GMB Fitness Reviews

4.9 Rating 229 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GMB Fitness
Read GMB Fitness Reviews

About GMB Fitness:

GMB makes online training programs to unlock restrictions and teach essential movement patterns for overall strength and agility.

Visit Website

Email:

hi@GMB.io

I have followed GMB for about 10 years and have enjoyed their content since I started looking for body weight workout options.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've purchased several GMB programs and love all of them. They're challenging without being overwhelming, and even deep into the programs there's not a hint of monotony. I can tell the difference they've made in my overall fitness. I'm 50 years old, and my flexibility and mobility are the best they've been since I played sports in high school, and in terms of strength I have a mastery of my own body weight that I've never experienced before. Some movements I assumed I would never be able to do when I first saw them. With work, however, I was able to and at the same time be surprised by what I was capable of. In short, I can't recommend programs like Mobility, Integral Strength, and Literal Immortality enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great exercise routines. Brilliant instructions. So handy to have it all available on the app so you can exercise wherever and when ever you choose. Feel great after a session of Elements.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As an ex-collegiate athlete, now approaching 70 years old, I feel so fortunately to have bumped into GMB. Been using it for two years+ now - first Elements, then Mobility, and now Immortality (which, as promised, I'll be using for another 1000 years.) Especially as we age, core, spinal flexibility and balance are so important. I'm actually stronger, more flexible with much more functional ability than I had at 50 or 60. Thanks everyone at GMB. Appreciate the clarity of instruction; lack of judgment; ease of use, and knowledge you all have and have shared. πŸ™πŸΎ
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
great program
GMB Fitness 4 star review on 13th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is a great set of programs that can be followed with minimal setup. It has done as it promised for me, in that it has helped me to be more mobile and strong!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love the programs and philosophy of GMB. I'm 56 and have had a few set backs with my health and training the last couple of years ( Leukaemia will do that). I find the Elements program I'm able to slip back into it and continue with my progress. I'm half way through my 2nd round of Elements. I have also started Immortality, 2 sessions in, which I'm doing in parallel with Elements. So far I am enjoying it. 3rd session this afternoon.
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 13th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic program! The variety of sessions makes each lesson challenging and novel. I really like their rationale behind each exercise and how they identify the how's and why's of each exercise. I have already referred them to multiple people and look forward to continue to do so in the future. Don't forget their blog which is full of great information! My favorite mobility program!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good and fun program. Definitely have made some progress. Fast customer service in most cases if you have a question. The quality of the app could be better though. There's a lag, you can't do both gmb and Spotify (maybe on purpose but sometimes you wanna focus and sometimes...), the explanations can be very lengthy (slow talker) and you can't easily skip forward, it just could do with a relaunch. Still, I like the whole enterprise very much. 4.4/5
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Yeah, unfortunately, we can't play videos in the browser while you're listening to music in another app. That's an OS limitation that impacts any web-based app. And you can totally skip the tutorials or move forward automatically. If you need us to walk you through that, feel free to message us anytime :)
Posted 2 months ago
I started GMB because I have always been prone to injury. Despite being active and practicing martial arts for many years, I found it hard to make progress thinking that training harder would yield more benefits, when it just resulted in more injury. GMB has enabled me to overcome that... I still get injured, just not with my normal training, and GMB's approach means that I stay moving as I recover and know I can ln improve without pushing my limits to breaking point.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love the functional movements that GMB encourages. I'm doing Elements for a second time (still a rookie πŸ˜‰) and still able to challenge myself. The mobile interface is great and user friendly, removing another roadblock! They're also easy to get in touch with and have answered all my questions πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ Through the GMB podcast and Elements program I feel more responsible for my movement (or lack of) and confident in my ability to do something about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GMB has helped me redefine my whole physical training. Despite not having the time to exercise I used to have 10 years ago, I can get so much out of a 30-min training session. I tried building my own programs in the past but I either ended up lost on the internet or doing stuff I'm already good at. Building the mentality to always focus on the quality of movement and continually improving weaker points (at your own pace), is what really sets GMB apart.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GMB fitness has been a regular thing in my life for several years and will be in the future unless I die. From outside looking in I would describe GMB as knowledgeable, generous (check out the amount of free tutorials on their website) and funny. Of course they could be complete b@stards in person. I have purchased several programs and they were the first programs that I followed from start to finish. Keep up the good work GMB.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GMB elements program has helped me reduce strain (no more tennis elbow!!) and get stronger and move more easily. It needs a slightly different way of thinking about 'fitness' but I see that as good. Since starting the 'GMB way' there have been NO injuries. It really is a great way forward AND you can look forward to developing skills. Who wants to do another set of 20 press-ups? I'm looking at improving my handstand this year...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent - I’ve had a decrease in back pain since starting elements
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I honestly cannot say enough good things about these programs. I am about to turn 40, and over the past couple of years had started to get really out of shape. Mobility has always been an issue for me due to some old skateboarding injuries from when I was a teenager. I started out with the mobility program, and then moved on to integral strength. I used to always prefer working out on my own at the gym with weights. Now I am completely addicted to the integral strength program. I am probably in the best shape I have been in 10 years, and I work my full body, including muscle groups that I definitely would have neglected if I left to my own devices. I honestly think they could charge twice as much for these programs and it would still be a value. You get so many different workouts which keep things interesting for a very long time and it’s only one fee for lifetime access. I recommend the programs to many of my friends, colleagues and clients , because I just think they are so great. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. I am pretty addicted to the integral strength program right now, but I definitely plan on eventually purchasing the new sequences program that was just released.
GMB Fitness 5 star review on 6th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love the exercises and slow but steady build up of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love both the Mobility and Integral Strength programmes, I picked them up during lockdown and haven't looked back. The video content is easy to follow, the workouts offer a logical progression, the app works well and support is brilliantly responsive. You can literally fit these workouts around your free time, and you get results. I've less pain in my body, I feel more flexible and I'm definitely stronger as a result of all the Spiderman push ups, the beaf crawling and frogging variants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please my review of Elements below.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prior to GMB Mobility, I was foam rolling daily for several months. Since I started the program I made more progress in a few weeks than the previous few months and I have only been doing a 15 minute session every second day. I would definitely recommend the GMB mobility program.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GMB Fitness is rated 4.9 based on 229 reviews