The Co-operative Insurance Reviews

3.58 Rating 586 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend The Co-operative Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how The Co-operative Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everything seems ok so far.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
I’m really happy with cop insurance
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Np problem
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick with getting the car repaired and getting us a courtesy car
but the rest they Left us in the lurch
Not fourth coming with info or how the claim was proceeding
No info if the other party had admitted liability
Had to keep phoning to find out
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
the legal side is very poor I was involved in a car accedent in nov its still not settled 8mths later and I have been past from person to person this is poor
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Cooperative Insurance responds to your requests quickly enough.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy to deal with. Great service
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Car had catalytic converter stolen...claimed a garage would provide a courtesy car and repair my car with 150 quid to pay excess...no garage ever rang no courtesy car...trying to get local garage to fix...feel let down by the whole process loads of nice words by call handler..reality nothing happens
Posted 1 month ago
I want to renew my car insurance with you again because I am really happy with you thanks
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to use Web site ad well. You can see your insurance on line and can print it off
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good company
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
the problem is the charges if you make any changes or if you miss a payment even if you pay within a few days they charge you £20 it has cost me a thrid more just because of charges which i think is daylight robbery never used to have charges like these and you do most of the work yourself online
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
The experience was ok
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Very acceptable premium with excess waived. No reason to claim so far. Hopefully this will continue.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Did it on line which was simple enough. I had a points for speeding,I thought it had expired.i phoned up the office and the problem was sorted in minutes,by a very helpful agent.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Tried to get temporary cover so a friend could take car to garage for recall query and back again. Blanket no without any details being taken. We have had insurance with them for many years and no claims. It seemed a reasonable requests as I can’t drive at the moment.
Posted 1 month ago
After my claim for an accident was settled, they refused to insure me again.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Wouldn't use them again
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Wouldn't use them again
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
I have been a Co-operative Insurance customer for years. They always make things simple. Whenever I have a question or need to make a payment, they are quick to respond whether I communicate telephonically or through email. I also like that you can pay on line. If you miss a bill due to mail issues, you get a warning notice, they do not instantly drop you like most companies. I deal with their St. Albans office and they all are so sweet and helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
The Co-operative Insurance is rated 3.58 based on 586 reviews