Policy Expert Reviews

4.68 Rating 8,168 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Policy Expert

About Policy Expert: Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, and our team of experts have a real passion for making sure people get the right cover for them.

Policy Expert is driven by a desire to help our customers find not only the best value insurance, but the right insurance for their individual needs.

Our dedicated Experts are always on hand to help - either online or over the phone. Whether you want assistance in finding the right policy or even handling a claim, we make sure it’s all handled by experts.

Visit Website

Phone:
0330 0600 600

Location:
Policy Expert352-390 Silbury BoulevardMilton KeynesMK9 2AF

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Policy Expert ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mrs Sarah T
Verified Buyer
"Fast & efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Simple great value insurance!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Renewing policy hassle free and 2 year duration is a bonus"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"reasonable priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Andrew P
Verified Buyer
"I got exactly what I needed with absolutely no problems, a good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Richard W
Verified Buyer
"Just easy to deal with & good value given."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Helen F
Verified Buyer
"It gave me the cover I asked for and the renewal was so easy, without a big price hike."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Bought building & contents insurance with £100 excess via compare the market. Turns out that every section of claims has lots of different excesses, some as much as £500. Went to make a claim for water damage and was told it’s £500 excess. I received all docs via email but the one that contained the excesses. Feel duped by both comparethemarket & Policy Expert. Won’t be using these again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for bringing your concerns to our attention.

It is normal for most insurers to increase the excess payable for escape of water claims.

When you purchase a policy online, it is your responsibility to check all of the excesses (which are visible to see before anything is put in place).

Once the policy has been purchased, we also then provide all of your documentation to you. Within this set of documentation will be your home insurance policy schedule, on this schedule all of the excesses are listed for you to view.

This documentation is all available to view online and this would have been explained in the 'welcome' email we sent you.

Nonetheless, I'm sorry to hear that you were not aware of the excess and that you're unhappy with things.

If you would like to discuss this further, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks, Hannah.
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Patricia M
Verified Buyer
"easy to contact"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have used Policy Expert for some years now and have always been very happy with the level of service they give me. Their prices are very fair and the ability to tailor the policy to my needs is excellent. Good Customer care is clearly something they aim for."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Mrs Lynne H
Verified Buyer
"They beat any other quote that I had been given,"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Easy to deal with, helpful staff, competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Russell B
Verified Buyer
"Very simple renewel procedure and extremely competitively priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Lukasz B
Verified Buyer
"great, service and best prices. that's what made us happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Raymond L
Verified Buyer
"policy renewed , new quoteation received was acceptable and processed with ease"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Michael C
Verified Buyer
"Great price good service.but don't like the automatic renewal policy .would have liked to sort that out myself"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Graham R
Verified Buyer
"renewed my insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They didn't increase the annual premium excessively unlike most other insurers after year one."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Angela D
Verified Buyer
"No fuss, quick and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Jason R
Verified Buyer
"Great policy and price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Policy Expert is rated 4.68 based on 8,168 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This