General Accident Reviews

3.0 Rating 569 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend General Accident
3.0
Based on 569 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how General Accident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
i claimed for winscreen it took minutes to resolve no hazzal very happy
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very good insurance to be with never had any problems with them at all. I've bin with them for 1 year . cheap insurance to be with.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very easy to deal with. Mobile app is brilliant.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I hit a pheasant and it broke my front grill. I had a quote from my preferred garage and then called GA. They were very helpful and sorted everything out from there on. I have nothing but praise, so unlike any other insurance people I have had to deal with. I didn't get past from one department to another and my claim got dealt with swiftly without any messing about. Well done GA, if your quote for my renewal is competitive I will definitely be using you next time.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
General accidents were really helpful and explained everything clear
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I had to claim for front screen replacement. The service and information given to me was superb. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very easy to buy, and the back up and efficient way in which my claim was dealt with was hassle free.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Very straight-forward and because it is all done on line the costs are very competitive.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I would recommend
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
quick and efficient service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I'm very happy with my car insurance
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
quick and easy to use website. very clear. good customer service.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
very good service questions asked by email were answered quick didn't give 5 star as it would have been better if you could have spoken to someone on phone
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Ok
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I found it covered all my requirements at a reasonable price
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
We are very satisfied at the speedy service we received from your staff Late last year.Thanks once again .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
easy to understand their policy offers,quick response with documents,
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic company!!!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I have been insured with General Accident for 2 years now. I did the usual checking online for a cheaper renewal after the first year but was pleasantly surprised to find their quote was still the cheapest. I was recently involved in an accident. I was hit from behind whilst stationery so was not my fault. Unfortunately my car was written off . The service I received from the claims department was excellent. They gave me a good offer for a replacement car and the money was transferred into my bank account with a week. When I purchased another car it was really easy and convenient to just go online and update my insurance. I have just had to make a windscreen claim and once again really easy to do online. I would definately recommend General Accident. Well Done for great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
General Accident is rated 3.0 based on 569 reviews