Gym Direct Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,489 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Gym Direct
4.4
Based on 1,489 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gym Direct Reviews
Gym Direct 5 star review on 2nd January 2024
Aaron Valv****
Gym Direct 5 star review on 2nd January 2024
Aaron Valv****
Gym Direct 5 star review on 28th August 2023
Shaun Hel****
Gym Direct 5 star review on 3rd August 2023
Mariia Min****
Gym Direct 5 star review on 23rd July 2023
Aidan Ferg****
Gym Direct 5 star review on 23rd July 2023
Aidan Ferg****
Gym Direct 5 star review on 23rd July 2023
Aidan Ferg****
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I think gym direct is the best place to buy gym equipment, I am so happy with the equipment I have bought and I will not hesitate to shop there again. Staff are friendly during pickup and expedient. Do yourself a favor and buy all your equipment here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, Dean! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your gym equipment and that our staff was friendly and helpful during pickup. We hope you'll continue to shop with us in the future - we promise not to disappoint!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your invitation to submit a review. While I don't like to say it, my experience with my purchase has been highly disappointing and 40 days after placing my order, I still have not received my equipment. I buy a lot of gym equipment and chose to try Gym Direct as a new provider, taking in good faith statements of product quality and prompt service. Having ordered and paid for my order in early January, I was expecting a day or two delay in dispatch given the time of year and likely holiday absence of some staff. A few days later this assumption was confirmed when I received an email indicating GD was aiming to dispatch by the end of that week (i.e. 12 Jan) or at the latest the following week. Another week later, I received an email from Lily, who was very polite, indicating my goods were in fact not in stock (not indicated at point of sale) and that there would be a four week delay in my order, apparently due to supply chain issues. Eventually, I received a few emails on 6-7 Feb indicating that my order was in transit, with consignment details indicating a 6 Feb delivery date (i.e. that day). I called the freight company only to be told that they hadn't received all the 19 parts of my order from GD. I had ordered a bench, dumbbell set and rack, which appears to have been split up into 19 separate items and drip fed to the freight company.After multiple calls to the freight company, and failure to deliver despite having all relevant information, authorisation to leave, and site access granted, my order has still not arrived. I therefore cannot comment on equipment quality and clearly cannot provide pictures of me enjoying my purchase, as you have requested. I have to say, this has been a wholly unsatisfactory experience and if asked to recommend Gym Direct as a purveyor of equipment in the future, it would be a hard NO from me. I am sorry to say that I will definitely shop elsewhere next time and recommend others do too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Communication and updates on whether the products was sent was very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product and good quality Olympic weight plate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely professional to deal with. Fast delivery and great product. Will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Std weight plate storage tree muscle motion: great price well made, quick delivery. I did have an issue with the product damaged in transit, sent through photos on email, they got back to me straight away and were able to resolve the problem. Great to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The equipment that was available was good, but multiple items were out of stock and pending availability. Which is annoying as if I purchase those via Gymdirect when they get stock, I will have to pay for multiple deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Items where bought as Xmas present - Great service, quick delivery. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my second time ordering from gym direct and its always Great service, easy to use website and superfast delivery. Awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well, I seached for half round foam rollers and on the website all this pictures came up of rollers that you can't tell if they are half round or full size. Since I searched for half round rollers I assumed they were. Now I have a roller I can't use.....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought the Foldable Adjustable Bench best bench for apartments, easy to use and solid as. So happy with it, not payed to say this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great products, great prices and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I brought an Olympic bar for my husband's birthday and I still haven't received it. My husband has called Gym direct twice now over the last 2 weeks and has been told both times they're chasing it up, but no one gets back to us and we've had to chase gym direct. This was not a cheap product and I used my disability pension to buy it, it was a big purchase to make, and the fact that it's looking more and more like we've been ripped off is really upsetting. The tracking number says it's sitting in a town about an hour up the road from us. It was supposed to have been delivered on the 19th of January and I purchased it two weeks before that to make sure it came on his Birthday and the 19th was his birthday! So, not only did he get nothing for his birthday, but now I'm $350 out of pocket and he has to train for his upcoming competition at a commercial gym instead of his own because his old bar is too smooth. (Hence buying him a new bar). The reason I'm writing this review is because gym direct sent me an email asking me to review the product I just purchased....but I can't review a product I never received.
Gym Direct 1 star review on 1st February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Renee, Thank you for sharing your feedback We apologies for not able to get back to you sooner as shortage staffs during the period due to staffs on leave. In saying that it is no excuse from our end. We defiantly is working on policy for an improvement. Courier has confirmed that your order been shipped and delivered to your nominated address on 19th Jan with POD (Proof of delivery); Which I attached image above. We will contact you in person for the follow up too. Thank you Renee
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a 1.5cm thick exercise mat. Picked it up and it was extremely thin. I queried them as to it's thickness and was told that was what I ordered. Went home found the picture attached to the order and it was the wrong thickness. This was a Friday. I called to see if I could return it on Sat and get the correct one and was told ...yes. Upon checking the website, discovered they are NOT open on Saturdays. A hurried trip followed with a picture of the mat and finally the correct one was provided. The mat is fine, the service is not! Will not buy here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As usual, so reliable and my go to online store for a great price. Yeah Buddy!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
still waiting on 2 agility poles
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Normally very happy with the service and products. Didn’t have a great experience recently - went in store to purchase, was give the wrong product (even though I asked for the right one) and only found out when I got home. Was told I would be sent the replacement product, then told I had to come in again which made it a 2 hour round trip. Not particularly happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pretty good service, would appreciate an update on the resat of my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great product, good communication from GymnDirect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Exactly what my muscles needed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gym Direct is rated 4.4 based on 1,489 reviews