Gym Direct Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,522 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Gym Direct
4.4
Based on 1,522 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gym Direct Reviews
My squat stand was expertly packed and shipped... not a mark on it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome product and great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the experience. Very good customer setvice. Products seem good value so far, fast delivery to regional area. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Vanessa,Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are delighted that our customer service met your expectations and that you found our products to be of good value. We also strive to provide fast delivery to all areas, including regional areas. Warm regards, #GDTeam
Posted 1 month ago
Best price. Quick shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great smash ball, already had lots of enjoyment. Service was great and received it super fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have purchase a few times from gym direct, very easy, the description of the products I purchased were accurate, quick delivery. Planning on purchasing more items in the near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your exceptional 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We truly appreciate your support and are glad to hear that you have had such a positive experience with us. We are thrilled to know that your purchases have been seamless, with accurate product descriptions and swift delivery. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we promise to continue providing you with the same level of excellence in the future. We look forward to serving you again soon as you plan to expand your gym equipment collection. Thank you once again for choosing Gym Direct!
Posted 1 month ago
Great communication, great products and fast shipping, Will most definitely be shopping here again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Tyler,Thank you so much for giving Gym Direct a 5-star rating! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us, from our excellent communication to our high-quality products and fast shipping. Best regards, #GDTeam
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery Excellent condition Will be purchasing again 😃 Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ben,Thank you so much for your outstanding 5-star rating of Gym Direct! We greatly appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Should you have any further inquiries or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again and take care! #GDTeam
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order, communication was good letting us know where we were with the purchase and delivery. Equipment arrived after a week, which was good as we live in a rural town, and was easy to set up. Good dealing with Gym Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always good products at a reasonable price. Products are well packaged and arrive within a few days. Great company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are thrilled to hear that you find our products to be of great quality and reasonably priced. It brings us joy to know that our packaging has met your expectations and that you receive your orders promptly. Once again, thank you for being a valuable and loyal customer. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come! Best regards, #GDTeam
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing price and quality! Best gym equipment I’ve purchased online. Everything I needed to set up my home gym. Fast delivery.
Gym Direct 5 star review on 30th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate Gym Direct with five stars! It's fantastic to know that we were able to provide you with everything you needed to set up your home gym. Thank you again for your support! Best regards, #GDTeam
Posted 1 month ago
The gear is top quality and the service was fast and on time... I am very pleased with all and will continue to use GYM DIRECT 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Frank,Thank you so much for taking the time to give Gym Direct a 5-star rating. We truly appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled to hear that you found our gear to be top quality and our service fast and on time. It means a lot to us that you are pleased with your experience and we are grateful to have you as a customer. We can assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service and top-quality gear. Thank you for choosing Gym Direct, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, #GDTeam
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your invitation to submit a review. While I don't like to say it, my experience with my purchase has been highly disappointing and 40 days after placing my order, I still have not received my equipment. I buy a lot of gym equipment and chose to try Gym Direct as a new provider, taking in good faith statements of product quality and prompt service. Having ordered and paid for my order in early January, I was expecting a day or two delay in dispatch given the time of year and likely holiday absence of some staff. A few days later this assumption was confirmed when I received an email indicating GD was aiming to dispatch by the end of that week (i.e. 12 Jan) or at the latest the following week. Another week later, I received an email from Lily, who was very polite, indicating my goods were in fact not in stock (not indicated at point of sale) and that there would be a four week delay in my order, apparently due to supply chain issues. Eventually, I received a few emails on 6-7 Feb indicating that my order was in transit, with consignment details indicating a 6 Feb delivery date (i.e. that day). I called the freight company only to be told that they hadn't received all the 19 parts of my order from GD. I had ordered a bench, dumbbell set and rack, which appears to have been split up into 19 separate items and drip fed to the freight company.After multiple calls to the freight company, and failure to deliver despite having all relevant information, authorisation to leave, and site access granted, my order has still not arrived. I therefore cannot comment on equipment quality and clearly cannot provide pictures of me enjoying my purchase, as you have requested. I have to say, this has been a wholly unsatisfactory experience and if asked to recommend Gym Direct as a purveyor of equipment in the future, it would be a hard NO from me. I am sorry to say that I will definitely shop elsewhere next time and recommend others do too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Communication and updates on whether the products was sent was very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent product and good quality Olympic weight plate
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely professional to deal with. Fast delivery and great product. Will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Std weight plate storage tree muscle motion: great price well made, quick delivery. I did have an issue with the product damaged in transit, sent through photos on email, they got back to me straight away and were able to resolve the problem. Great to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The equipment that was available was good, but multiple items were out of stock and pending availability. Which is annoying as if I purchase those via Gymdirect when they get stock, I will have to pay for multiple deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Items where bought as Xmas present - Great service, quick delivery. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Gym Direct is rated 4.4 based on 1,522 reviews