Gym Direct Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,522 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Gym Direct
4.4
Based on 1,522 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gym Direct Reviews
Found this company on-line after another company lost my order; they were so helpful and friendly, ordered my item Tuesday before Christmas and they had it delivered by the Friday! Would definitely use them for all our gym equipment going forward!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are thrilled to hear that you found us after a disappointing experience with another company and that we were able to provide you with exceptional service. We pride ourselves on being helpful and friendly, and we are delighted that we could assist you in finding your desired gym equipment. Thank you once again for your positive review!
Posted 6 months ago
Shipping despatch wasn't as fast as advertised - 5 business days - although I understand they are busy. Order then arrived next business day after despatch which is good (to Sydney). Floor mats arrived damaged. Bench wasn't as advertised in the description. The PU weight plates are great though.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience with Gym Direct. We truly appreciate customers like yourself who share their thoughts and help us improve our service. We apologize for the delay in shipping dispatch. We understand that our advertised timeframe of 5 business days fell short of your expectation. We assure you that we are actively working on addressing this issue to ensure a more efficient and timely delivery for our valued customers. However, we are pleased to hear that your order still reached you promptly on the next business day after dispatch, especially considering the delivery location was Sydney. We continuously strive to improve our delivery services to meet your expectations. We are sorry to learn that there were instances of damaged floor mats and discrepancies with the advertised description of the bench. Such errors and issues are certainly not in line with our commitment to providing high-quality products. We will investigate these matters thoroughly to prevent any recurrence in the future. On a positive note, we are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the PU weight plates. We take pride in offering top-notch equipment, and your positive feedback reaffirms our dedication to providing excellent products. In order to make things better for you and our future customers, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with specific details on how we can improve. Your suggestions are invaluable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our products and services. #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Very quick delivery and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your positive feedback on our delivery and service speed! We're delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations with our quick turnaround. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and hearing that we've achieved it is truly rewarding. We look forward to serving you again in the future! #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Gym Direct has always been on my list of home gym suppliers to research when I am in the market for new equipment. I just bought the FT1006 and after a couple of questions I had that were answered very quickly, I went through with the sale and was well looked after during the entire sales process. Worth mentioning I bought this only a week before Christmas and received it within days!! very pleased with the delivery and the delivery cost, especially as I am up the Central Coast. Overall experience with Gym Direct and put them up the top of the list of any purchases for my home gym going forward, they have the range and the stock is replenished in a reasonable time frame.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Gym Direct, especially with your recent FT1006 purchase. We're delighted to hear about the quick and efficient response to your queries, the smooth sales process, and the speedy delivery, even just before Christmas. It's great to know we've earned a top spot on your list for future home gym equipment needs. We look forward to continuing to provide you with a wide range of quality products and excellent service. #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic product and very speedy delivery. Great information flow from order to delivery. You may want to put a sticker on the box with weight to keep delivery staff aware of heavy content 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We really appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us. We're also thrilled to know that our product met your expectations and that our delivery service was fast and efficient. We're grateful for your support and look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Awesome quality and a great addition to my home gym
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for your incredible 5-star review of Gym Direct! We truly value your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with our products. We are equally delighted to know that our gym equipment has brought awesome quality and served as a great addition to your home gym. It's customers like you who motivate us to continue providing the best fitness solutions. Stay fit and keep enjoying your workouts! Best regards, #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for keeping me updated with the progress.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for giving Gym Direct a 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Your feedback means the world to us, and it motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service to all our valued customers. #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
The purchase was a terrible experience. The item was not listed as not in stock when it clearly was not in stock. Gym Direct took payment even though they knew it would be many months before I would receive my item. The order was paid for on the 4th of October. After a while of waiting, I followed up on where the item was (after no communication from gym direct). I was told they were waiting for "some of my items". Strange, since I only ordered one item. It almost seems like a lie, doesn't it? After calling out the lie, the sales rep said "oh no, sorry, I've just checked, it's the whole order". Again, seems like maybe a lie? 😂 After a month of waiting, I followed up again, I was promised the item would be delivered late November/ Early December. 2 months! After paying. In the end that ended up being another lie. The item arrived not long before Christmas. Shocking "service", lies from 2 different sales people and an item delivered about 10 weeks too late. Take this as a warning anybody thinking of purchasing anything from these cowboys
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Daniel, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with Gym Direct. We truly appreciate your honesty and value your input. We are extremely sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your purchase. We understand how frustrating it can be when an item appears to be in stock but ends up not being available. Additionally, we apologize for the delay in communication and the confusion regarding your order. These discrepancies are certainly not reflective of the level of service we strive to provide. We want to rectify this situation and make things right for you. We would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more details on how we can improve our service and prevent similar issues from happening again. Your insights will be invaluable in helping us better serve our customers. Once again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Warm regards, #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
The 10 set and barbells appeared to be in stock when I purchased. On time of sending was told 1 set was out of stock . When order arrived 3 sets where missing or out of stock.nothing was said about the extra sets not being there. So I hope they are really all on backorder as was mentioned after I had to ask the question .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Gym Direct and we sincerely apologize for this oversight and any frustration it may have caused. We assure you that we take your feedback seriously, and we're actively working on improving our inventory management system to avoid such errors in the future. We understand how important it is for our customers to receive their complete orders without any surprises. To remedy the situation, we would like to offer our assistance in any way possible. Please let us know how we can make it up to you and ensure your satisfaction. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we want you to have a positive experience with Gym Direct. Thank you once again for bringing this matter to our attention. We greatly value your feedback and are committed to enhancing our services based on customer input. We look forward to hearing from you and rectifying the situation. #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Great product and good price
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give Gym Direct a 5-star rating! We truly appreciate your feedback and support. We are thrilled to hear that you found our product to be great, and our price to be good. Your satisfaction means everything to us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing Gym Direct!
Posted 6 months ago
Great service. Great price! Good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give Gym Direct a 5-star rating! We truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you found our service great, our prices reasonable, and our products of good quality. It's customers like you who motivate us to keep providing the best possible experience for all our valued clients. #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Very quick dispatch, all items in good condition and exactly as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your outstanding 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that our service met your expectations. Moreover, we are glad that you found our dispatch process to be very quick and efficient. Our team works tirelessly to ensure a prompt delivery of our products, so it's great to know that it made a positive impact on your experience. #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
All good fast response, great product. Needs to email a proper tax invoice would be good
Gym Direct 5 star review on 22nd December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much, Paul, for taking the time to give Gym Direct a 5-star rating! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we're thrilled that you had a great experience with us.We also want to assure you that we take customer satisfaction very seriously. Thank you for bringing up the issue of the tax invoice. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will address this promptly. Our team will be in touch with you shortly via email to provide you with the proper tax invoice you requested. Once again, thank you for choosing Gym Direct and for your kind words. We value your support and look forward to serving you again in the future. #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Gear showed up very quickly. Quality is as expected. Good experience all round Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
hank you so much for your outstanding 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We truly appreciate your support and feedback. We are thrilled to hear that the gear you ordered arrived swiftly and met your expectations in terms of quality. We are committed to providing a top-notch experience for all our customers, and it brings us great joy to know that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you again for choosing Gym Direct as your fitness equipment provider. We look forward to serving you in the future! #GDTeam
Posted 6 months ago
Great products, easy ordering and really fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much, Robyn, for your glowing 5 star rating! We really appreciate the kind words about our great products, easy ordering, and really fast delivery. We're delighted that you had such an enjoyable shopping experience with us!
Posted 7 months ago
Best gym products
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We appreciate your loyal customership, and we are so happy that you have been enjoying our best gym products. Keep up the good work!
Posted 7 months ago
Very quick postage great product thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of Gym Direct, Amanda! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the product and the fast postage. Thank you for being a loyal customer to our store!
Posted 7 months ago
The only problem I have is with the delivery company. I source gym equipment for clients and of late have been buying a lot of equipment from you. Upon delivery to the various addresses, I have had the same complaint all the time. ( The delivery person only puts it at the door.) A little bit of common sense, kindness, helpfulness and etiquette goes a long way and will probably get you more orders. If you are interested in real life examples then feel free to contact me.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you very much for your kind 4 star rating of Gym Direct, Howard. We are so pleased to have your loyalty as a customer and appreciate the issues you flagged up on delivery. Your comments about common sense, kindness, helpfulness, and etiquette are really important to us and this is something we will certainly take on board. We are always looking for ways to make our delivery process even better. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to supplying you with even more gym equipment in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
I was able to pick-up the product from Taren Point. I would recommend GYM Direct and will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating of Gym Direct and your helpful feedback. I am pleased that you were able to pick-up the product from Taren Point, as well as being very happy with GYM Direct's customer service. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
I have recently purchased a push-up bar through GYM DIRECT. It was easy to buy and deliver super fast. I am really enjoying the bar and will buy some more other products in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, Yanghoon! We appreciate hearing that your experience with Gym Direct was so positive. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your push-up bar and look forward to having you as a returning customer!
Posted 7 months ago
Gym Direct is rated 4.4 based on 1,522 reviews