GMB Fitness Reviews

4.9 Rating 279 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GMB Fitness
4.9
Based on 279 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read GMB Fitness Reviews

About GMB Fitness:

GMB makes online training programs to unlock restrictions and teach essential movement patterns for overall strength and agility.

Visit Website

Email:

hi@GMB.io

GMB Fitness 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Maxwell
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 2nd June 2023
John R
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 24th May 2023
Graham G
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 20th March 2023
Gavin F
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 20th March 2023
Gavin F
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 13th March 2023
Tamara N
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 6th February 2023
Ivan B
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The program is good. The app could be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
GMB is my one stop shop for all my fitness needs. No more trying to match random YouTube videos. And the support is awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Programs are backed by very good movement knowledge which is reflected in the program content. I'm doing Mobility but will consider other programs in the future. The online platform is usually stable. However I can't see a way of interrogating the programs, as when I get through all sessions of Mobility I want to be able to search within the program to pick out various sessions and or exercises to suit my needs into the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ok. A review. What can I say. I initially found the program Elements in the legacy format and didn’t quite finish it to be honest, but stay with me. I was into CrossFit and was happy limping around, I did ‘a bit’ of mobility here and there. You know how it is. Stretching and mobility isn’t the focus, when lifting the biggest weight or getting the best times etc are far more alluring. Not to say CrossFit isn’t a viable way to get in shape, don’t get me wrong. But the holistic approach was lacking in MY approach. I did the WOD (workout of the day) and went home, simple. Fast forward to Lockdown and gyms closed. So I drilled down into GMB and I’ve never gone back to the gym to be honest. I’m no expert or anything, or am I moving like some of the guys I see demonstrating the moves but I do move a lot better now. And GMB’s approach is perfect with the five P’s method. Prepare, Practice, Play, Push and Ponder. The ponder part actually is something that is really helpful to be able to reflect and just take that moment to appreciate what you’ve done and where you could maybe improve or in fact see where your awareness has actually opened up. I’ve used the programs Elements, Vitamin, Mobility, Mobius, Floor Loco and Integral Strength, as well as the Recovery exercise programs they have. You could say I’m a convert. Absolutely. A good example is this very night. I came home from a new job I have that has involved me reaching, bending lifting, twisting turning etc and has meant I’m on my feet the vast majority of the day. I came home tonight with a stiff lower back and picked a session of side bends on the Mobility and voila! My low back is loose and free again. Elements is a program I’ve visited and intend to visit regularly, as each time I do, I find my strength and ability improves, but moreover I tend to be able to put more awareness into the moves. It’s taken me, and I mean me personally, as I’m no gymnast by any stretch of the imagination, or street runner acrobat or anything like that. But I can do crazy cartwheel monkey variations and I’m slowly building confidence in the hand balancing. And the guys here at GMB have helped me through sticking points without question. They are very very supportive and understanding. This kind of program is for a variety of levels and can be applied to a variety of different functions. Me personally I use them for the variety and fun, as well as getting a workout at home where I can best fit it into my life routines. I’m a musician, as well as in full time work and I’m a dad and husband, you know how it is. It’s so good to have this all on a computer in the corner of my room that I can just switch on and away I go. I’ve also used this at work away in hotel rooms with my phone. Perfect for me. And the instructions and demos are perfect for reference while training. Check it out you’ll not be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Well thought out progressions. Web site is easy to use and tracks progress.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
GMB programs are well presented and cover an interesting range of movements and techniques for mobility and strength. Tutorials and videos are very clear and I've found their staff very responsive. However, although it is improving, their program organisation is not always logical or good for progression - two of their older programs, Vitamin and Mobius, now discontinued, were a bit of a grab bag of exercises, individually interesting, but wildly different in demands (so Vitamin would be a basic forward roll, followed by something like coffee grinder, a movement you cannot learn in 15 minutes unless you are way, way beyond the level of a forward roll). Their newer programs seem to be better, but be cautious about expecting to learn these moves unless you are already quite physically competent. The other big issue is their reliance on a web-based interface rather than an app - it's clunky and very vulnerable to service interruptions or poor reception. Still, I highly recommend Mobility and Elements for beginners.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
For me - GMB has been great - the variety of programs and the progressions with each have fit any time schedule and all of my fitness goals. Whether you are working on strength, mobility, or skills training - all are well-prepared with great tutorials as you go. The progressions offer challenges at your pace - with a window to where you might want to get to down the road. It has helped me greatly with daily activities without nearly as many injuries as I used to incur. As a matter of fact, I will use GMB to help work through different tightness with many of their warm ups and any of Ryan's you-tube weekly new videos. One note to end with - although I could go on - these plans are fun. The mobility and skills that you are going through almost make you feel like a kid (not a 56 year old) - strongly recommend everyone try these.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am a 50+ male looking to supplement my BJJ practice and this program is a perfect fit. The instruction is the exact balance of excellence and kindness that encourages you to keep going (and growing) at your own pace. If you are looking for an all-in-one flexibility/strength/mobility program look no further -- GMB Fitness is it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've found that the programs they offer give you strength, flexibility and full range of motion in the areas where you need for a good healthy lifestyle. They transfer well for sports and activities. The demonstrations of the exercises and the progressions are easy to follow and parts to be aware of for form etc are explained in an easy to understand manner. Their whole philosophy is different to the general fitness industry as they promote being consistent, working at your level of capabilities with a gradual increase in your abilities. Rather than a beat you up to exhaustion leading to possible injury approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Practical and different (in a good way) from most fitness programs/methods I have done. GMB helped me address a lot of deficiencies productively and enjoyably.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m very much enjoying elements. I find that it helps a lot with mobility and releasing back pain and other muscular tension. The program is easy to follow and is extremely effective
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great layout and instruction. Minor shortcoming is that it (elements) doesn’t have any sense of progression, so for those like me stuck with immobile hips, it’s hard to get a feel for what improvement looks like.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Five years now. That’s how long GMB’s programs have been a part of my life. I did have to get a gentle nudge to go ahead and sign up (thanks Amber!). For some reason I hesitated when it came to pushing the Go button, so a little help was needed. It has been great overall. Absolutely no regrets! I’ve improved in so many ways. My GMB sessions have become a very regular part of my life. The Praxis system has been a great enhancement. It’s currently telling me I have completed 615 sessions since March 2020. The sessions can be challenging - for sure, occasionally frustrating, some speed bumps at times too (injuries). But I’m a super fan. I’ve learned lots and have made excellent progress. Thanks Team GMB for all you do!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend Integral Strength for anyone hoping to improve overall strength and coordination. I really enjoyed the program from start to finish. It can seem easy at the beginning while they take you through the basics, but focusing on those basics helps address any weaknesses you may have and establishes a proper foundation. I've seen great improvements in my balance, coordination, and overall strength. As someone who has spent a lifetime of training on and off, with a tendency to go through spurts of pushing too hard and over-training, their philosophy really stuck with me and helped reshaped my relationship with training.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Over the past few years, my body has become stiffer and less flexible. I started GMB's "Mobility" program to address this condition. I am halfway through the 42 sessions and am very happy with the results. Truly. I am much more flexible and stronger. The improved strength was a complete surprise. I STRONGLY recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The thing I like most about GMB is that they're realistic about their clientele or at least about this member of their clientele. I've played around with other similar programs that assume a fairly high level of strength & mobility to even get started whereas GMB is very strong about acknowledging that not everyone is coming into a respective program at the same level of fitness.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like the program in general, I see it more as a complement to the other programs, for example they alternate 2 days of integral strength with one of mobility, or kettlebells and mobility. That's why what I don't like are the final mobility exercises from element. I would prefer others that are more dynamic and that demand more from the range of mobility.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have finished the Integral strength program and have started on Elements! Very challenging and extremely good for improving my flexibility and range of motion. I have a buddy of mine introduced to the programs and he is loving it also!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lots of great programs to chose from. Programs tailored to your specific needs: strength, mobility, etc. For real people of all ages, demonstrated by real people. Clear instructions. Good cues. Great customer service, very personalized. Quick to answer your questions. Also lots of great videos on the youtube channel and very detailed and well researched newsletters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've have been using GMB's programs for nearly two years now and I can't rate them highly enough. They have contributed enormously to my strength gains and recovery from some injuries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB Fitness is rated 4.9 based on 279 reviews