G2A.COM Reviews

1.80 Rating 138 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
no support at all stay away from here waste of money. My second time losing my money ticket number YHWH-600849 order N 82004893343748
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
no support at all stay away from here… no support at all stay away from here waste of money. My second time losing my money ticket number YHWH-600849 order N 82004893343748
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM!! I paid for steam key. When I tried to get my key, I fid out I have to use my steam login details on some third party website. I emailed customers service. I received only one email where G2A stated case is closed! Now I have to get my money back through PayPal. Pathetic fraudsters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scammers AVOID purchases a game and never received the code
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THESE CROOKS! They automatically sign you up for some bullcrap $3/mo program when you make a purchase! I purchased a 21$ copy of windows office and looked over the terms pretty carefully, to make sure there wasn't any extra stuff being tacked on. Despite my efforts, a couple of weeks later I get an invoice showing an "automatic" $3 charge for something I had NO CLUE about. There have to be THOUSANDS of people getting ripped off daily by these guys. I haven't been this aggravated in a long time from a purchase. It's not so much the $3, it's the SLEAZY move that such a popular company would make. If they are going to do something this dishonest from the beginning, what could happen in the future? I have NEVER seen a company do something so sleazy, I'm ASTOUNDED a company this big is making such a massive effort to rip people off. I will never buy from G2A again and there will be NOTHING that will make me omit this review and sharing the truth with everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst customer service ever...!! The worst customer service ever. They sold me a code that had already been redeemed. Think that's pretty dishonest. They won't even help in the dispute with the dodgy sellers they allow to sell on the website. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!! THEIVES!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scammers ripped off my 50$ !! Never buy from this site !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scammers !! They ripped of my 50$ !! Never buy from this site !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a used key from a scam seller and I contacted G2A support to give a refund and tell them about this seller, the seller refused to give me a refund and the support told me nothing they can do. It took almost a month talking back and forth with them. they told me to file a police report over a 12$ digital code that I bought from an online website from a seller that lives in a different continent. This website is so bad and I will never ever buy from it again. I got scammed and the ''money back guarantee'' on their website is a complete joke. Take my advice and avoid it, scam sellers are way more than honest sellers, don't take the chance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scam artist, go elsewhere and if you insist on using a key website use cdkeys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The most horrible games selling website, all keys invalid and sells never responding and scamming people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scammers. These people sold me a 12 Month XBOX Live key for $48.07 that doesn't work. The seller commented and tried to convince me that it works but it will not activate. Do not get scammed by these thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
NEVER USE THESE THIEVING A'HOLES 'SERVICE' UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN G2A have NO refund policy WHATSOEVER & ACTIVELY SUPPORT CRIMINAL SELLERS who sell useless codes. Buy a gaming code at your own risk knowing you are throwing money down the drain
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
FU@K YOU G2A!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service is practically none existent. They don't care if you get scammed unless you pay for premium. They don't have live chat, they don't have a phone number and their "support" will get back to you in 3 days with a statement saying that when you use G2A, it's not their problem if you get scammed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
G2A Supports Software Piracy I paid €25 for a software license through G2A and a few weeks later was informed that the license was invalid and would be removed. Despite having bought this license through the G2A website and having paid G2A for it, they claim that the license was delivered through a "third party vendor". As such I have to take it up with them. It has now been two weeks and the vendor has not replied. G2A are refusing to take any responsibility despite enabling software piracy on their site. I had imagined that they would immediately apologise for putting me in a fraudulent position and offer a full refund, but no. They are trying to deny all responsibility. So the business model is: - Pretend to be a legitimate company - Take people's money - Pass sales to a shady "third party vendor" who sends out pirate licenses and then ceases to trade - Refuse to offer refunds This is from a company that promises a "money back guarantee". Amazing. I have to wonder if the vendor really is a third party or if G2A just keep setting up shady businesses to pass the trade on to and then fold them, so that they can sell pirate licenses and refuse refunds when the software company disables the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the only thing for sure is that they will try to charge you any possible way! It's like I have to be on alert all the time. One thing they tried to charge me 1euro for is for not logging in my account for 6months. I can't believe it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ONly thing they are interested in is charging you money ANY WAY POSSIBLE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
20 days and still unable to withdraw my funds. do not use g2a pay. it is the biggest scam out there
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So bad programs blocked for nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.80 based on 138 reviews