Policy Expert Reviews

4.70 Rating 15,209 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Policy Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.73 out of 5
Read Policy Expert Reviews

About Policy Expert:

Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, and our team of experts have a real passion for making sure people get the right cover for them.

Policy Expert is driven by a desire to help our customers find not only the best value insurance, but the right insurance for their individual needs.

Our dedicated Experts are always on hand to help - either online or over the phone. Whether you want assistance in finding the right policy or even handling a claim, we make sure it’s all handled by experts.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 0600 600

Email:

ask@policyexpert.co.uk

Location:

352-390, Silbury Boulevard, Milton Keynes

Write Your review

Tell us how Policy Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Gave us new roll over quote increased yet again. No loyalty shown by them as never claimed and when I called to cancel they offered me the same as new offer. Same old rip off.
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. When generating your renewal, we will always look to offer you our most competitive quote. However, as our automatic renewal quotes are based on the information provided in your previous policy, we are only able to look into changes that may potentially lower your premium, when we speak with you over the phone. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. If you do wish to discuss things further, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 6 months ago
I had to make a claim for the first time in 28 years regarding my building insurance. I had to call 7 times to the claims department as my builders were asked not to proceed until an assessor came out. From 2nd July they did other jobs but eventually had to do the job by 20th July as they had to leave for other work. It was only after my renew conversation that an assessor was asked to get involved, I had to contact them. I am not sure if my claim will be honoured now based on this.
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your claim has not been managed as efficiently as expected. I understand that you have recently received an update on your claim from our claims team. However, I have arranged for somebody to contact you again to clarify the next steps. They'll be in touch shortly, but please do not hesitate to email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk if there is anything else that I can assist you with in the meantime. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 9 months ago
You took money out of my account on the 20th and policy is not up till the 25th so that is why I have given 2stars that's 5 days before its dew you would not be so quick putting it back in my account
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Mr May Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We automatically renew your policy and take payment 3-5 days before the renewal date to ensure that the payment is successful. This is also to ensure that we do not leave our customers without cover unknowingly in case there are any issues with processing the payment. This will have been explained in the renewal invite that we sent to you, however, we apologise if this has caused any inconvenience. If you do wish to discuss this further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark it for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 9 months ago
Tried to reset my password (I keep forgetting them) & informed I would be sent a 'token' to be able to reset it, which would be sent to my email address - got annoyed after waiting over 2 hours. What is the point of a reset button if it doesn't function. Useless
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Elliot Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble logging in to your online account. I have managed to locate your account and tried contacting you to assist you further but unfortunately, you were unavailable. I have sent you a separate email with a temporary password that should allow you to log in to your account. If you still have any problems logging in, please respond to the email and I will pick it up right away. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to deal with & competitive but what about claims? My FREE legal cover proved worthless. Why? After buying a new vehicle which proved troublesome, they rejected my claim for legal support. After having given the supplier 10 months to fix recurring defects I wanted to return the vehicle and get my money back. The supplier refused and Policy Expert wouldn't take the case because I hadn't told them with 90 days of the first complaint.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, I am pleased to hear that you find out services easy and competitive. However, I am sorry to learn that you are unhappy with the outcome of your legal assistance claim. We will always review claims in-line with the cover provided by the policy, and in order for us to assist with legal claims, we do need to be notified of any circumstance that may lead to a claim, within 90 days. I appreciate that this may not be what you were expecting and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you would like to discuss this further, or if you have any additional concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me via telephone, email, live chat or social media. I'll be happy to help. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
Very sneaky, had the money out of my account several days before the renewal date.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look to automatically renew your policy 3-5 days before the renewal date to ensure that the payment is successful. This is also to ensure that we do not leave our customers without cover unknowingly in case there are any issues with processing the payment. This would have been explained in the renewal invite that we send roughly 30 days prior to your renewal date. I apologise if you felt this process was deceiving and for any inconvenience caused. If you'd like to discuss this in any further detail, please do not hesitate to email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk. Be sure to highlight your email for my attention so I can pick this up right away. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
Previously would of rated (Very Good) After an automatic renewal took place on my 3rd year of being with you. I noticed you had my property down a a 3 Bedroom End Terrance, where it should of been Semi- detached. after the update was applied your customer service agent said you were no longer able to provide cover??????????? great way to treat a customer after 2 years of loyalty.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Mr Maiden Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you were happy with us, however, I am sorry that us being unable to offer you cover has changed that. As we are a broker, we work with various different insurers and unfortunately, are unable to confirm a specific reason for being unable to offer you a quote as there are many factors that could contribute towards the decision. This could be the postcode area, the type of property you have etc. Once again, I do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you and if you do wish to discuss this further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark it for my attention. Thanks, Nisha,
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed with service. Never claimed before and recently claimed for broken back door lock repair - only £125 after excess paid and so far not having much luck.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning, Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not entirely satisfied with the outcome of your claim. As defined by our policies, the excess is the first payment of any claim and is deducted from any cash settlements that we pay. I apologise if this was unexpected and for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I understand our claims team are waiting to hear back from you about the settlement of your claim. If you'd like me to arrange a call back for you, please contact me via email, live chat or social media. Alternatively, you can call them directly on 0330 0600 633 if you'd prefer. Otherwise, if you have any further concerns, or if there is anything else that I can help you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
I was going to change this year because you were £60 dearer than other companies for the same thing, but you already took the money from my account. I have never had to use insurance for anything but it keeps on creeping up in price. I would like yourselves to review this and give me a saving
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have had a look into things and I can see that we contacted you roughly 30 days prior to your renewal date confirming that your policy was due to renew. In this correspondence we confirmed that we will automatically renew your policy (and take payment) 3-5 days before the renewal date to ensure that the payment is successful. This also ensures that we do not leave our customers without cover unknowingly in case there are any issues with processing the payment. I am sorry to hear that your policy premium increased at renewal. Unfortunately, even if you have not claimed, an increase is sometimes unavoidable and due to many different reasons. As requested, in order for you to discuss your renewal further and review your future cover, I have arranged for somebody on our renewals team to get in touch. However if you have any further concerns you wish for me to address in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me via telephone, email, live chat or social media. I'll be more than happy to help. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
I’m sorry to say I have to say, I wasn’t happy that Policy Expert gave me no notice of renewal until an email arrived to say they had taken the money from my bank account without notice. For this reason I would not recommend them, this is not good practice, I had no notice of amount to renew or chance to review my policy
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have looked into things for you and can see that we contacted you 30 days prior to your renewal date confirming that your policy was due for renewal. We send our renewal invites 30 days before our policies expire to allow our customers plenty of time to review their cover, shop around, make any changes and opt out of renewing should they wish. However I am sorry to hear that your policy renewed unexpectedly, and I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Moving forward, if you wish to review your renewal or discuss your policy in any further detail, our renewals team will be happy to help - they can be contacted on 0330 0600 648. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have looked into things for you and can see that we contacted you 30 days prior to your renewal date confirming that your policy was due for renewal. We send our renewal invites 30 days before our policies expire to allow our customers plenty of time to review their cover, shop around, make any changes and opt out or renewing should they wish. However I am sorry to hear that your policy renewed unexpectedly, and I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Moving forwards, if you wish to review your renewal or discuss your policy in any further detail, our renewals team will be happy to help - they can be contacted on 0330 0600 648. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
All great except a rude female who provided a quote
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm really sorry to hear you were not happy with the service you received, we would not expect any rudeness from our team. I understand you have since spoken with one of our service managers regarding this but if there is anything else you wish to discuss or have any queries at all please don't hesitate to contact our customer services team and we will be more than happy to assist. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Did not want it to auto renew but it did anyway plus it goes up 10% year on year. Will not be using next year.
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We usually send out your renewal correspondence around 30 days prior to the expiry date of the policy, this is to allow you time to review the cover, shop around, make any changes or opt out of renewing. I am sorry to hear you were not expecting this to renew and that there was a slight increase. A premium could change as a result of claims, changes or the risk to the insurer. If there is anything you wish to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact our customer services team and we will be more than happy to assist. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
I knew my policy was coming up for renewal and was going to look and compare prices but before my renewal date Policy Expert just went and renewed it without first informing me. So whilst I will stay this time maybe next is different.
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for leaving a review. We usually send out your renewal correspondence around 30 days prior to the expiry date of the policy. This is to allow you time to review the cover, shop around, make any changes, opt out of renewing, etc. In this correspondence, if your policy is due to auto-renew, it states we take the premium around 5 days prior to the expiry date of the policy. We take payment a few days early so that if there are any issues with the processing or payment we have a few days to rectify the issue without leaving the property with no cover. I want to thank you for staying with Policy Expert for another year, if you have any queries or wish to discuss this further at all please don't hesitate to contact our customer services team by phone, text, email, live chat or social media. We will be more than happy to help. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Wish I hadn't got involved with these people
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear you've not been happy with the experience you have had with us. I have taken a look into your account and sent you over a direct email to request some further information. As soon as I have heard back from you we will be looking into what has happened here to get this resolved. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Not happy as my home insurance does not start until 28th you have taken the money out 3 day's before
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have had a look into things and I can see that we emailed you a renewal invite 30 days before your policy was due to renew. This invite explained that we will automatically renew your policy (and take payment) 3-5 days before the renewal date to ensure that the payment is successful. We also do this to ensure that we do not leave our customers without cover unknowingly in the event of any unforeseen circumstances. However I apologise if this was unexpected, or caused you any inconvenience. If you wish to discuss this in further detail or have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our team on either 0330 0600 648, or ask@policyexpert.co.uk. Thanks, Jasmine.
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for my Policy Documents....Renewed 6/1/2019.....
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thanks for leaving a review. We don't automatically post your policy documents if you have registered an email address with us. I have, however, posted your policy documents out to you today, they should be with you within 3-5 working days. If there is anything else you need please don't hesitate to contact us via phone, text, email, live chat or social media and we will be more than happy to help. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Rang up with some details to change to my renewal, as had got the letter through, and a Couple of things had changed very recently. Guy said he would check with underwriters and get back to me - hopefully that afternoon. Well it’s now a full week and day later and no call back. = no insurance.
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to apologise that you have not yet been contacted. I have chased this up with our renewals team, someone will be in touch to discuss this further today. If there is anything else you need please don't hesitate to contact our customer services team on 0330 0600 632. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Would have been nice to know you were taking a large amount of money out of my currant account before hand , no notice what so ever no E,mail , no phone call , no letter , no excuse , very bad practise , and just after the most expensive time of the year , you could have got me in real debt with the Bank .
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for your review. I have looked into things for you and can see that we contacted you 30 days prior to your renewal date confirming that your policy was due for renewal. In this correspondence, we confirmed that if we did not hear from you, we would assume that you were happy for us to automatically renew your policy and take payment. Therefore, as we did not hear from you, your policy with us automatically renewed and the payment was taken. However, we apologise if this has caused you any inconvenience. I have looked into things and can see that you've spoken with us since leaving this review and that things have been resolved for you. However, if you would like to discuss this further, or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch via telephone on 0330 0600 632, via email: ask@policyexpert.co.uk or via live chat which is available on our website. Thanks, Hannah.
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed that you do not ask if we would have liked to renew policy. Taking payment a week before policy is due seems a some what out of order. So more that a little put off from renewing next year!
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We send out all our renewal correspondence 30 days before your policy is due to expire, detailing your premium, cover levels and the fact your policy will renew 5 days early. This is so If any payment issues arise, we have time to rectify these to prevent leaving you without cover. If you would like to discuss this further or if there is anything else we can help with please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team. Thanks, Georgie
Posted 2 years ago
My property was damaged by a snowstorm and was horrified to learn that snow and wind damage wasn’t covered in my policy. After reading small print further I discovered frost damage wasn’t covered either, I feel it was a waste of time insuring as storm damage of any kind doesn’t seem to be covered. Definitely read the small print before you buy.
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that your property has recently been damaged. It is outlined in our policy wording that in order for a storm damage claim to be accepted, the winds need to reach Force 10 on the Beaufort Scale - this is common with most home insurers out there. Apologies that we are unable to assist you on this occasion, and good luck with getting things sorted. If you would like to discuss this further, or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch via telephone on 0330 0600 632, via email: ask@policyexpert.co.uk or via live chat which is available on our website. Thanks, Hannah.
Posted 2 years ago
Policy Expert is rated 4.70 based on 15,209 reviews