Gourmet Basket Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,688 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Gourmet Basket
4.6
Based on 6,688 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Gourmet Basket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I ordered the Chic Home Office Hamper which looked amazing online. Perhaps I missed something, but I can't see anywhere that highlights the orchard is fake. Had I have known that, I would've chosen a different hamper. I was so embarrassed when the recipient called to thank me and mentioned it wasn't real. Now that I know that, I feel the hamper is overpriced (I could've bought a fake plant, notebook and flavoured popcorn from Kmart). I'm really disappointed and feel ripped off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Best packing by Sophia, and the most outstanding luxury hamper we have received & my husband has received many, over the years being the Principal at - Stone Real Estate at Narrabeen so impressed
Gourmet Basket 5 star review on 1st May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I lost over $266,000 to a crypto scam. After consulting several teams that promised to help, I was left with a series of extortion attempts. My sister recommended Hackspeditous, a crypto recovery expert team. I followed her advice and emailed (hackspeditously @ gmail. com). Within a few hours, I received feedback from the team and followed their instructions. Thanks to Hackspeditous, I could recover my money within a week. If you're in a similar situation, don't hesitate to contact them. You can reach them through email: (hackspeditously @ gmail. com) or WhatsApp: +1 5 6 7 2 4 6 3 1 1 7.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service was very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently sent a Sympathy hamper to a friend of mine and it was accidentally sent on the wrong day. I called to let them know that my friend was not home as it was the day of the funeral. I was really upset because the hamper contained the lovely cheeses. I spoke to a lovely assistant called Jessica. With in minutes of receiving my call she rectified the problem with the delivery and resent another basket. Customer serve was amazing,I could not have asked for any better. I would definitely be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely presentation. Extremely quick and value for money. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Omigoodness! The best hamper I have ever sent! I am delighted with the quality of the hamper and I know the recipients were totally wowed! Thankyou!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do not recommend. Customer service is non existent at this point. Would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I purchase gift hampers online often and sometimes for interstate deliveries. This company let me down. Order placed at 2:23pm Tuesday, delivery showing on order (for Brisbane inner city address as receiver) as Wednesday 29th. As at 4:30pm Wednesday I called this company to enquire what happened as the tracking showed the shipping label had been created at 3:31pm Wednseday (24hours afeter I placed the order) and Aust Post tracking shows awaiting to receive the package. Customer service advised that she was not able to locate my order and will call me back. Her return call she advised that my order (place at 2:32pm Tues) had missed the cut off time of 3:00pm and was shipped early this morning. I challeged her dishonest reply as Aust Post shipping shows it was not received, label created only and she said that "due to Christmas back log the orders are delayed" I reminded her that it is only 29 Nov and Christmas is 4 weeks away. Tracking shows my package has not been received by Aust Psot as at 4:40pm the day after order placed. Order shows delivery date 29th Nov. Do not use this company if you are hoping the hamper to be delivered. Especially do not use in December as they can not handle orders placed in November and will blame delys due to Christmas back logs. I can highly recommend The Hamper Emporium for quality, reliable delivery and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awesome hamper! Local beers and socks for the win!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great value & stunning presentation
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service was exceptional Danielle went above and beyond to assist me I sent a hamper to my sister she was over the moon with the quality of the goodies and I was delighted with the prompt delivery. Money well spent will definitely use this Company again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sandra, many thanks for your kind words, however you have only given us 1* review! Might you be able to change this to 5*? Many thanks
Posted 4 months ago
I am so happy with this company. I gave the incorrect address and when i gave the correct one they were only too happy to re deliver at no extra charge.. The product is perfect for what i wanted. The delivery driver and the company representative on the phone were so helpful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We sent this Luxury Pamper Hamper to my Husbands Mum (70+) in New Zealand (had to forward it to NZ), we added a candle and other hand wash, she loved everything and commented on how, light, soft & warm the robe was. She is looking forward to the cooler nights in New Zealand.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My good friend is going overseas and I wanted to get them a gift before they left. A very very early Christmas present. The basket actually arrived a little early and was really nicely presented. Thanks so much for your great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really happy with this gift hamper, it had a lovely mix of items.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I couldn’t be more disappointed with this company. I ordered a hamper for my daughter to be delivered on her birthday. She had just broken her leg and she was alone. I wanted to cheer her up. When the gift had not arrived on her birthday I rang and the person I spoke to was quite disinterested in the problem. I suspect the order had not even been processed yet they took my money as soon as I ordered. The hamper was delivered 4 days after her birthday. If they cannot deliver on the preferred date they should say so. I would have cancelled my order. Finally, they have said they will refund the delivery fee which is minimal. They have the audacity to send emails thanking me for my business and including the statement “ Shop today and schedule your delivery for the day of your choice” .This company is very unreliable and I would not recommend it to anyone. There are better choices out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We received the sympathy hamper ("forever in our hearts"). The produce we received was or poor quality. Something you could buy from a $2 shop. There were two plastic flower pots. (Value less than $2), a tiny sympathy paper book (about 2 inches square), and valued at about 10 cents. A metal phot frame that you could buy from a cheap gift shop or even Kmart. The total value would have been less than $10 retail. If you are looking for a sympathy gift, you would be better to buy a card and write a note, it would be more meaningful, and better value for money. I would never buy from this website knowing the quality of their product.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Outstanding service and quality. The recipient loved their delivery. Cannot rate Gourmet Basket more highly a true 5* experieince
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Gourmet Basket is rated 4.6 based on 6,688 reviews