General Accident Reviews

3.0 Rating 569 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend General Accident
3.0
Based on 569 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how General Accident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I chose G.A for my car insurance, the procedure was very easy, and straight forward, I had no need to contact them further during the year. I hope to receive a favourable renewal quote
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Very good. Easy. No bother.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
the boy on phone was very very help me and nice and glad i got him to sort me out.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
I spoke to Lewis today from claims. He was calm patient and talked me through the whole process. He was very friendly and professional, just what I needed after an accident. I would recommend GA to everyone. A big thank you.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Good cover, good price, good service. Would prefer annual renewal info by post in case I miss the email, otherwise no problems.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Very happy to date. I haven't had to contact GA yet, so unable to provide feedback on the claims process and such.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
So far so good
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
excellent service from my accident, prompt payment into my bank with in 3 days of my claim . Excellent service with their claims department,cannot fault in any way.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Changed my car halfway through the year so phoned up and was told easiest way was to do changeover online . I'm not the best on computers but even i found it simple to do and the good thing was there was no changeover admin charges which other companies use to rip you off and the price of insurance for my new car was alot cheaper than i expected . Very impressed with G.A so far .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Very pleased with price of insurance and have no complaints to date.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
There were no problems setting up the policy. I needed to add an extra driver in the middle of the year. This was easily achieved on-line. I had some queries but they were settled on-line.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
I had my first accident yesterday after driving 25 years so I was in shocked even after two hours from the car collision, the General Accident lady that helped me was super patient, helpful, guided me through the whole ordeal on what to do, call me back to make sure I was ok, sorted my car collection now calm and better I definitely will insure my car with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Had car insurance cover with general accident for two years and also had 3 cars over those two years.I found it easy to change the details of the vehicle online due tk only being able to have telephone contact with them for the first 30 days. Also had a non fault accident which resulted in a my car being written off and GA's team helped me with my claim and sorted everything out. There are some good insurance company's out there just read between the lines and don't get all excited trying to insure you car and not reading into stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
just renew with yourselfs today a go price lets hope everything maps out
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
No comment. As soon as I hit (or get hit by) someone/something I will need insurance and then we shall see how good/bad they are.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
No telephone contact was a bit of a concern when changing car details but website was easy to use and response to email enquiry was very prompt
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Easy and straight forward. No hidden extras. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
just moved to GA from Direct Line, £200 cheaper, joining experience was seamless, input driver number and they checked with DLA and also they checked my NCD from previous insurance. Just hope i dont need to make a claim but if do hope the experience is just as seamless.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
used for past 2 years and found very reasonable quotes and cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
General Accident is rated 3.0 based on 569 reviews