G2A.COM Reviews

1.6 Rating 207 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
1.6
Based on 207 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 12th November 2023
Sam
G2A.COM 1 star review on 11th November 2023
M0rph
G2A.COM 1 star review on 10th July 2023
Brendon
G2A.COM 1 star review on 10th July 2023
Brendon
G2A.COM 1 star review on 17th October 2022
I Hate Scams
G2A.COM 1 star review on 9th June 2022
Karen Harris
G2A.COM 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Anonymous
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Charged me twice for 1 key. Payment screen froze then sent through two transactions when I hit refresh. No reply from seller. Reported to PayPal. PayPal said it was not a claim as I made two transactions. I explained the payment screen froze and it was g2as error. No help from paypal. Reported to my bank and got refunded via direct debit guarantee. Received replies from g2a but couldn't read them as g2a blocked my account so I could not even communicate with them via online ticket support. Sent pictures of my passport and myself to unlock accoun as requested from g2a. Got another reply saying they would still not unlock my account accusing me of fraud. Terrible experience. Refusing to admit a mistake for a grand total of £19.17. buyer beware their awful payment screen especially on mobile devices. Embarrassed for them. Will be reporting to trading standards and ombudsman retail ombudsman tomorrow.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Charged me twice for 1 key. Payment screen froze then sent through two transactions when I hit refresh. No reply from seller. Reported to PayPal. PayPal said it was not a claim as I made two transactions. I explained the payment screen froze and it was g2as error. No help from paypal. Reported to my bank and got refunded via direct debit guarantee. Received replies from g2a but couldn't read them as g2a blocked my account so I could not even communicate with them via online ticket support. Sent pictures of my passport and myself to unlock accoun as requested from g2a. Got another reply saying they would still not unlock my account accusing me of fraud. Terrible experience. Refusing to admit a mistake for a grand total of £19.17. buyer beware their awful payment screen especially on mobile devices. Embarrassed for them. Will be reporting to trading standards and ombudsman retail ombudsman tomorrow.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Payed for my game and got it very quickly and smoothly. Saved over 10 dollars because of g2a. thank you. 187349143
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Οι τύποι είναι κλέφτες!!!!! Γράφουν ότι υπάρχει επιστροφή χρημάτων, κάτι που δεν ισχύει! Μακριά!!! Τελευταία φορά που ψώνισα από αυτούς. Cdkeys μόνο!!! Απατεώνες!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
refund not possible, game features are unavalable and do not work. sellers selling games with no support. No response from g2a. Stay away. Steam and Microsoft, EB games offer full support and refunds for content not working
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I tried contacting support, making tickets, email-ing "paymentissue{at}g2a{dot}com" and NOTHING HAPPENS!!! I HAVE PAID FOR AN ORDER 5 DAYS AGO AND EVERYONE IGNORES MY PROBLEM. EITHER GIVE ME THE KEY OR GIVE ME A REFUND BECAUSE THIS IS THE WORST ONLINE SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I did not expect this to work really good funny way To buy a game haha amazing job 2930249686.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Payed for my game and got it very quickly and smoothly. Saved over 10 dollars because of g2a. 1782992620
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is the WORST POSSIBLE WEB SITE for buying games I have ever encountered. I bought 50 virtual points and decided to do a little gambling with their lootboxes. After some time trying to get the game I want using that system I ended up with 2 common tier games, which turned out to be IMPOSSIBLE TO CLAIM. First it asked for my steam account and pass, after following the steps an error occurred which stated there was some sort of a problem and I HAD TO contact support to fix it, no other way, keep in mind there is 24 hour claiming period to these games and the support wait time is approximately 72 hours. They replied in a couple of hours and told me there seems to be some kind of data transfer problem which they can do nothing about and will forward my case to their specialists. After waiting for another day my games expired and was impossible to claim them anymore and they told me I would get a refund, but what I actually got where 13 points for those games, which was enough for 2 spins on some other lootbox. I was very mad and wanted my money back or at least 50 points back, but that was not an option. I am writing this review on the next day, I won another 2 games using those 13 points and they are still IMPOSSIBLE TO CLAIM, so thanks G2A, for the worst experience ever...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
was sold a copy of a game that didnt work, their solution was to google my problem. beware of this site there are some scum bags on there
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
was sold a copy of a game that didnt work, their solution was to google my problem. beware of this site there are some scum bags on there
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast and sufficiënt service! 10/10 '3118241780'
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
1C85F3628376E5419714D090B3666D63
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I recently bought csgo prime status upgrade from g2a and i am satisfied with my order thanks a lot . my no is 535545273
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
i was robbed they took my cash and i was left with no game do not trust these people
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Avoid buying here at all costs!!! Bought a key for bitdefender which didn't work. Got a refund, but on G2A balance. Now impossible to get my money back from this G2A balance. Contacted customer support for about 6 times, but they didn't send the money to my bank account or paypal. The service is very very bad, avoid buying here at all costs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased a key for Red Dead Redemption 2, the transaction went though and for several weeks all was well. One day I was unable to play the game, after contacting rockstar they informed me that the Licence key had been revoked and I should contact G2A. I did so, G2A palmed me off and said to contact the seller which I did. The Seller refused to acknowledged the issue so after 7 days of not hearing a reply I opened a refund ticket with G2A and asked them to assist. The Seller then got in contact and said he would only refund if I gave them a positive review! I refused and requested my money back and after 2 long drawn out conversations with G2A and the seller I still have not had a refund. G2A asked me to contact the police to report the fraud saying that they would only take action with a police crime number!! This is during the height of the corona virus lock down where the police have far more urgent duties to attend to. I copied and pasted the refund policy from G2A's own website and their support just simply closed the ticket with no explanation. They are not interested in helping the customer, they take your money and get you to do menial tasks to drag out the support / investigation for weeks then close the ticket. DO NOT USE THIS SITE ITS A SCAM!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Everything is good I think, now I have 1st friend on steam xD.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Worst Company, i bought a netflix gift card and the code was already used , when i tried to reddem the code it didn't worked, i filed a complaint with customer support and the lady told me to contact the seller , and then the transaction was erased from my account so there was no way to contact the seller , i contacted PAYPAL, and filled a complaint , now i have to wait 1 month to recover my money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Attempted to buy two items, they charged me five times. When trying to get reimbursed their answer was basically "tough luck, we aren't the seller so we can't do nothing about it, okay bye. Then the seller tried to convince me to change my reviews and started to be reallllly insisting. It's called reviews for a reason. The worst part is that G2A never cared they charged me five times, no matter how much I told them. So I guess they allow such practices cause they didn't seem to mind at all that one of their sellers was a scammer. All of the horror stories you hear are true.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.6 based on 207 reviews