GMB Fitness Reviews

4.9 Rating 279 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GMB Fitness
4.9
Based on 279 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read GMB Fitness Reviews

About GMB Fitness:

GMB makes online training programs to unlock restrictions and teach essential movement patterns for overall strength and agility.

Visit Website

Email:

hi@GMB.io

I enjoy the mobility program in that, it has done exactly what it is supposed to. This year I've been doing a 15 min session daily, and had been through it twice before, and still find results through it (and 15 a day is achievable every day). If you want to get moving better, it's a great way to do so. Elements was great as well and also had a lot of movement benefits.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have had both hips replaced in the last 3 1/2 years. I have been GMB'ing for 2 years now. Although it has taken awhile for me to "get It". The difference between Locomotion VS 50 squats, 50 pushups and 50 crunchs has been huge. I am well on my way to being an efficient Monkier, Frogger, Crabber and Bear Walking machine AND most importantly enjoying every minute of it. I have fallen in love with "exploring" what my body can do VS how many reps! My stiffness and pains have gone magically away :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
These programs have been instrumental in improving my mobility, particularly in my hips and shoulders. The joint exercises, focus on body awareness and enjoyable approach have allowed me to make significant strides in my mobility goals. The practices are straightforward and easy to follow, ensuring proper form and safety and the programs stand out for their effectiveness and focus on specific areas. Also, the variety and flexibility of the programs keep me engaged and motivated throughout my training sessions. While the online platform can sometimes pose challenges for me because I live in a remote area, the results I have achieved through these programs far outweigh any difficulties. GMB has genuinely transformed the way I approach mobility training, and I am grateful for the progress I have made. I highly recommend GMB's programs to anyone looking to improve their mobility and overall physical capabilities. A special shout out to mobility, breathing and recovery programs, which are of great value in maintaining the entire evolution process!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been using GMB as a post-CrossFit program and I must say it is truly outstanding. Not only does it enhance mobility and skill development, but it also avoids the tedious approach of forcefully attempting movements. The flexibility of GMB makes it the ideal workout routine for me, especially when I'm traveling for work and limited to hotel rooms. By following GMB's programming, I never find myself getting bored or fatigued from CrossFit and strength training. Make sure you check out the GMB youtube as well, also a great resource.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Over the years i've bought and followed many programs, the difference with GMB is that i finish them and then start them again. From the mobility program my hip and shoulder mobility has improved amazingly. With integrated strength, i've built the strength around that mobility that has really helped reduce the injuries one typically gets when trying to play competitive amateur sport in your mid-50s! Cool programs, fun to do and really effective! Mark
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thoughtful, professional, inclusive & backed by athletes and physical therapists that deliver results if you trust the system.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello All! I discovered this program through a friend, and since I started it - I truly loved it ! The programs within GMB are truly amazing. I did Elements 2 times. After the first time I noticed that I had a very deep understanding of how my body is working, I felt as though I had a much better relationship with my body in general. To which when I began lifting again to a bulk - it was the FIRST time ever I was able to actually gain significant muscle and it was 100% because of this Program. What do I mean by this? Because of this program I was able to become stronger, flexible and gain motor skills in a very dynamic sense, to which it taught me when I was doing my lifting, when and if I was doing the right or wrong thing. After I did elements the 2nd time I noticed that there was a deeper understanding of my body once again since i used my learnings from the 1st time, to my bulk and now coming back to the program it was full circle! I then got Mobius and I must say, WOW ! I had SO much fun doing Mobius, it was insanely fun! I dont recall ever having so much fun learning something totally new and so many people from my gym asked me what I was doing and wanted to join along because I was having so much fun doing it ! I must say, I was always happy doing this program, Andy has a truly loving and warm vibe, his encouragement, support, jokes, continually updating and improving the platform and the lessons, technical knowledge, ability to explain complicated concepts very simply to which I am like nah no way I can do this then I do it and im like WHAT I DID IT?! hahaha its great ! I found myself always smiling, and happy and following the rest of my day in a really pleasant mood because of this program and seriously, what more can you possibly ask for? Well ! There is one extra bonus that this program gave me ! I had an ACL full reconstruction on May 4th 2018, and I had done many different exercises / programs to try to fix it. But to my surprise without even intending this GMB program made my leg flexible, strong and to my delight fully healed my knee! This was a lovely surprise of this program! I believe I began this program somewhere in 2020! So 2 years of no results then bam Andy came to the rescue ! Thank you so much everyone on the team, you all have made an incredible program, Much love, Sayed
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I love that I am encouraged to adjust the movements to where my abilities are. Have wrist pain? No problem, just alter the movement slightly until you can perform it without pain. Can't deep squat? Just go as far as you can. This encourages me to keep going, to be mindful of my aging body's restrictions and to train to improve my body's capabilities. It truly is a program for all and everyone and I would recommend the programs to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I love GMB Elements. It's been a really nice complement to 'traditional' fitness (cardio, weights) as I transition into middle age (I'm 38) and flexibility and mobility become more important. Also I like that it's a flat $95, instead of a recurring monthly sub. Go ahead and try it out, you won't regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Elements rocks.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I enjoy the dynamic movements and the variety!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I had chronic low back and left shoulder problems following my stint as a college decathlete. A combination of bad pole vault form and overall lack of flexibility. 6 years after, I could barely lift a mug to drink from it with my left hand and my back was trashed. I did the GMB elements program during med school and it completely re-wired how I move. I could suddenly put all of my fingers on the floor in a hamstring stretch, my low back pain had vanished, and my left shoulder felt like it had oil injected into the joint. No pain, full range of motion. I’ve gotten several GMB products since then, but elements was the one that really turned my physicality around. My 30s feel better than my 20s did. I routinely suggest GMB to my patients. If I could prescribe it, I would be giving it out daily.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I really like the programs I have purchased. The only complaint I have for the mobility program is you can’t start back at the beginning once completed. Every time I go back to it it will jump around from session to session. Other than that I am very happy with what I purchased
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey, thanks for the review. And... you can *definitely* start over after completing the program. Sounds like something is glitching for you, so please send us a note at hi@GMB.io or from inside your account so we can check things out for you.
Posted 9 months ago
Okay, the big guns at GMB are asking me to write a review. So, here it comes. I'm 42 and have been the complete opposite of a sports guy until 39. Seriously overweight, sedentary, smoker, etc. I decided to change for many personal reasons but mainly a) to open my young kids to another way of life. And also, b) I badly wanted to look better. That's shallow but whatever. So, I completely reassessed my diet and took some fitness classes. The pandemic hopefully got me out of the fitness classes. I hate fitness. The world went still for over two years, but I kept the diet in check and bought two kettlebells. Long story short, two years later, I had inspired my kids to have some sports fun and -25kg lighter-I looked good enough. GMB had nothing to do with it. Take that, GMB. BUT! Those pesky kids! They can run. They can roll. They can climb and jump and hop and cartwheel like circus artists. All I could do was lift heavy bells for reps and look good. That's very limited. Enter GMB. I started Elements at the end of 2021. It introduced me to something unexpected in fitness, although my kid had demonstrated it the whole time: physical activity can be fun. I cannot stress how important it is so I'll just say it's very important. On the side, GMB also seriously helped with mobility, with mind-body connectedness and it saved me from my clunky ways. But here's what the most important: GMB helped me break through all my former 39 years of limitations, physical as much as mental. Anyway, conclusion. My daughter just turned 7 and started judo. She loves it. She loves it so much because nothing seems physically impossible to her and everything is only about having fun. That's what life should be. She's right and she has inspired me in return. So you know what I'll start next week? My first BJJ class. At 42. That is crazy. My inner desire for physical activity comes from my kids, not from GMB. But starting BJJ at 42! Even just the possibility of it... that would simply not have been possible for me without the world GMB opened me to.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I love the programming and the load that the programs help me take off my joints from everything I do. I also just got diagnosed with an autoimmune condition called Mixed Connective Tissue Disease(MCTD). Long story short I will be using GMB to help me out with moving better in general on account that one of the many many many things that can happen to people with MCTD is that the joints get heavily affected as well as the muscles and all of the connective tissue's either breakdown or they build up excessively in other areas of the body.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I love this program. For both, it's workouts and philosophy. If you're debating whether to sign up for one of the programs. DO IT!! you will not be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I'm a 46-year-old dad with 4 small kids. I count on GMB to keep me strong enough and flexible enough to play with them now and in the future. People complain about Ryan's jeans but they inspire me. Sometimes fifteen minutes is all I have and Jeans are my outfit of choice. So, I can get a quick session in wearing just what I've got on.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Five stars doesn't really do it justice. I have a number of the programs from GMB, going back many years and each one delivers exactly what is promised. Following a year with too little physical activity, I re-started Elements as preparation for learning to surf (I'm nearly 50 btw). My mobility has drastically improved in 3 months as has my proprioception. I can't recommend these course enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It is real good program! It is very good structured so you can start where you are! And over all I really enjoy this type of moments, because they feel more natural…even though it may seems strange for other people to see a grown man walking in his garden like a bear or monkey! Beside that I really feel it helps me coping with old injuries in my shoulder and knee and allows me to use their full range of motion again…100% recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It's a fact that change is achieved through consistent practice. GMB is always there for me, with a consistent message and an ever-improving program, which makes it effortless to reciprocate with consistent practice. I like that when I purchase a program from GMB, I become "part of the family". When improvements are made, my program is updated. It's like an asset that is bought once and pays dividends to perpetuity.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
A great program that allows you to put in as much (or as little) effort as you think you have available. All movements have been a blessing for my stiff (aging, 53 years old) body, and I am (now 1.5 years into the programs) slowly regaining the flexibility (f.e. in my ankles and shoulders) that I still know from long long ago. Also my knee-aches that were present for over 25 years whenever doing high-impact stuff have been cured by doing the exercises that are focusing on getting more range of motion (extremely useful for my knees apparently) and strengthening not only the main muscle groups, but forcing you to use all those little balancing muscles and tendons, making all your joints 'healthier'. I can highly recommend Elements as the healthy basis, Vitamin/Mobius/Floor Loco to make moves interesting and flowing, and now since ~6 months also the Integral Strength program; a great follow up/complement to the Elements moves. Thanks a lot, keep up the good work! Emiel.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
GMB Fitness is rated 4.9 based on 279 reviews