Harrisons Solar Reviews

4.5 Rating 994 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Solar
4.5
Based on 994 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Read Harrisons Solar Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 00 33 54

Email:

customer.care@hah.co.nz

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Solar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Daryl was able to talk us through our questions and expectaations. His choice to use a regular install crew that he could trust and rely on is a good call, rather than just random hired hands. The battery really is the game changer enabling power to be used later in the day, coupled with maximising Contact's free power 9.00 - midnight, meaning in summer very little paid for power used, whilst being paid for export. In fact in summer, in the evening I was able to charge 2 electric cars at the same time as sending power back to the grid! In winter, obviously not generating as much, but still about half of what it would have been - that's with 2 heat pumps, 2 electric cars (and no pertol bills), 1 spa as well as the water heating and other uses. The battery came into it's own yesterday during a planned power outage, where using the app on the phone we could ensure we had 100% stored when the power went out. The house functioned normally until the power was restored. The connection to 'stormwatch', also meant the battery started charging automatically recently when potential outages due to a very cold snap, meant we also would have been okay, had we lost power. The resilience to weather and seismic events along with the savings by self generating, in an environment where I can only see power prices increasing - not least by the recent government decision to cancel a hydro dam (reducing supply) - will mean the system will come into it's own and potentially pack back sooner.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Harrisons Solar is great to deal with -- but other sections arn,t so reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very comprehensive explanation of the product without pressure to accept. We appreciated the time to think about it and then made a decision after receiving the quote and panel specifications for informed decision. Thank you to Chris. 😄
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Seamless So easy to deal with Carl Williams and his team from Harrison’s solar We are delighted with our bespoke solar system. As we had specific requirements and budget, Carl worked with us to achieve this fantastic addition to our home. Couldn’t be happier with workmanship and the team that made it happen Better still is the huge reduction in power bills!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Glad I took Daryl's advice and added extra panels. The installation team did an excellent job.Very happy with the system.
Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 19th May 2024 Harrisons Solar 5 star review on 19th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
From initial contact until final installation excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Solar panel installation Omaha, Auckland. We received three proposals and prices from firms that had been recommended to us. Harrisons Solar through their installer Carl Williams was chosen. Carl was very helpful and gave us clear explanations. He gave valuable support through the entire process. The contractors were very quick and competent and we are delighted with the whole result.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Already commented in survey cheers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very streamlined process from solar assessment to install. The support during the process was vey good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As a retired energy economist, I have long been aware of the importance of solar as a power source for the future, particularly given the climate crisis we face and the need to move away from fossil fuels. But it was not until talking with Carl Williams of Harrison’s Solar that I realised just how straightforward the installation of panels on our roof could be. Carl and his team of professionals were excellent to deal with and the actual installation process took less than four hours. Well done Carl and thank you - now we can just sit back and enjoy the savings, knowing we’re doing good for the planet. Doug Macdonald Waitakere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would recommend Harrisons for solar energy, the entire process was fun and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gareth was extremely helpful while we were planning our install.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Harrisons provided from our first contact very good service and were prompt to replie to our questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The service was excellent from when we got the quote. Would recommend the team that installed and from the salesman Rick .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
had a great relationship with harrisons and andrew from start to finish ,everyone involved in our solar install/transition was awsome and stressless is a good product and great service i would recomend harrisons to any one thinking of under going solar thank you for great experiance/purchasel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Laura and the team were great to deal with and the installation was quick and well done. Thanks team 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent responsive service. Thanks Team
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with Harrison's. Easy and hassle free. So helpful post instal too. Would recommend 😎
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A good final product (solar installation), but let down by poor communication and project management which caused significant delays and frustration - both for the customer and the sub-contractors
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Trev and Pip, Thank you for your feedback and I apologise for the poor communication and project management. We do in fact have a new business owner in the Blenheim region now who has fantastic communication skills and is very customer focused. Thanks, Customer Care
Posted 3 weeks ago
Goood solar and giving lots of power
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Harrisons Solar is rated 4.5 based on 994 reviews