The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.58 Rating 623 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shocking customer care - ridicule you when asking for details of how to claim. . Three weeks down the line and still waiting for copy of ‘small print’ they are referring to when saying “like for like” is not ‘same as what you had’ actually means the cheapest same spec they can find. Please call and ask them what like for like means as it is not what the normal person would interpret it as. Asus £500 laptop, co-op ‘like for like’ is £300 and not Asus. 4 weeks down the line and still not reimbursed and this is at a time for home schooling when we need the laptop. Circa 5 day turn around for email response. Hard copy documents only? In 2021? Quick enough to take the money for their premium insurance yet it’s been far from premium. I am purposely sharing to let people know how poor I feel their service is. Advised excess for personal claim was £300, it was actually £50...seemed a little misleading. If cyclical one could assume that was not an accident that they provided that misleading info to put me off making the claim - but perhaps it was a genuine accident by an ill informed employee?
Posted 14 hours ago
Good company to deal with.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
Very helpful and clearly spoken so was easy to understand
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
Exchanged my car for a new model . Phoned to get insurance updated , all done in minutes . So quick and easy to do with the gentleman at Co Op.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst company that i ever have to deal with... I am still waiting for my refund after they took a payment mistakenly. It's been a month now. Im glad i never had to make a claim with them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They dealt with claim quickly
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
I have not got any problem with my car
Thank you
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Absolutiy disgusted. After being with the ccop since 1985 either with my own policy or a named driver on my husband's policy. I have never had a driving conviction. One small claim in 35 years I rang yesterday for a new quote and was refused absolutely disgusting. Glad to take my business elsewhere. Marlene Fox
Posted 1 month ago
Not 1 problem anytime av phned been a great service
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
I have not been insured with Co-op
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
THEY DID EVERY THING THEY SHOULD BUT ARE VERY SLOW INFORMING YOU WHAT WAS HAPPENING YOU HAVE GOT TO KEEP PHONING THEM FOR PROGRESS REPORTS THEY WERE QUICK IN PAYING OUT FOR CAR BEING WROTE 0FF AND DEDUCTING MY EXCESSES AFTER 6 MONTHS I AM STILL WAITING TO GET IT BACK THEY ARE ALWAYS POLITE AND HELPFULL
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
car insrance mush cheaper else were will not think of useing co op in the future
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to deal with online,not had to claim for anything yet (thank god ) but I'm sure if I had to it Will be a good experience
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Awful not only did they fail to take my insurance money from my bank account for whatever reason they blamed me said I must have been stopping the direct debits?? Why on earth would I do that when I’d just got a new car and needed the insurance as I’m not one to break the law and drive round and be a bloody fool, I’m a grown woman and know right from wrong... tried to sort it to no avail then in the last phone conversation they said they hadn’t taken my money again from my bank so I’d been driving around without insurance only to try and convince me they would of paid out if I had a prang??? Can’t see that some how. Then asked for some money to clear my arrears which wasn’t my fault of which I changed my insurance over to a new company and have had no trouble at all
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Filled out Go Compare questionnaire for my requirements and details of my property and received three or four quote on line. Selected co-op policy quote. Website required me to re-fill out my property details in similar manner to go compare previous survey. Co op policy quote then went up by about £60 although details had not changed. Will probably not use this system again.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, Co-operative car insurance, actually insure car for disabled person, which a lot of companies will not cover,
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
During this virus I changed my car spoke to a customer service department and in about 5minutes new policy was set up for me
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
WORST CAR INSURANCE COMPANY EVER. I WOULDNT RATE IT EVEN 1 *
DONT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR CAR TAKEN BY POLICE.!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Quite simple to arrange. Quick response.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Very good to understand and quick would recommend to family and friends
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.58 based on 623 reviews