GMB Fitness Reviews

4.9 Rating 279 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GMB Fitness
4.9
Based on 279 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read GMB Fitness Reviews

About GMB Fitness:

GMB makes online training programs to unlock restrictions and teach essential movement patterns for overall strength and agility.

Visit Website

Email:

hi@GMB.io

GMB Fitness 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Maxwell
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 2nd June 2023
John R
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 24th May 2023
Graham G
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 20th March 2023
Gavin F
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 13th March 2023
Tamara N
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 6th February 2023
Ivan B
GMB Fitness 4 star review on 13th January 2023
Desmond L
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So Good! These guys set the standard for not only mobility-related exercises but online coaching in general. Their free offerings are extensive and terrific, but the programs save you significant mental energy spent planning exercises so you can put it into your workouts instead. I've discovered lots about my own body, have less pain and my strength gains have exceeded expectations. Money well spent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No doubt that the programs have improved my ability to move in ways I'd never even thought of moving. I'm moving about with ease like crabs and monkeys and bears and frogs like I never dreamed I would. Now, how that will impact my overall quality of life going forward, I can't yet be sure. But, if I ever need to blend in with certain wildlife at a moment's notice, I'm ready. That said, the platform and production quality could use some polish, but the moves are effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The tutorial are excellent and easy to follow. The workouts can be challenging but you are shown ways to complete the movements at your level. The workouts are also fun so I look forward to my next session.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This program is amazing, I'm really surprised at how much better I move now and it's been just a few weeks. No other program has done anything similar for me in the past. Also for the first time, I do enjoy working out and playing with the movements. The app is also very intuitive. I think anyone can benefit from such a program regardless of one's goals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I started with Mobility and then Elements and have just completed Integral Strength. I only do a couple of sessions a week as I also have a yoga practice, amongst other things. But these programs have definitely moved me in ways that are new and improved my strength and mobility. I have recently started to work Sequences and found it to be a bit too challenging at points. So I am revisiting Elements, which is something that is wonderful about GMB programming and probably going to start back over with Sequences. Another great thing about GMB is their availability. Multiple times I have had questions about what I should be doing and reached out to GMB staff and got responses almost immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey y'all! I'm Physical Therapist Assistant, physical theater artist, and human being that sees movement as a gateway to many of the most beautiful things in our human lives. Three years ago I experienced peroneal nerve damage. Luckily, it was repairable, but! it was still debilitating to my movement practice and I began to lose mobility, strength, (and frankly) hope, over time. I found GMB and started the Elements program, hoping to strengthen my mobility foundation and my sense of trust in my body again. Here's what I love about GMB... - Emphasis on quality and experience over quantity. AMRAP. - Elements did not feel boring or without challenges! I have a lot of movement experience and Elements was still great practice. - The detail and research that goes into the free guides on their website. I have learned a lot reading these, even as someone who has years of movement experience. - The authenticity of their email communication! If you send them an email, a real person responds using real sentences. More than anything else, the authenticity of their communication has inspired my loyalty. I plan to purchase Integral Strength next! Looking forward to experiencing this program as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB Fitness is a whole different approach to strength and mobility. I love that the philosophy is about having the strength, flexibility and mobility to do whatever it is that we want to do in this world whether it is accomplishing athletic goals, fixing the kitchen sink, or being comfortable on the floor with a toddler. I like that provide they a recommendation for which program may best suit your needs to start and then through other programs help to build on that foundation. It is also incredibly helpful that sessions are configured to be completed in 15, 30 or 45 minutes time frames so that you can pick the timeframe that best meets your schedule that day. The staff are incredibly supportive, responsive and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have use Elements, Mobility and Integral Strength. What I love about the GMB approach is the way sessions are structured. The way the programs develop allow you to progress in a fun and engaging way. Since using GMB programs, I have seriously improved my physical awareness, strength and mobility, all while having a great time!
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 20th March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB Fitness programs have trained me to approach all my fitness and skill goals intelligently and effectively.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB Fitness has been a cornerstone of my fitness journey for almost 10 years. I was first introduced to their content through a hip mobility video on YouTube, and have enjoyed watching their content increase and improve over the years. I own several of their programs and have enjoyed the updates that occur periodically. I especially appreciate the move to a web app that lets me adjust workout times to suit my needs. In addition to all of this, their skills information and tutorials have been essential to help me to work towards my goals, without false promises or even additional expense. I look forward to continue to adapt the GMB Fitness programs as life and my available time and needs change.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome way to get fit for real life purposes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB is a very realistic set of movements. I was sceptical from the beginning, however, my first week of practising changed that perception dramatically. During Covid, I lost 13kg in combination with weight lifting, GMB and habit changes. This is my third year practising GMB, which is at the core of my daily routine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So far, so good. I'm a 52-yr old who has always loved a bit of lifting and running. I also have all the wear and tear of years of standard routines. But, this program is pointing out strengths and weaknesses I didn't know I had. And the programs are fun, as advertised. After just a few weeks, of supplementing my regular training with 15-30 min Elements sessions about 3-5 times per week, I've already seen some improvements in rounding out my mobility and overall basic strength, which I hope to continue!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I stumbled upon GMB a few months before the pandemic, and boy was that a good thing. Even before lockdowns began, I had progressed from minimal hip mobility to being able to stand from a squat with my heels up by going through the legacy Elements program. Since then, GMB has come out with several new programs and a new way to access most of them, Praxis, that has made it even easier (and I still have access to Elements several years later, so a great investment), and with more attention to modifications for those of us who are not already olympic gymnasts. Even so, I still need to work on my self-discipline, because I will fall off the wagon from time to time and need a kickstart to get back in the habit, so I have been ecstatic to participate in two Live programs (Elements and Mobility) and look forward to the day when Facebook is no longer required for such events. At any rate, I'm still amazed that I hadn't lost most of the gains I'd made when falling off the wagon, such as being able to stand from squat, but that may be because once I could squat and stand, I'd use the ability "in the wild" whenever I could, like picking up something off the floor or whatever. Highly recommend GMB for gaining or regaining mobility as well as for those more athletic types fine-tuning the already superior mobility they already have--there is definitely something for everyone, and getting started, I'm confident, is something everyone will wish they had done sooner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
57 male experienced in many sports and still active in surfing and BJJ. It’s a great movement between yoga and body weight exercises that dramatically improve joint mobility and health .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased GMB Mobility with the hope that it would provide a way to improve my flexibility and mobility on days I wasn't training with kettlebells. I'm over halfway through the program at this point and it has been exactly what I had hoped... and more. I am finding squat and hamstring mobility greatly improved and my wife has commented on the fact that I just seem to move better. In addition, it's really, really fun. Although clearly based on a scientific approach of stretching and then owning the new range of motion through action, the sessions and animal movements are also quite playful. I've found the playfulness to be a nice contrast to my more structured kettlebell training. The sessions also work well as a way to train in a hotel room while on the road and I find myself doing some of these moves throughout my day. I'm super happy with this purchase and decided to sign up for an in-person seminar to learn more. Looking forward to that!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grande professionalità e serietà! Lo consiglio davvero a tutti, ormai non posso fare più a meno di GMB 😍🤣
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB have loads of useful information relevant to all different fitness levels. I'm a Personal Trainer & I recommend their online courses & content to my clients all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB's Mobility is now a fixed part of my weekly routine. I'd tried all the usual suspects (yoga, pilates) to keep back/hip pain under control but first Elements and then Mobility have been the first to actually work. I can finally do a deep squat! And the regular throwing out of my back seems - touch wood - to be a thing of the past. I now do either a 30 or 45 minute routine 2-3 times a week, between more energetic cardio/strength workouts, and it's perfect. The response to requests for advice on specific moves/training goals has also been great. Hopefully this year I'll finally nail that close-grip pushup....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found oout about GMB when I was searching for various bodyweight movement programs that would help my general health without forcing me to work with boring things or on stuff I'd never use outside of exercise. I transitioned to GMB as my main workout from years of yoga and dance, and I enjoy that I am encouraged to be imperfect, look at my needs and adapt as needed. Elements allowed me to add movements that I don't do in my daily routine, so my body now has more freedom. The strengthening I get is wonderful and not boring like those dozens of repetitive things physical trainers taught me, and there's no working on the outer image. Instead, I can just play around and let my body have fun, and there's no heavy philosophy trying to swallow me up, so I can be less serious. Life is a lot better when working out isn't giving me wrinkles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GMB Fitness is rated 4.9 based on 279 reviews