Gym Direct Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,522 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Gym Direct
4.4
Based on 1,522 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gym Direct Reviews
The leg curl machine was an absolute nightmare to build. The instruction manual was pathetic, I even found pre-assembled pieces utilising the wrong bolts.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This is the second time I have ordered from Gym Direct. They have the most competitive prices, and you can furnish a full garage free-weight setup for less here than almost anywhere else, which will pay for itself in gym fees. They also don't skimp on shipping, as the courier company they use is excellent. I will order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much Jason for your 5 star rating and for being a loyal customer. We are pleased that you have ordered from us twice, and appreciate your feedback about the competitive prices and excellent shipping that Gym Direct offers. We hope that you continue to order from us in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
10 out of 10, quality always brilliant. Quick delivery as always. Only guys I’ll buy gym related things through. Recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star rating of Gym Direct, Dillon! We are so glad to hear that you always have a great experience with us and that our quality and delivery is always top-notch. We appreciate your loyalty and we are so pleased that you recommend us to everyone. Thank you!
Posted 7 months ago
Great products, great prices, on-time deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Kane for the 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We are proud to provide great products, great prices, and on-time deliveries. We appreciate your loyalty and the fact that you chose Gym Direct to fulfill your needs.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered these for our new machine. As I had ordered these for pick up I call them and had them delivered with my other order style same time.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating, Ray! We are so glad to hear that you're enjoying our Gym Direct products. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are also delighted to hear that you had your order delivered with your other order. We're glad we could be of help to you and we look forward to providing more great products and services!
Posted 7 months ago
Was a easier transaction on the website and was shipped quickly, however one of the two packages got lost which is not gym direct's fault but I emailed them regarding it and got no response. Also a few days later one of the items went on sale and I tried to email again regarding some kind of price guarantee, again no replies. Otherwise great products and great value.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very Helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much, Jim, for your 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We are very grateful for your loyal support and we're so pleased to hear that our services have been very helpful to you. Thank you for your kind words!
Posted 7 months ago
Great place to get yr fitness stuff, staff have great product knowledge and theres everything u need in one place. Quick service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of Gym Direct, Shaun! We really appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you found us to be a great place to get your fitness stuff and that you found our staff knowledgeable and our services to be quick. We are so pleased to have earned your rating! Thanks again for your review, Shaun!
Posted 7 months ago
The TRXs keep breaking
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Reborn! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with Gym Direct. We apologize for the inconvenience with the TRXs and would really like to make sure this doesn't happen again. please come by our warehouse and we can offer a full refund ASAP. Thank you.
Posted 7 months ago
All items arrived very fast within 2 days with good packaging. Item prices in gymdirect are quite reasonable and appreciate that there is no compromise in their quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating of Gym Direct! We are delighted to hear that your items arrived quickly and that you appreciate our pricing and quality. It is our goal to provide the best possible customer service and we look forward to continuing to be your go-to source for gym needs.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Sam for all your help. Lovely lady extremely helpful a pleasure to talk to and to deal with. Thank you again Sam
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Tony for the excellent 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We really appreciate it. It warms my heart to hear that our staff member Sam provided you with an excellent service and experience - thank you for the kind words about her! We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Great staff! No1 in Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you, Damien, for the five-star rating of Gym Direct! We are so thrilled to have earned your approval, and we are proud of our great staff for making it happen! We strive to be the No1 gym in Australia and your review certainly helps us get one step closer to that goal. Thank you again!
Posted 7 months ago
Gym Direct you guys have an outstanding service and supply of equipment. Happy to stay a loyal customer in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star rating, Rob! We really appreciate the kind words about Gym Direct. We strive hard to make sure our customers have an outstanding experience with us, and we're so glad that you're happy with our service and equipment. We look forward to having you as a loyal customer for a long time to come!
Posted 7 months ago
Recently purchased the Horizon T202 treadmill. Gym direct offered the best price including delivery that I could find online. Placing the order was a simple process and the product was delivered packaged in a wooden crate without any damage. Haven't stopped using the treadmill since delivery. Very good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating of Gym Direct. We really appreciate your kind words for our products and services. We are delighted to know that you found our price to be the best one with free delivery for the Horizon T202 treadmill. We are glad to know that the product was delivered to you in perfect condition. We hope you will enjoy using this treadmill for a long time to come. Thanks again for the feedback.
Posted 7 months ago
What I bought was of good quality and was one of the cheapest prices for that particular type of equipment. I always check them out when buying exercise equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating of Gym Direct! I'm glad to hear that the equipment you bought was of good quality and that you were able to find a good deal on it. I appreciate the feedback.
Posted 7 months ago
Fast shipping, good quality, good discount on a pair of 15kg bumper plates. I'll buy more here and recommand. Also customer service very responsive
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much for your great 5 star rating of Gym Direct! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our fast shipping, good quality, and great discount on the 15kg bumper plates. We really appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you soon for your next purchase!
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing Service!! Highly recommend. Delivery made easy & fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much Natalie for your amazing 5 star rating of Gym Direct! We're glad that you had an amazing experience with our services. We strive to provide our customers with the best delivery services possible, and we truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for recommending us!
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting for items. Not happy. Due on 24 Oct, not here yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Robyn, We understand the review and comment, due to the order being damaged during transit Direct Freight has returned it back to our warehouse which was yesterday afternoon and our warehouse team has already dispatched a new pair to you today, we do apologise for the confusion. Thank you. - Gym Direct
Posted 8 months ago
I will give a 5-star review. This is because the package came within a few days of the order, and the packages were in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating of Gym Direct. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. We are delighted to hear that your package arrived in such a timely manner and that the packaging was in great shape. We strive to provide the best customer service and we are glad you were satisfied. Thank you for being a loyal customer.
Posted 8 months ago
No fuss quick delivery. Great quality equipment, at a good price. I'll definately use Gym Direct for my next gym equipment purchase. Thanks Gym Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much, Terence, for your 5 star rating! We really appreciate your positive feedback and your loyalty as a customer. We are delighted to know we have provided you with no fuss quick delivery and great quality equipment, at a good price. Thank you for choosing Gym Direct to fulfill your needs - we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 8 months ago
Gym Direct is rated 4.4 based on 1,522 reviews