquired a BGA 57 electric leaf blower through a credit card reward program. STHIL leverages a network of dealers and provides a product certificate to be redeemed at a nearby dealer. This process was effortless. The certificate arrived promptly, the dealer was knowledgeable, had product in stock, executed the transaction without difficulty and registered my blower with STIHL. STIHL followed up with registration acknowledgment. I wanted to purchase an electric lawn mower, but the product was out of stock for most of the summer. The STIHL dealers I contacted indicated supply chain issues (pandemic, war in Ukraine) were impacting the manufacturing process. When the mowers were available, I purchased one directly from STIHL's website. The product shipped within days. STIHL Canada automatically registered my product for warranty purposes and pointed me to a nearby STIHL dealer that would provide service. I have not had to use STIHL's warranty service (and hope not to!) so I cannot provide comment on how warranty/service issues are resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brain, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love hearing about your experience so far with STIHL Canada! It is good to know that you found our processes effortless; it is one of our goals at STIHL. We appreciate your continued support and sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Take care, STIHL Canada
Posted 11 months ago
You're add is very deceiving. Have anyone outside of your company read and see what they think you were selling,and then show them what you received instead. You showed a small one hand chainsaw, and you sent me a battery instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Best tools on the market
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, I went in many stores in my area to get this vaccum and I was told that there were « out of stock », no one offer me more option/service but when I called directly at Stihl Canada I was that told about the online site, I got my vaccum from there, really happy with the service and even more happy with the vaccum, many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've owned a lot of different Stihl products over the years and have been very happy with every purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have always been pleased with my stihl equipment.My pressure washer purchase came with a faulty high pressure nozzle. The local dealer has tried to solve the problem but still not rectified. I am not blaming him but must have the nozzle replaced. He has tried but the problem remains.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience at the local dealer and online purchases. Consumable items are always available. Maintenance is more than reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
super achat jaime bien et service rapide merci
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased my first STIHT product about six years ago and was totally pleased. Since then I have made additional purchases both for myself and as gifts. The products are dependable, reasonably priced and great looking. I have made STIHT my only stop for gardening tools, like blowers, edgers, weed walkers etc. Great job STIHT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
got the shrub shears; it worked awesome to cut down my ornamental grass.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
STIHL Canada is rated 3.9 based on 179 reviews