Harrisons Solar Reviews

4.46 Rating 562 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Solar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Harrisons Solar Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 00 33 54

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Solar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have been trying to get someone to call me for over a week, Very Poor communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Good production; reasonably efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
An excellent service, a very satisfied customer, and I would recommend Harrison Solar to any one contemplating an installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good product, good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
There were many added expenses which we had to pay for. The size of the Fronius, about the size of a vacuum cleaner, was a nasty surprise and it ended up having to be installed inside, another surprise and not easy to find a place for, and it makes a noise. Hmmmm. It would have been good to know because these were unwelcome surprises.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very professional. Helpful service and the installation was a breeze. We are very happy with the installation of our additional panels and our shiny new Tesla battery. The whole setup is working great now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Money in the bank not earning enough interest.Put into solar, the return can be spectacular.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Extremely helpful and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We had solar installed. The information about deferent products and options was very helpful, without any pressure. Very professional and friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We have read the wonderful reviews and would like to be able to add to them however your receptionist Fiona was quite rude when my husband rang. We are doing a new build and were going to use Harrisons solar. Fiona told him that you are not taking on anymore work at the moment. She did not speak nicely and didn't even wait for the phone call to finish properly before hanging up on my husband. We are appalled by her telephone mannerism. So disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was so sorry to hear of your experience, I have checked with all the Business Owners and we do not have a Fiona within our company. I would love to be able to help you however and put you in contact with the Business Owner in your area. We are all definitely interested in your job and would love to talk to you further. Please contact our Customer Care team on 0800 003355. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our 9 panel solar installation organised with Nerum Bonesetter is great. Helpful and easy to deal with. Installed in the middle of winter and still seeing the results in the power bill each month. Looking forward to what summer will achieve
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We couldn’t be happier our new 7.4kW solar installation organised with Nerum Bonesetter. As well as providing all power to our home throughout August we’re regularly sending power to the grid and topping up our EV. The Tesla powerwall takes care of no/low light periods with ease and it’s app is brilliant for monitoring the whole system. The in-garage installation is exceptionally compact and tidy and only took a day to complete. We thoroughly recommend Nerum and his team for their professional performance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Works exactly as you said it would
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a 3.0KW system (9 Panels and a Fronius Inverter) installed in 2021 and have been very pleased with the results. January 2021, we had a $5 power bill, July 2021 $150 and this included a lot more use of our Heat Pump. We expect to save at LEAST $1000 off our annual bill this year, probably more, paying off the investment in 10 years. Very happy with the team from Taupo, thank you Laura. If you are after professional service, a great team to work and communicate with, we thoroughly recommend Harrisons Taupo! Phill and Stacey Brown - Hastings
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awesome company to deal with for the initial consultation and making our choices on product. The installation company were great to deal with. Top communication as to what was going on, when and where etc Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and very happy with the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We installed solar without a battery in our previous house and it worked really well. More than happy. When we moved we decided to install the battery system ...it was a lot of money. The idea was to run our house on solar and we were told that the system we had invested in would do that. More than enough. Several months later and high power bills we are currently dealing with the Harrison local agent. We are not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience. Please contact Customer Care to discuss this further. customer.care@hah.co.nz Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and easy to deal with, process followed through with and checked at every step
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Installation of Harrisons I-Vent was done in 4 hours with 3 tradesmen to a high standard. Very professional and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harrisons Solar is rated 4.46 based on 562 reviews