Harrisons Solar Reviews

4.5 Rating 665 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Solar
4.5
Based on 665 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Harrisons Solar Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 00 33 54

Email:

customer.care@hah.co.nz

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Solar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Lorraine & Les
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 3rd April 2022
Dane And Liz Tombleson
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 15th March 2022
Anonymous
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Jim Costello
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 4th February 2022
Richard Bentley
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 7th November 2021
Simon And Angela Curran
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 28th February 2021
Eddie Mortonsen
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great team, the sales guy was 100% knowledgable on the technical side of things and the installers were great, nothing was a problem!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Excellent electrical contractor. Good teamwork and communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
We were very pleased with the solar installation, product, pricing and the communications to us, thanks very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Wonderful and the install went quickly and efficently really pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and enjoying our solar
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Conan and Kate were very good orgenisers. Everything went according to plan. We got 24 Pv's on the roof and very happy with the work. We would recomment them highly. We deliver power back to the net via Flick and got 22 ct per Kwh. which will speed up the pay-back time. Anton Vollebregt
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good to deal with , efficient service and feedback
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are happy with the service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We investigated 4 companies and chose Harrison’s for their better tech and end to end service, for a complete system design and install. Their solution to our solar power needs was simpler and more aesthetically pleasing than others had suggested. They listened to our needs and came up with an ideal solution. We finally have a Tesla Powerwall system that does exactly what it we wanted and we are very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would recommend Harrison's in a heartbeat. From the gecko they were so professional and easy to deal with in the lead up to agreeing to install Solar Panels at my residence. What a great decision I made in relying on them to sort out how many panels I would need and going through the process of saving power, plus the added bonus of credits going back into the grid and reducing my power bill. The added Timer also a bonus in being able to turn off my Water Cylinder to again reduce costs. Laura and Dave Duncan were amazing people to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The journey to Solar Panels has been so easy with Harrisons. From the initial contact and presentation with Laura (Hawkes Bay) to the review of the process with Dave at the end, it has been an enjoyable journey. We have been kept up to date at all stages through the process. Have been very happy with all involved in the installation process and would recommend Harrisons Solar without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
From beginning to start up the solar power journey has been a great experience! Initially we had a most informative session with Laura Duncan, Owner/Operator - Hawke’s Bay for Harrison’s Solar, who simplified the process and explained the benefits. We were convinced the system suggested would reduce our monthly power costs. Onsite the installers were professional, most efficient and happy to share. After installation Dave Duncan came to visit to check we were set up correctly with an App to follow on our phones and iPad. All questions were answered. We now feel knowledgeable and confident with daily evidence from meter readings we have made an excellent move to make savings when electricity prices are set to soar in the future. We enthusiastically recommend dealing with Laura and Dave Duncan if you want an efficient system and willing support when/if needed..
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 5th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great Service undertaken in a timely and helpful manner in challenging times
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Daryl, Karyn & Co of the Wellington area Harrison's Solar! The process was easy, these guys are great to deal with, and we're loving the product! :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The overall experience from beginning to completion was relatively painless. Good communications were maintained throughout the process. The initial presentation from the franchise owner was the best Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick responce to original enquiry. Job has been done. All seems to work OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service good work
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We recently purchased our 5.4kW solar system through Guy and Nikki from the Nelson/Marlborough franchise. The whole process was easy, and their team of installers done a superb job getting the system installed and wired up. The installers went the extra mile with the wiring, making it very neat and tidy rather than running conduit outside the roof between the two strings. Guy and Nikki were knowledgeable, and always available to answer our questions, and we’d happily work with them again in the future! ☀️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had initially 16 LG panels installed, satisfied we upgraded to 26 panels within 2 months. Installation and performance was much greater then expected. As we were very happy with Harrison we decided last year to get the Tesla Powerwall 2. We wanted the original installer, James, but due to Covid and other circumstances that was not possible in a timely manner. OMG, what a difference, installation with discussion on placing the units including stories of extra cost due to cable length finally was done to satisfaction. App. Not working, just given a phone number still waiting for the e mail with instructions. 1 month later circuit breaker keeps dropping, after phone calls finally got Jerez, the technician, back, more cables and another circuit breaker later, powerwall is going again. Still no App, same 0800 number again to sort it out myself. 3 months later powerwall stops working. Call the Harrison rep., told he can’t do anything told to-call Tesla support. Calling Tesla and 59minutes later finally got everything, including the App, running, apparently our system was not registered so we had to send photos of the data plate to them so they could find it. Once Tesla found us support from them was great, system running, operator worked with me with great patience to not only fix the problem but making sure I have the Tesla App up and running. Even called back after some hours to check up. 5 star for Tesla online support. The next day send a message to our harrison rep, just got a snappy reply like “how was it working if it wasn’t registered”. Really? I am a customer not a technician, I don’t know, told him to call Tesla to find out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience. I am sorry to hear that this was a frustrating process. We have been in contact with Tesla this morning and are having a meeting to discuss ways to improve this experience and ways to improve the process going forward. Again thank you for your feedback so that we can improve on this process. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 3 weeks ago
Harrisons Solar is rated 4.47 based on 665 reviews