Harrisons Energy Solutions Reviews

4.15 Rating 245 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Harrisons Energy Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Energy Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Shane Spring
"Excellent service and products, Harrisons had the best team in both sales and install and follow up afterwards. If we ever need any more products that they sell I will probably even skip getting other quotes as they were that good."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Tim Jackson
"Great service, good products and excellent advise on the options..."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Don Wilson
"I chose Harrisons for two reasons. 1. In a new and evolving industry, I wanted to deal with a company which has been around for a long time. 2. Harrisons use LG, which has also been around for years and has proven reliable. We built our system over a couple of years. We have 6kW of PV panels and a 10kWh LG Chem battery. It's working well."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We are extremely happy with the product and service, and wish we had been able to take up this option long ago."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"We have had a great install team ,from first electric from Rangiora branch they installed it as pre -plan with Harrison`s local rep and its working great .we had some issues with connecting the hot water properly from (business different local electrician )connected it wrong .but luckily for first eclectic they came and fixed it for free even though it was there fault .and now it works like it should saving power not costing more than before install ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Dealing with Nerum Bonesetter from the Engery side of the business. So friendly during the sale. Then he turned into shady character will all the extra costs coming in from the side. Our solar is not installed yet, but now he wants to charge me $120+GST to have it completed - no indication of this ever! We've spent $30k on this. No finishing or follow through!!!!! - EPIC FAIL HARRISONS! Also they want to charge me $45 per week to hold the Tesla while we get ready to install it. - BANDITS!!!!!!!! Be careful with Nerum - he's not honest and holds back information. He's the guy in their TV adds!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"working well so far"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Install was tidy and efficient. The install team were professional and focused despite having to content with bee hives on our property. We've changed how we think about and use electricity. A battery bank is likely to be our next purchase. Our water heating is on a timer, and we still enjoy hot showers twice a day. We're impressed with Harrison’s customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"None thing to say"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A difficult job done well Problems but the fixing showed skill"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with the installation of solar panels"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"good tradesmen professional intallation"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick attention initially followed but quick quote but no after hours service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Instillation was quick and efficient, the guys cleaned up after themselves and we are enjoying ever reducing power accounts, last one $8.80 for the month. A battery is our next purchase. Our water heating is on a timer, and we chose not to heat it over night when there is no solar production, but still enjoy hot showers in the morning. We are really thrilled with Harrison’s for price efficiency and customer service. Our solar system has exceeded our expectations."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very knowledgeable and didnt try to oversell components. Install was prompt and great quality. A very good experience."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely highly recommended. I am always talking about how great the service and product is to all my friends and family, and also everyone I meet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just watch deals these are not always real there is other option shop around . Tv deal is only Auckland and Christchurch"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to call should you wish to discuss this further. Our deals do run nationwide however sometimes rural areas can incur extra costs.

Customer Care.
Posted 1 month ago
"Power bill has tripled in winter and is higher in summer compared to before the 12 panels were installed. Nobody will get back to me about this. Have sent in copies of power bills as asked for, nothing comes back. Tired of having to make the first contact. Extremely expensive system that now costs us more for power. Wish it had never been installed."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Listened to what we were looking for, Quick quality install, everything organised with power companies, - brilliant!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased we have installed the system"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am very happy with my dealings with Harrisons. They were very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good communication and install. No hassle as they let us know when approximately the install would be, and it was not far off."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Harrisons provided excellent service. Information on the installation process was thorough and extremely useful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harrisons Energy Solutions is rated 4.15 based on 245 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support