Policy Expert Reviews

4.7 Rating 19,431 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Policy Expert
4.7
Based on 19,431 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Policy Expert Reviews

About Policy Expert:

Insurance for people like you
We’re Policy Expert and we create insurance for people like you. Clear policies. Cover to suit your needs. Easier claims.

Award-winning home and car insurance
Okay, so it’s only insurance. But people love what we do. So much so, that our customers have voted us MoneyFacts Home Insurance Provider of the Year 2022 and Insurance Choice Awards Best Home Insurance Provider 2022. Thanks!

The kind of insurance you want
Whether it’s choosing the right policy of sorting out a claim, we’re on a mission to change insurance for the better. With Policy Expert, you get the kind of insurance you want.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 0600 600

Email:

ask@policyexpert.co.uk

Location:

110 Bishopsgate,
London
City of London
EC2N 4AY

Write Your review

Tell us how Policy Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Policy Expert 5 star review on 13th February 2023
Ewa
Policy Expert 5 star review on 29th January 2023
Paul I
Policy Expert 5 star review on 29th January 2023
Paul I
Policy Expert 5 star review on 8th December 2022
Kirsty
Policy Expert 5 star review on 25th November 2022
Rebecca
Policy Expert 5 star review on 11th June 2022
Stephen J
Policy Expert 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Anonymous
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was so easy to find the cover I was looking for with so many pricing options based on what I needed to add to the policy. No my first time using them and won’t be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Cheaper than my current insure, who I have been with for years, with more added extras for free
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
It was very easy to get my home insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Really clear standard of the policy and can easily tweak your cover to suit you. Simple process for a real bargain, and everything is available online too so really easy to access throughout your policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
More comprehensive cover, 25% less than the nodding dog. Easy to use website. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very quick and easy to apply, fair price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
decided to leave my previuos insurer as they were not listening to me i found policy expert and they gave me a even better deal and cover and were easier to deal with and very informative
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
So far so good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Easy to do
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very good value
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Best cost effective solution for comprehensive home & contents insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have just bought a Building & Contents Home Insurance Policy from Policy Expert for the first time after a large price hike by my previous insurer. I got excellent cover for a significantly better price than I could find elsewhere after trying 3 price comparison sites and 2 insurers not on those sites. Straightforward application process, happy with my online documentation. Great customer service. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have just bought a Building & Contents Home Insurance Policy from Policy Expert for the first time after a large price hike by my previous insurer. I got excellent cover for a significantly better price than I could find elsewhere after trying 3 price comparison sites and 2 insurers not on those sites. Straightforward application process, happy with my online documentation. Great customer service. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have just bought a Building & Contents Home Insurance Policy from Policy Expert for the first time after a large price hike by my previous insurer. I got excellent cover for a significantly better price than I could find elsewhere after trying 3 price comparison sites and 2 insurers not on those sites. Straightforward application process, happy with my online documentation. Great customer service. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good value
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
good covers all needs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and easy to get a quote. 3 different types of cover easily explained and easy to compare. 5 * rated gold policy and very happy with the policy! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The person on the phone when I rang to ask further Questains following payment on the web was very helpful with my queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Offers the same pretection has other policys for a lot less money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Policy Expert is rated 4.7 based on 19,431 reviews