Prudential Reviews

1.3 Rating 169 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend Prudential
1.3
Based on 169 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Prudential made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prudential pensions is an awful company. 7 months I have been waiting to take my Pension pot, they put obstacles in your path and do not communicate by phone,email or even their own secure message system; DO NOT DO NEW BUSINESS WITH THIS FIRM.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
An absolutely disgraceful company to do business with. Trying to access my pension fund with them. Just been told a whole lot of lies. they are terrible promise the earth on the telephone but deliver nothing. Customer service are one of the worst i have had to endure.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Paid into a private pension for 40 years took my money every month, Tried to move my pension to mix with a work one. All the reviews you read are true. Disgusting company. At least Dick Turpin wore a mask when he robbed someone. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Zero stars! I have been trying to get my name fixed on my account that they made a typo on my name on. I have sent in proof and every other ask. Each time I call, they tell me it will take 2 days to get fixed and they never fix it!! They are holding my money hostage. They are complete thieves!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This company cannot pay pemsions on due date.Fhey actually lie in letters alter paperwork to ensure a good outcome if legal pressure is brought to bear,they state funds under management and a moodys rating be highly sceptical ask yourself this key question if they had all the assets they state why are the pensions not being paid?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I know Phone callers are busy BUT my husband has been trying for 3 weeks to speak to someone about his Pension, different departments getting through to, then no one knows how to help!! Passed to next person, same again, then promised a Call back, but never the times my husband can answer, on phone today, given a number by Call handler to ring, repeating the number twice, No such number, so again no joy... what are people supposed to do!!!!Pay into this Company, then unable to Receive their Pension Money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jeepers... I've been trying to transfer my UK pension to Australia for a year now. Messaging service on line is garbage and they claim to phone me but haven't.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting reply to my emails regarding my pension my requests have been totally ignored Horrified at the reviews on trust pilot but that sums up my experience Surely something must be done about this company they seem to be getting away with disgraceful service and nobody seems to take them to task Ombudsman should step in here but alas nothing has been reported Anybody interested in joining together to take this company to answer their massive shortfalls
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been trying since May to take benefits from my pension on triviality,they sent out wrong form to financial advisor then promised call back advisor no reply,then I contacted them was promised new form on 3 occasions still waiting disgraceful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They convinced me to invest all of my savings which i did ,before i knew what was happening i had already lost all of my money ,i pleaded with them to let me withdraw some of it but they wouldnt listen until i contacted broadoak-capital com who helped me recoup all of my money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting do not take any pension out with this company .lack of customer service .false promises and most of all untrustworthy they never ring you back when they promise to and its impossible to get your own pension out at retirement age .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well, I finally reached 65. Having saved with Prudential for my retirement for years. Never missed a payment once and was excited to think they would contact me about my retirement and options. Oh dear! How stupid of me!!!! Not a damn word from them, letter, phone call, email, nothing. Absolutely gutted with Prudential customer service, not even worth one Star ⭐ disgraceful All round. Take my advice do not take a pension out with a Micky mouse 🐁 company that cannot look after there loyal customers. Kevin Willard. Kent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have a small pension fund which I wish to cash in, you would think it was their money! I am continuously told untruths with regards to when I will get MY money. Ongoing delaying tactics. The Man from the Pru, these days, is associated with a company that cannot be trusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been asking for a copy of my life insurance plan for more than 6 months. Prudential has stated they do not give out copies of the policy. How crazy is that! I pay for a life insurance policy and they don't give you a copy? Obviously they have not plans on paying out a claim. All they have to say is "we do not cover that in the policy". Since I have no policy I can not take them to court or sue them. Just think if I bought a house and the lender said "we don't give out a copy of the deed, but just trust us the house is yours". Stay clear of this company. Obviously not the same company my parents or grandparents use to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prudential are having severe cash flow problems thousands of pensioners are not being paid on due date.The FCA are aware of this I Would not be surprised if a run took place solvency would be an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The previous review says it all Over one hour and twenty minute wait on the phone and counting. A pathetic customer service experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst customer service ever experience Something must be done about this company the stress they have caused to policy holders Ombudsman should step in and sort them out Something wrong there
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have a small pension which I wish to cash in, you would think it was their money, announcing on the.phone for 45 mins then get to speak to someone who pass me on to someone else, again hanging on, I just hung up. Think it would be different if you were taking a.policy out with them and giving them your money. Dreadful Gary Gregg
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A trust fund was set up in 1999 with 3 trustees. When I took over responsibility for operating the account for the policy holder in April this year, Prudential advised me that they did not hold any paperwork for the investment as it was too old and their records did not go back that far. They insisted that there was only one trustee for the policy, and admitted that the trust required a minimum of two trustees, and that they had incorrectly set up the trust in 1999. They blocked withdrawals from the account until additional trustees had been appointed. They initially advised me to get a solicitor to draw up a new trust deed at my expense, although later they sent me a form to make the appointment which only required witnessing. After hours on the phone, I am having difficulty accessing the funds. They requested so many types of i.d. which have all been sent to them. I made a complaint to the Ombudsman, and his investigation is continuing. An absolute nightmare of a company to deal with, and I would class their service as completely incompetent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THIS REVIEW SHOULD REALLY BE MINUS 5!! This review should really be MINUS 5! My mother passed away last October, leaving two offshore bonds on which death benefit was due. She regarded this as a simple matter since she had gone to great lengths to make it so. We are now 10 MONTHS and counting! The death benefit claim is now the subject of a formal complaint from our solicitor who is still trying to wind up the estate. A whole host of emails and letters were simply ignored. In January, three months after my mothers death Pru wrote to her IFA, long retired, saying they were cashing in the bonds ready for payment! Pru Offshore are simply an utterly sluggardly and incompetent organisation. As a matter of principle I decided to cash in my onshore bond since I want nothing more to do with the Pru. The Onshore department assured me that they would do better and they did, payout happened in just over a week! At least in their case, making a fuss worked! Which begs the question what Offshore are doing!! 10 MONTHS 10 DAYS AND COUNTING. Fancy buying Pru products, forget it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prudential is rated 1.3 based on 169 reviews