Policy Expert Reviews

4.70 Rating 15,191 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Policy Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.73 out of 5
Read Policy Expert Reviews

About Policy Expert:

Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, and our team of experts have a real passion for making sure people get the right cover for them.

Policy Expert is driven by a desire to help our customers find not only the best value insurance, but the right insurance for their individual needs.

Our dedicated Experts are always on hand to help - either online or over the phone. Whether you want assistance in finding the right policy or even handling a claim, we make sure it’s all handled by experts.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 0600 600

Email:

ask@policyexpert.co.uk

Location:

352-390, Silbury Boulevard, Milton Keynes

Write Your review

Tell us how Policy Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easy to get it and good prince with good coverage
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you're happy with our overall cover and premium. However, I've noticed that you have only rated us with 3 stars. Please note that we do welcome all feedback ranging from the process of setting up/renewing a policy via our channels to the quality of our online services and communications. If you do have any feedback about your experience, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 5 days ago
Quick and easy to sort out
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you had found purchasing your policy simple! However, I've noticed that you have only left us a 3-star rating. Please note that we do welcome all feedback ranging from the process of setting up/renewing a policy via our channels to the quality of our online services and communications. If you do have any feedback about your experience, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 4 days ago
Still haven't received my policy
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Nick Thank you for your review and your time on the phone today. As discussed, if you have provided us with an email address, all your policy documents will be immediately available on your online account via our website. However, if you prefer for your documents to be posted, we can arrange this for you. I'm pleased that I was able to assist you with logging into your online account and if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 week ago
I am moving house... decided to stay with you as l have been with you for a while and assumed it would be simple...NO... didn’t get the email and had to Keep going through the most ridiculous questions... by the time I had exchanged at 5ish on Thursday and I had to confirm with you... I had to go through’hell’ seriously nearly lost it...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. When moving home, we would need to cancel your existing policy and replace it with a new one providing that you have already exchanged contracts and will be completing the sale and moving in within 14-days. We have a duty of care to ensure all your information is accurate so we can offer you suitable cover options and ensure that you are adequately covered. I understand that going through the question set can seem long-winded and I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. If you wish to discuss things further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 week ago
All very easy to do online and saved over £60 on my renewal quote. However, as with all insurance companies, you do not know how good they are until you have to make a claim. These ratings should be sought AFTER a claim has been made.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to hear that you're happy with your renewal premium! I appreciate that you don't currently feel like you are in a position to review our claims service, however, we welcome all feedback, ranging from our website and policy documentation to any interactions you may have had with our agents. If you do wish to discuss things further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 weeks ago
Automatic renewal email gave a higher price than what I paid this year. Went onto price comparison website and got a better quote from Policy Expert. Rang up and they modified the details relating to the new quote to match the existing policy and it came out cheaper! Decided to renew for simplicity. The confirmation emails I've received (about 6 of them in a few hours) all relate to the renewal based on the automatic renewal figure which is incorrect - the policy documents appear to be in order however.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will always look to offer you our most competitive quote when generating your renewal. However, as our automatic renewal quotes are based on the information provided in your previous policy, we are only able to look into changes that could potentially lower your premium when we speak with you over the phone. However, I'm pleased to hear that we have managed to provide you with cover and a premium that you're happy with. I would like the opportunity to investigate your comments regarding the purchase confirmations that you had received. Unfortunately, I am unable to locate your account with the details you have provided on this review. Would it be possible to contact me directly? I am available via phone or you can email me at homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 3 weeks ago
Reasonable price
Posted 1 month ago
Good Evening Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you're happy with the premium of your policy. However, I can see that you have only rated us with 3 stars. Please note that we do welcome all feedback ranging from the process of setting up/renewing a policy via our channels to the quality of our online services and communications. If you do have any feedback about your experience, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please contact me directly. I am available via all the channels displayed on our website. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 month ago
Wasn’t aware they used a credit agreement to pay monthly, possibly would have gone with a different provider knowing this, should be clearer, but price very good and cover looks the best available
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that you're happy with your policy premium and overall cover. When you purchase a policy online or over the phone with us, we make you aware that Policy Expert is registered as a Credit Broker with the Financial Conduct Authority and we arrange monthly instalment payments with the lender Premium Credit, subject to your credit status. Should you not wish to pay for your policy using a credit lender, you are able to change your payment method and pay for the policy in full. If this is something you would like to discuss, please contact us and we can organise this for you. If there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at homereviews@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to access and good value for money. Cannot comment upon service as have just signed up
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the premium. I appreciate that you may not feel in a position to review our services, however. we do welcome all feedback ranging from the process of setting up/renewing a policy via our channels to the quality of our online services and communications. As we are always looking to improve on the service we provide, if you do have any feedback about your experience, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 months ago
Cant really give a reciew as the policy starts in few days but i hope they are a good company
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate that you may not feel in a position to review our services, however. we do welcome all feedback ranging from the process of setting up/renewing a policy via our channels to the quality of our online services and communications. As we are always looking to improve on the service we provide, if you do have any feedback about your experience, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 months ago
It is easy to apply
Posted 2 months ago
Good Evening Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to hear that you had found it simple to purchase your policy. However, I can see that you have only rated us with 3 stars. I appreciate that you may not feel in a position to review our service, however. we do welcome all feedback ranging from the process of setting up/renewing a policy via our channels to the quality of our online services and communications. As we are always looking to improve on the service we provide, if you do have any feedback about your experience, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 months ago
Home insurance is very good but monthly payment scheme is through a finance company which entails a credit check. Not what I would expect of a good Insurance company.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you are happy with your overall cover. When you purchase a policy online or over the phone with us, before anything is set up, we make you aware that Policy Expert is registered as a Credit Broker with the Financial Conduct Authority and we arrange monthly instalment payments with the lender Premium Credit, subject to your credit status. We also inform you that we will share your data with Premium Credit, and they may carry out credit, affordability and/or anti-money laundering checks on you. If they do, then a record of the search or other information may show on your credit file and might affect your credit rating. Before anything is set up and/or put in place, you are advised of the checks that may be carried out. However, I'm sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. If you do wish to discuss things further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to access and good value for money. Cannot comment upon service as have just signed up
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you are happy with the value of your policy. I appreciate that you may not feel in a position to review our services, however, we do welcome all feedback ranging from the process of setting up/renewing a policy via our channels to the quality of our online services and communications. As we are always looking to improve on the service we provide, if you do have any feedback about your experience, or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 months ago
By far the cheapest quote for my home insurance with slightly improved cover over what I had with esure last year. Happy with the price and apparent cover but you never know how good of an experience an insurance company will give you until you have to make a claim. Happy so far.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the premium and overall cover. I appreciate that you don't currently feel like you're in a position to review our claims service, however, we welcome all feedback, ranging from our website and policy documentation to any interactions you may have had with our agents. If you do wish to discuss things further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via all the channels displayed on our website https://www.policyexpert.co.uk/contact/. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 months ago
I gave only three stars because, despite being a returning customer I had to negotiate renewal which I found to be unfair as I noticed also that new customers were able to insure cheaper than me. What happened to customer loyalty as it works both ways?
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Mr Bird Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, I would like to thank you for renewing your home insurance policy with us. Please be assured that we do value customer loyalty and will always look to offer you our most competitive quote when generating your renewal. As our automatic renewal quotes are based on the information provided in your previous policy, we are only able to look into changes that could potentially lower your premium, when we speak with you over the phone. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience this had caused you. If you do wish to discuss things further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via all the channels displayed on our website https://www.policyexpert.co.uk/contact/ Thanks, Nisha
Posted 2 months ago
good service
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the service you have received so far. However, as you have only left us a 3-star rating, we would love an opportunity to look into ways you feel our service could be improved. Could you please forward me any additional feedback that you may have to ask@policyexpert.co.uk? Be sure to highlight your email for my attention, so I can pick this up as soon as possible. Thanks in advance, Jasmine
Posted 3 months ago
Didn't like the instructions for avoiding Marketing updates. I clicked on it, then it sent an email, then I got a response with another set of instructions.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for your email. When you choose to opt out of receiving marketing communications, an email is sent containing a link. You are then asked to input your contact information on a form. Once you have completed this form, our marketing team will ensure that your details are removed from our marketing database within 30 days. After this time, you will not receive any marketing communication from us. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the process and I will pass your feedback on to the relevant department. If you wish to discuss things further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 3 months ago
Girl was very robotic and dull..listen to the call and you will no what I mean. Couldnt wait to get of the phone..
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your time on the phone this evening. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We always aim to provide a first class service for all our customers, however. I am sorry to hear that you had not received this. We have managed to locate your account and review the call in question and I can assure you that we will be picking this up with the agent. If you do have further questions or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 4 months ago
Good apart from trying to debit my account a month before renewal date
Posted 5 months ago
Looked for house insurance. Price enquiring direct was double the price via a comparison site. Small print revealed £100 excess was actually £250 for most events. You need to keep your wits about you.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As an insurance broker, we offer many different policies through various channels. The policies that have been purchased through comparison/cashback sites may have a more competitive premium and will have different levels of cover. Our customers do have the option to choose their excess when taking out a policy with us, however there are some claims such as accidental damage, escape of water and subsidence that require a higher excess to be paid due to the nature of the claim. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you do wish to discuss this matter or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 5 months ago
Policy Expert is rated 4.70 based on 15,191 reviews