Prudential Reviews

1.3 Rating 217 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Prudential
1.3
Based on 217 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Prudential made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very frustrated with this company. April 25 I filed for short-term disability, it’s now May 26 and I’m still not approved. They had all of my paperwork By May 3. May 17 They were supposed to contact my employer for information and never did. As of right now, they still not contacting my employer. I’m out of work Due to surgery. This company is horrible, Anytime I call no one knows what’s going on and they don’t speak no English. Every time I call him and hold 45 minutes or more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!! No one knows how to read nor do they know how to return your call. Every time I CALL THEM, I am told a case manager will call me back - one month and 2 days later . . . I am still waiting on a call. I have now been on a call for 48 minutes and 25 seconds (and COUNTING) with no speaking to a case manager, no resolution and also the rep MINDY put me on hold 30 mins ago and has YET to come back on the line. I requested her supervisor, she put me on hold and now 30 minutes later . . . STILL ON HOLD!!! This company is a DISGRACE!!! Any employer that uses them, clearly does not care about their employees. We are just looking for approval for FMLA for dr's appointments for our 2 yr old who needs a lot of evalutions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Prudential is stuck in 1984 instead of 2024. I’m now on my 5th packet of required forms. These forms range from 6-12 pages long and come several to a pack. All forms must be handwritten and then either mailed, emailed, or uploaded on their site. Many of the questions are ridiculous, outdated, and repetitive information. Just when you think you are done another packet arrives in the mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I am buying an annuity from L&G but Prudential continues to delay releasing my pension pot. Seven weeks and counting. I wish I had saved for my pension with another company. The phone helpline has a wait of half an hour before I speak to someone or get cut off.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I put my pension into drawdown,money meant to come into my bank account may 15th, ever year I have to contact them when the transaction doesn't happen,I thought this year 2024 would be different having involved the financial ombudsman,no 22/5/2024,still no payment,worse company I've had the displeasure to use,if I could give a minus score I would, awful company,they haven't got a clue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Profit over Disability. Very disappointed... (Constant Gaslighting by Prudential) I'm very sad to write this review. I've dealt with this Insurance Company, Prudential on a personal level since mid 2023 with the long-term disability division. They constantly use a forceful system of gaslighting of emotional abuse towards me. What is your status? When are you going back to work? What are they doing to help you? Hold on please tell me that you have my medical records on file from the Dr's medical records that you requested. Which the Drs on thier file send in when requested by Prudential, but Prudential is always looking for me to say something different from their review. When you ask Prudential about the Dr. files that they just received by their request. Prudentials responds to me, the following that they need another review of the review of the documents that were just sent in by the Dr's. Prudential is constantly looking for a different answer from the answer already given in the documents already received. They are constantly asking the same questions over & over, knowing that your not able to answer them due to the medical teams evaluation of the symptoms of the diagnosis. I'm still asking myself I don't understand how you want from millions of customers (clients) to purchase insurance from Prudential? Prudential looks for ways to shorten your need with the benefits no following through with your claim till you call them. Im so sad to say that Prudential treats me as if I'm scum & not a paying customer. Just to say they have thousands of truck drivers that have long term disability insurance with this group, Prudential. It's so sad to see them constantly act as if I'm a problem to their bottom line of profit over my disability not to perform work duties any longer. I'm so sad over their actions and I'll let every truck driver know continously of how I am treated by Prudential. Especially when your in need of your benefits. Which we have paid for years over years. Some never use them and when one does it becomes a problem. Profits over disabilities is how I feel. Their actions of continous behavior have only stressed and grieved my Wife and I. Like I said it's sad that you pay for a benefit for disabilities to be treated as a problem. Very disappointed client. 😔
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely horrible customer service. They claim they can't find your policy. Won't answer questions. Found out I was calling South Africa. Can't understand what they're saying. Awful experience. No stars. After paying this company for years, no one should have to go through this stress.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I live in Malaysia, I started a claim to withdraw my pension last year which was the start of a stressful situation. Prudential lost my paperwork, including copies of passports and bank details, which I had to courier agiain. They have stated that they have tried to deposit my pension in my bank two months ago, but my bank has denied this. I call each week to the Prudential helpline, they promise to call back but never do. Because I have started to claim my pension I cannot access the onine portal, so I can only call from Malaysia. Over the past few months Prudential will not help, never return calls, and I have lodged several complaints, which they did not record. I finally managed to file a complaint this week. I called back today and was informed that they have 8 weeks to look into my complaint and why Prudential have not paid me my pension. They will respond via mail which takes several weeks to Malaysia. All it would take is a call from them to sort this out, the only response I get is that my call will be added to my file. What else can I do? any advice would be appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Am on short term disability they try to many times not to pay me esceuses after esceyses i have to call my hr to they finally aprove me what i sopuse to get paid afull customers service an case maneger worth of nothing my doctor was sending evrething they need
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I've had a very bad experience with this company. AVOID!! They won't make good on a legitimate life insurance policy purchased in 1939. They hide behind paperwork that's already been completed. They claim to be behind in payment processing, PROBABLY DUE TO CASH FLOW PROBLEMS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not sign up with these people! I have been sending them money for 31 years. Now that it is time to cash out no one will answer the phone! No one. Not our agent not anyone. Run for your life!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As a beneficiary on a life insurance policy, made the claim in April everything was excepted April 4, was told it would take 15 to 20 business days. Still no direct deposit. When my husbands mother passed it only took MetLife 5 days! I am glad that my own life insurance is not with Prudential! However will be checking with my own life insurance company to find out what the turn around time will be when I pass. Unacceptable, looks like they want to keep your money as long as possible. However the customer service people are friendly and helpful…..It’s the accounting people who need to get there $hit together! Find life insurance with another company, and before you purchase ASK what the turn around time is for your family!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Trying to track a pension I had with them which is unbelievably difficult Many phone calls and letters but getting nowhere I’ve had the phone put down on me when trying to explain the problem Worst company I’ve ever had to deal with. Also you cannot email them although on their letters there is an email address
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I cannot even log in. Doesn't recognise my valid info. How are they still in business Not even one star
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am trying to cash out my modest pension pot and they have told me that my bank account is showing as a foreign currency account and they cannot pay me my money. The account is a UK Barclays current account. I have checked with Barclays and they say that they should have no problem paying the money onto that account. I have contacted them by online messaging and the response time is poor to none existent. Customer service by the Prudential is less than zero.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Complete an otter waste waste of money and time.. Their case managers do not get a hold of you then get an attitude when you call them... Businesses beware do not use them... what a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jaya @ Customer Service (Damansara Intan branch) a role model for excellent customer service with a smile.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disgraceful customer service , my husband has been trying for months to cash in a policy and still getting no where . Their correspondence takes on average 4 weeks to be replied and calling them makes no difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst insurance company to get help from. I applied for benefits thru my employer and got 2 payments back in December and January,but my doctor's office was late with setting me up with a current appointment that was past the deadline and was dropped as a patient because they had not heard back from my lawyers office by a certain time, I was finally able to get an appt,but didn't meet the deadline,I explained to my representative what the issue was and I was still declined. I have a torn up knee that requires surgery and was hoping to get some payments since I could no longer work at full capacity, but dealing with Prudential has been an absolute joke,keep paying us the money,but when you need help,to hell with you. Thanks for nothing Prudential. Just want to add something else,now I see how insurance companies work and why they all have bad reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trying to sort out my annuity payments since end of last year , unbelievable still not sorted out! I am currently in correspondence with the FCA and have contacted the Daily Mail to try and sort this out for me, unbelievable customer service DO NOT USE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prudential is rated 1.3 based on 217 reviews