The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.58 Rating 587 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
the legal side is very poor I was involved in a car accedent in nov its still not settled 8mths later and I have been past from person to person this is poor
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
the problem is the charges if you make any changes or if you miss a payment even if you pay within a few days they charge you £20 it has cost me a thrid more just because of charges which i think is daylight robbery never used to have charges like these and you do most of the work yourself online
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
The experience was ok
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
After my claim for an accident was settled, they refused to insure me again.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
These people without warning some 3 months later took £95 on my credit card
They said I had not declared some info so had the right to take this money.
Had 3 very heated arguments with them as they failed to provide proof that they had written to me about it.
To this day have NEVER provided that proof.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Been with coop a long time fed up with them because can’t pay a. Bigger deposit so instalment are less and I have over 20 years no claims and insurance goes up instead of down and I am over 50 years old and they don’t send you your documents unless u pay for them and I have a clean license with no points very disappointed
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
More expensive than I had thought to insure my car. It's cheaper to insure my motorhome!!. Much to my surprise.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
unhelpful and expensive
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
I never had any problems with my insurance although I cannot remember making any claim
(Car Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
Useless, left me stranded in wales after car accident. Given totally wrong information when accident reported, had to phone several times and still got no assistance, kept using excuse IT WAS A BANK HOLIDAY. Total incompetence in dealing with this issue.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
Purchased car four weeks old. Aggragate lorry sheds stones chips paint work all over bonnet and bumper. Informed CO-OP who dealt with repair very quickly. Provide Dash cam footage of incident expecting them to recoupe costs from haulage firm. No...they were inept said cam footage was inconclusive, absolute lie. Would not fight claim on behalf of THIER client. Kept hold of complaint for so long was not able to pursue claim elsewhere within made a formal complaint admitted decisions made at the outset were inaccurate, but still would not fight the case even though i made it clear a court would find in my favour. Then told claim would be recorded against my policy. When challenged they stated 'ITS OK YOUVE GOT PROTECTED NO CLAIMS. This insurance company are a joke. They do not fight for thier client, and just want to avoid any difficult work such as pursuit of any claim. **DO NOT TOUCH THIS BONE IDLE COMPANY**
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
When I had a dash cam fitted to my car I notified the insurance, the result was they wanted to cancel my policy, why I said surely this is a benefit. After a pause they checked and said unless it is removed the policy will be cancelled. I removed the camera to keep the policy going until I renew. I dont
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I had a policy with them told no lies.then they called me and said that my son had claimed on my policy 4 years ago they asked me had I have ever claimed I said no 30 years clean they put my policy up 25 percent because they said my son claimed on my policy
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The policy was expensive compared to other insurance also they cap the NCD
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
...
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Just found it rather expensive and very disappointed that I couldn't get a copy of the policy.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
I do not like their policy to add a driver for a short period. In my 50 years of driving experience this is the first time I could not get my son to drive my car while his car was out of action!!!
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
they are bare faced liars. they commit fraud on you. beware!
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Friendly UK based call centre
Posted 2 years ago
Slow in answering a query. They think Jersey is in France!
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.58 based on 587 reviews