General Accident Reviews

3.0 Rating 569 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend General Accident
3.0
Based on 569 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how General Accident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very Professional,and efficient customer service..Available to help you for any issues about the policy..I'm really satisfied with them...thank you.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Excellent communication easiest insurance I’ve ever bought all done on line even changing car details is done on line so no need to phone up and be waiting on the phone would definatly recommend
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
easy to acquire, cannot comment on claims efficiency. hopefully i will never find out
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service, plain understandable language, friendly staff
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Good had no problem so far
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service when buying insurance. Very helpful and knowledgeable when asked questions.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Good simple straight forward method of completing the paperwork
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very easy to use company , online systems for a claim are so easy to use. Thoroughly recommend
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Being my first application for my car insurance with General Accident I was amazed at how straightforward the online forms were to complete. If the premium is as favourable when my insurance is up for renewal next year I will definitely be staying put.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Efficient & extremely competent & competitive! Excellent price!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
It’s been a brilliant service and company 5 *****
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
This is the first time that we have used General Accident. The process to get a insurance was quick and easy. Hopefully, we will not need to make a claim on our insurance policy until then, this is when you find out when you are dealing with a good company
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
No problems as of yet
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Couldn’t have wished for a better service. Kept in contact through out claim and after. Efficient, very quick, outstanding staff what more can I say...Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Amazing company
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Competitively priced, easy to join. Not had an accident(long may that remain) so no gripes whatsoever.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
No not yet
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Good clear online service with excellent phone support
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Unfortunately I had my first accident recently, it was not my fault at all but general accident were so easy to use, all online so even though it happened in the evening I could send all the details through when I finally made it home. I've had my car repaired and it was just so easy, I had the choice of my repairer which was great because I could find someone who had great reviews as I've heard some horror stories of repair centres.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I found them very efficient and sorted everything professionally and quickly, you couldn't ask for a better service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
General Accident is rated 3.0 based on 569 reviews