Gym Direct Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,522 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Gym Direct
4.4
Based on 1,522 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gym Direct Reviews
This is my second time ordering from gym direct and its always Great service, easy to use website and superfast delivery. Awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Well, I seached for half round foam rollers and on the website all this pictures came up of rollers that you can't tell if they are half round or full size. Since I searched for half round rollers I assumed they were. Now I have a roller I can't use.....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought the Foldable Adjustable Bench best bench for apartments, easy to use and solid as. So happy with it, not payed to say this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great products, great prices and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I brought an Olympic bar for my husband's birthday and I still haven't received it. My husband has called Gym direct twice now over the last 2 weeks and has been told both times they're chasing it up, but no one gets back to us and we've had to chase gym direct. This was not a cheap product and I used my disability pension to buy it, it was a big purchase to make, and the fact that it's looking more and more like we've been ripped off is really upsetting. The tracking number says it's sitting in a town about an hour up the road from us. It was supposed to have been delivered on the 19th of January and I purchased it two weeks before that to make sure it came on his Birthday and the 19th was his birthday! So, not only did he get nothing for his birthday, but now I'm $350 out of pocket and he has to train for his upcoming competition at a commercial gym instead of his own because his old bar is too smooth. (Hence buying him a new bar). The reason I'm writing this review is because gym direct sent me an email asking me to review the product I just purchased....but I can't review a product I never received.
Gym Direct 1 star review on 1st February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Renee, Thank you for sharing your feedback We apologies for not able to get back to you sooner as shortage staffs during the period due to staffs on leave. In saying that it is no excuse from our end. We defiantly is working on policy for an improvement. Courier has confirmed that your order been shipped and delivered to your nominated address on 19th Jan with POD (Proof of delivery); Which I attached image above. We will contact you in person for the follow up too. Thank you Renee
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a 1.5cm thick exercise mat. Picked it up and it was extremely thin. I queried them as to it's thickness and was told that was what I ordered. Went home found the picture attached to the order and it was the wrong thickness. This was a Friday. I called to see if I could return it on Sat and get the correct one and was told ...yes. Upon checking the website, discovered they are NOT open on Saturdays. A hurried trip followed with a picture of the mat and finally the correct one was provided. The mat is fine, the service is not! Will not buy here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As usual, so reliable and my go to online store for a great price. Yeah Buddy!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
still waiting on 2 agility poles
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Normally very happy with the service and products. Didn’t have a great experience recently - went in store to purchase, was give the wrong product (even though I asked for the right one) and only found out when I got home. Was told I would be sent the replacement product, then told I had to come in again which made it a 2 hour round trip. Not particularly happy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pretty good service, would appreciate an update on the resat of my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great product, good communication from GymnDirect
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Exactly what my muscles needed!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have not got my order and no responds to my email. Waster of time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sina, Thank you for your feedback We have been confirmed that order has been dispatched from our end on 12nd Jan however upon checking the delivery statues, we been told by contracted courier that items have been lost in transit. We will re send your order out again today and it should arrive within 1 - 3 business days; Side note that we are not able to find any email communication under your name or email address. Hence not able to respond accordingly. We apologies for this inconvenience caused by the unexpected delay
Posted 6 months ago
first time buying from Gym Direct - easy and simple online ordering received communication via email on each step until delivered slight delay due to Christmas but no issues with that - totally understand and accept product is exactly as described and is good quality and great prices
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hey your products are amazing and service is great. But im still waiting on one more product from yous, just wondering when will that be coming?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality at a decent price
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic customer service. They figured out that the delivery issue was with my address (which I entered incorrectly) and corrected the situation, after 5 delivery attempts. I'm very appreciative of how they went the extra step to ensure that I got my order. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good communication, product delivered as described. Waited a few weeks for a backordered item, but when I emailed, response was quick and item was sent shortly after.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for giving Gym Direct a 4-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. We understand that waiting for a backordered item can be frustrating, but we are glad that our quick response to your email and subsequent shipment of the item resolved the issue promptly. At Gym Direct, we strive to prioritize good communication and ensure that our customers receive products as described. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are grateful for the opportunity to serve you. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to continuing to provide you with exceptional service in the future. Thank you once again for choosing Gym Direct! #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
The price was very good and the dumbbells were delivered within 24 hours of purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with the pricing and speedy delivery of your dumbbells! Ensuring our customers receive great value and prompt service is something we strive for every day. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoy your new fitness gear!
Posted 6 months ago
Gym Direct is rated 4.4 based on 1,522 reviews