European Moving Reviews

4.29 Rating 118 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House
Park Farm Close
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
So happy I ignored the negative rant ons and decides to go with European Moving. Here is why: Kelly my moving co-ordinator was most helpful and reliable from the beginning all the way through. When she was out of the office her colleague Susan stayed an extra hour past her working hours to make sure my stuff was picked up on the given pick up dates and this is also thanks to the actual van drivers. Yes, European moving outsource their driving jobs to a Polish company but they could not be more professional, friendly, reliable and helpful. The day of pick up there were some issues having enough vans for all customers. So the Polish boss called me himself to ask if it was acceptable to send a driver that evening at 8pm. It was a Friday and surely he would have liked to go home but he came. For us this was brilliant because it meant the stuff was finally put of the house and on its way. The driver arrived punctually and within half an hour him and my partner had loaded all 26 items (320kg worth). My delivery date was within 2 weeks max and to my happy surprise I got a call from EM the Monday after pick up telling me my stuff would arrive that Friday so a whole week early. Yay to that! The Thursday before I called the Polish boss back who was able to give me a 4h window and then the driver himself called me to ask if 8am was ok for delivery. This meant my dad didn't have to wait 4hrs or a whole.day in an empty flat. My dad just confirmed the driver, Lukasz arrived at 8am sharp, helped him unload and it went as smoothly as one would hope. He was friendly again and we are all happy bunnies! Go for it people because the price I got here was available nowhere else!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Daniela, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad that we could help with your move and everything went well. The whole team sends their best wishes. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
Unprofessional, unreliable and rude A morning collection booked for 8-12 ended up taking place mid afternoon, and that’s following 5 calls and over 2hrs waiting in the morning for nothing Useless and rude, still waiting for their apology for wasting my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anne, We are sorry to hear that you feel you've had a negative experience with our services. We do our best to adhere to the agreed schedules, but sometimes this is beyond our control due to transport and road works. We are sorry if that has caused you any disruption. Please e-mail us on europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org if you would like to discuss anything regarding your move in further detail. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know you had such a frustrating experience. We will take all the necessary measures to improve upon it. However, due to the nature of the business, delays can sometimes occur because of traffic or mechanical problems, therefore we do not promise specific time for collection or delivery. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right for you if you give us another chance. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 11 months ago
Great reliable and prompt service. Had to move many large items to Switzerland and turn it all around within a week. European Moving delivered within time and at a great price. Communication was excellent and always tended to any queries. Considering Switzerland is outside EU customs, they managed everything without any hiccups or delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy with the support Filip gave me with my removal. The driver was very helpful . The move went quickley and efficiant. I am very happy with the support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had the pleassure of having Filip supporting me with my removal. He was efficient, patient and proffessional. The move went smoothley, aided by a very friendly and helpful driver. Pick up and drop off was puntional. They really took the stress out of the removal. I am very happy with the company, the proffessional staff and would recomend them to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mitko is the person you want to work with. He is efficient, reliable and very respectful. He never misses a beat and will accompany you all the way. I very seriously recommend him. Chantal D'Hondt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mitko is the person you want to work with. He is efficient, reliable and very respectful. He never misses a beat and will accompany you all the way. I very seriously recommend him. Chantal D'Hondt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
*For France* The company presentation of the move doesn't matches the reality, in fact the drivers are subcontractors that have no idea on the job they took. Missed the loading window for almost 4 hours First van that arrived just came to say that's it's not him but we need to wait for other one, seems like he was hoping to have one weighty parcel and not to move belongings Driver doesn't speaks English or local language For the late arrive, driver said he never planned to arrive later and that's company lies We loaded and unloaded the van ourselves, even so we paid for a pack with driver assistance, but he refused saying he's only driver Driver promised to arrive for unloading the day after at the morning, but was late for 5 hours, he had various excuses as for anything else he was saying Driver closed the phone so we couldn't reach him on the unloading day The van arrived with extra 600kg+ parcel on the unloading day, which not belongs to us, where we suppose to have dedicated van and a limit of weight Overall, there is no connection between what happens on the ground and the website/phones of the company. We also called may times to the call center, they were always checking the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, We take customer feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as anticipated. However, I’m afraid we cannot investigate this case further if you don't provide us with more information. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to help you, so please send us your full name and contact details. Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 1 year ago
I was skeptical initially after reading some of the reviews from previous customers. Turns out my move was smooth with no hitches. Driver was even earlier than I expected and helped me for free with some of the items on the third floor down to the van. Language was our only barrier but we invented our own language as we drove all the way from Zürich to Frankfurt! George from European Moving was my agent and was helpful throughout from 1st contact!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We moved from Italy to Denmark and we rented a 20 cubic meters van. The driver was on time and really helpful even if he couldn't speak English. The load arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition. We want to say a massive thank you to Helena and our driver Andrzei. Cheers guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience with European Moving could have been much better. After having agreed of a pickup date with them with 10 days of anticipation, they told me on the last hour of the last possible pickup day (a Friday), that their truck could not make it to come on time and that it would arrive on the following Monday. I had to find a solution to transfer my things to a new place since I had to return my keys during the weekend. The truck did not show up on the expected Monday but finally arrived with 16 days of delay to pick up my things and bring them to my new home. It appeared that the area where I lived (Salento in Italy) was not easy for them to reach, as it was not near any big cities or more central places in Italy. Even if they stayed in touch with me during this delay, European Moving neither provided me any help to relocate my boxes from my home to the new pickup place nor proposed me any discount on the whole moving price. I would not recommend European Moving if you plan to relocate from a low populated place with a tight schedule. However, they kept professional during the whole process and I appreciated that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The worst experience! I have used European Moving for a move from London to Paris and they were extremely unprofessional. The delivery window is meant to be 14 days but so far two weeks in, no booking has even been made to deliver my things. Throughout the process, they have never updated me or tried to find any solutions and I have had to chase them at every step. The policy is pretty much 'not my job, nothing I can do for you' for every person I have been in touch with and even though they are going to break their delivery promise by at least a week, no compensation or solution is offered. It is a wonder how they are still in business today.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Laura. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience whilst using our services. We can confirm that our staff has updated you at every step of the process and treated you with great respect at all times. Please accept our apologies for the slightly delayed move which arrived 3 days later. We assure you that we'll investigate the reasons. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know. Kind regards, Elizabeth @European Moving Team
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant service. There were issues with times of arrival at both ends but mainly due to language barriers and it all worked out. In the end the whole move was smooth and they did everything they were supposed to do for a really good price. Very happy and we would definitely recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had some concerns about the company since I have found them online and did not know any reference in person. Also was a little bit concerned that you need to pay the full amount in advance. At the end, it went exactly as planned. My moving coordinator Filip Filipov followed all the steps, informed me about all the processes. I am also very happy about the cooperative staff they have employed during the process including the driver and the movers. I definitely recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had an awful experience with this company and would not reccomend to anyone. I didn't get any information about the time the van would arrive, finally van was over 4 hours late. Because of this I missed my flight and had to buy another ticket and pay for another taxi to the airport. I paid extra for the driver to assist from the 1st floor, but because he was late, everything was already downstairs when he arrived in order to dont miss my second flight. Company DID NOT PAY THAT MONEY BACK, even though that service wasn't provided. All that stress with a 3 months old baby, which my coordinator knew about and even like that did not help in anything. Awful company, not professional, not humanity or empathy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with us. Your review means a lot and helps us improve. We will take all the required measures to investigate the matter and will make it up to you. Looking forward to seeing you again. Stay safe and thank you for your patience & understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 11 months ago
I was very happy with this company to do my moving from UK to Spain. Very professional and everything arrived perfect and very fast. All the time, they answered my question and they helped me during all the process. I recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went super smooth and I can highly recommend this company! Especially big thanx to Petar who has been my contact throughout the whole process and has been a wonderful help!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We moved from Belgium to Denmark and European Moving made it very easy for us. There was a continuous follow up and status updates. The price was very reasonable and the delivery was right on time and in perfect condition. I would highly recommend European moving service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Moving from Switzerland to Analusien. Everything worked very well. Chauffeur could almost only speak polish, but we could communicate for the most important things. Many Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent services from pick up to delivery in Spain Excellent communication with sales team Driver extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
European Moving is rated 4.29 based on 118 reviews