Prudential Reviews

1.4 Rating 124 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Prudential
1.4
Based on 124 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Prudential made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still awaiting reply to my emails regarding my pension my requests have been totally ignored Horrified at the reviews on trust pilot but that sums up my experience Surely something must be done about this company they seem to be getting away with disgraceful service and nobody seems to take them to task Ombudsman should step in here but alas nothing has been reported Anybody interested in joining together to take this company to answer their massive shortfalls
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Been trying since May to take benefits from my pension on triviality,they sent out wrong form to financial advisor then promised call back advisor no reply,then I contacted them was promised new form on 3 occasions still waiting disgraceful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They convinced me to invest all of my savings which i did ,before i knew what was happening i had already lost all of my money ,i pleaded with them to let me withdraw some of it but they wouldnt listen until i contacted broadoak-capital com who helped me recoup all of my money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely disgusting do not take any pension out with this company .lack of customer service .false promises and most of all untrustworthy they never ring you back when they promise to and its impossible to get your own pension out at retirement age .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well, I finally reached 65. Having saved with Prudential for my retirement for years. Never missed a payment once and was excited to think they would contact me about my retirement and options. Oh dear! How stupid of me!!!! Not a damn word from them, letter, phone call, email, nothing. Absolutely gutted with Prudential customer service, not even worth one Star ⭐ disgraceful All round. Take my advice do not take a pension out with a Micky mouse 🐁 company that cannot look after there loyal customers. Kevin Willard. Kent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have a small pension fund which I wish to cash in, you would think it was their money! I am continuously told untruths with regards to when I will get MY money. Ongoing delaying tactics. The Man from the Pru, these days, is associated with a company that cannot be trusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been asking for a copy of my life insurance plan for more than 6 months. Prudential has stated they do not give out copies of the policy. How crazy is that! I pay for a life insurance policy and they don't give you a copy? Obviously they have not plans on paying out a claim. All they have to say is "we do not cover that in the policy". Since I have no policy I can not take them to court or sue them. Just think if I bought a house and the lender said "we don't give out a copy of the deed, but just trust us the house is yours". Stay clear of this company. Obviously not the same company my parents or grandparents use to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prudential are having severe cash flow problems thousands of pensioners are not being paid on due date.The FCA are aware of this I Would not be surprised if a run took place solvency would be an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The previous review says it all Over one hour and twenty minute wait on the phone and counting. A pathetic customer service experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst customer service ever experience Something must be done about this company the stress they have caused to policy holders Ombudsman should step in and sort them out Something wrong there
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have a small pension which I wish to cash in, you would think it was their money, announcing on the.phone for 45 mins then get to speak to someone who pass me on to someone else, again hanging on, I just hung up. Think it would be different if you were taking a.policy out with them and giving them your money. Dreadful Gary Gregg
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A trust fund was set up in 1999 with 3 trustees. When I took over responsibility for operating the account for the policy holder in April this year, Prudential advised me that they did not hold any paperwork for the investment as it was too old and their records did not go back that far. They insisted that there was only one trustee for the policy, and admitted that the trust required a minimum of two trustees, and that they had incorrectly set up the trust in 1999. They blocked withdrawals from the account until additional trustees had been appointed. They initially advised me to get a solicitor to draw up a new trust deed at my expense, although later they sent me a form to make the appointment which only required witnessing. After hours on the phone, I am having difficulty accessing the funds. They requested so many types of i.d. which have all been sent to them. I made a complaint to the Ombudsman, and his investigation is continuing. An absolute nightmare of a company to deal with, and I would class their service as completely incompetent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
THIS REVIEW SHOULD REALLY BE MINUS 5!! This review should really be MINUS 5! My mother passed away last October, leaving two offshore bonds on which death benefit was due. She regarded this as a simple matter since she had gone to great lengths to make it so. We are now 10 MONTHS and counting! The death benefit claim is now the subject of a formal complaint from our solicitor who is still trying to wind up the estate. A whole host of emails and letters were simply ignored. In January, three months after my mothers death Pru wrote to her IFA, long retired, saying they were cashing in the bonds ready for payment! Pru Offshore are simply an utterly sluggardly and incompetent organisation. As a matter of principle I decided to cash in my onshore bond since I want nothing more to do with the Pru. The Onshore department assured me that they would do better and they did, payout happened in just over a week! At least in their case, making a fuss worked! Which begs the question what Offshore are doing!! 10 MONTHS 10 DAYS AND COUNTING. Fancy buying Pru products, forget it!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
JUST LIKE OTHERS = NOBODY ANSWERS THE PHONES !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
2 months to try and get pension, nobody knows what they are doing, all promises and apologies but nothing, anyone who needs this to live will go under, at least 30 minutes on hold then get cut off, quite a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
got a simple request,im getting passed on as of writing im still on hold 1hr 32 mins, 2nd operative just put me back on hold mid conversation, only wanting them to confirm to lgps they have paid me which they have ,but you need to be trained to confirm it apparently, so back to the end of the q
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Impossible to speak to a real person regarding my pension. An awful company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unbelievably bad customer service. Being kept on hold for hours, nobody knows what they are talking about, contadictary advice, have to repeatedly phone only to get asked the same questions over again, then sent through to another line and nobody answers. The worst company i have EVER dealt with in my life! I'll be contacting the pensions ombudsman. Sick of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Phoned Prudential 1st.June for my pension which as now matured to be transferred to my bank account on the 1st.July.It’s now the 20th.July and after numerous phone calls to the company I am still waiting for results.Terrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Around the beginning of April 2022, my mother in law was murdered by the JJ vaccine due to Acute Myocardial Infarction (well documented vax side effect) and while this situation has been very sad for all our family, we had to move on with our life. That meant dealing with things she left behind, sorting out paperwork and all those things one has to do when a loved one passes away. While going through that, we came across a life insurance policy she purchased when she was living in Hong Kong 20 years ago with Prudential Insurance Hong Kong (sorry PRU no free link!) So let me repeat that: 20 years ago she bought a prudential life insurance – now there are 3 beneficiaries and we want to get the money which Prudential has to pay, after premiums were paid for circa TWENTY YEARS. First of all: when you call Prudential in HK it will take you on average 30-45 minutes on a paid international customer service helpline – thankfully we can use some online solutions otherwise this would have been really costly. We prepared every question we could come up about her life insurance when we first talked with them, next to that when we were confident we had all the information, we proceeded to fill the PDF we found on their website with all the required information available. That claim document was sent via UPS Express (the fastest and costliest option possible) at our expense of course and it took about 10 days for having a response that they went through the documentation. First we were told that the claim would get paid within 2-3 weeks after receiving the docs (provided that everything was in order – pay special attention to that). After tirelessly calling Prudential at our expense every single day for updates we managed to speak with this person Amanda Ching which at least took the responsibility of calling us and she started calling us back every day, although sometimes she would call back only after being on hold for 30 minutes (because she didn’t call when she said she would call) which we found bizarre… anyhow. Just last week we thought everything was complete and she was waiting to hear back from the Claims Department and guess what? Turns out there are MORE requirements needed! Couldn’t she say that all at once? Of course not, because this is a delay tactic! So, we were told that more documents were needed for our particular situation, oh yeah because Prudential is still stuck in 1950 and they normally issue a payment via a cheque! Our bank doesn’t even know what a cheque is anymore, so we have to make a SPECIAL REQUEST to be paid via bank transfer. Now that obviously required more documents, which we have sent right away to Amanda via UPS (at our expense again)…. again calls with “No updates, waiting for the Claims Department”… you get the picture? broken record anyone? Now back to the present. Just yesterday Amanda called us for the daily update and guess what? No updates!!! But at least no more docs needed, i said that they still have one more day for showing us a screenshot of the payment before we start sharing this disgrace online. They didn’t so here goes this post plus we are amplifying it. Today, we called again, 45 minutes on hold, then another colleague picks up the phone, his name is Ben, Amanda was on sick leave *how strange* i mean certainly possible but how convenient huh? When we were waiting news about the payment exactly today! Now with considerable stress i extracted the following info from Ben after he checked with the mighty and powerful and secret Claims Department: - it will take another ONE MONTH for the payment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - apparently (my speculation) they keep all the funds on their corporate account which yields them higher interest and delay payments as much as possible, although Ben never confirmed this - you cannot speak with the Branch Manager or Branch Director, someone with power - you cannot speak with the Claims Department which are the minions doing the paperwork - apparently they will still issue a cheque, then they need to void it, send to another bank account and then finally they can send us the payment internationally!!!! that’s why it takes 1 month Now this is total nonsense when i gave them this another idea (gosh is that my SEO powers?): just advance us the money right away from your corporate account (where they most likely have millions), deduct us a small penalty (say 100 USD) , then sort it out internally, DONE! Yet he said he will try to ask for this. I tried to speak with the Manager, Director etc to no avail. We have no choice but to report this story and start posting on major news sites as well as Financial Ombudsman because this is NOT ACCEPTABLE anymore. It’s a painful situation, my mother in law was murdered by this shitty vaccine and all we want is what’s due so we can go on with our lives. When will justice happen?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prudential is rated 1.4 based on 124 reviews