Harrisons Energy Solutions Reviews

4.14 Rating 320 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Harrisons Energy Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Energy Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Robert
"Quality products ( solar), competitive pricing and very effective installation contractors."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
RJBenn. Robert
"Harrison’s Very pleasing and totally efficient would totally recommend"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Going solar and battery was a long term decision for us, especially as the price of batteries is still up there and pushed payback out...although our consideration was more from a sustainability perspective. So living in Southland meant we needed, with winter in mind, good solar extraction and a battery was always a no brainer for utilisation of stored power outside of sun hours. Therefore it was important to us to have the best of breed in products (which we established from our own research) and people we could trust to delivery and support us for the duration. Harrisions had the best products available and from their contact centre to their local franchisees service was excellent plus researching the company confirmed that they're here for the long haul. Andrew and Blake (the franchisees) were brilliant and very easy to deal with; the kept us up to date, responded to queries and got the job down. Now our system is up and running we are thrilled, amazed at the sun collection on day's I think it there is nothing, the battery is just amazing and grid power use has dropped...and during autumn we went many a day with no grid power use at all. Additionally our own behaviour has changed because we tend to be more power conscious and conservative with use. Final all I have left is to wait out my existing power provider contract to expire so we can switch to one that has time based power (low cost and low peak) allowing us to top the battery up at low cost times during the winter (it's that clever) and pays a higher grid payment...for summer went feeding the grid."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Waikato: We had Greg Foster install our solar system and it was done with ease and efficiency. However, the best thing has been Greg's after sales support. It's easy to sell something but it's the after sales input that really matters and here is where Greg has been fantastic - always available to answer quires and sorted out the initial teething problems without a fuss."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Thoroughly impressed by the knowledge and professionalism shown by everyone involved. Everything was explained, and - most importantly - they did what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it! A relatively rare occurrence in the world of tradesmen! Getting this done has been so easy - all we had to do was be there (and pay the bills!)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Dan Brebner was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He made every effort to ensure that work was done to a high quality and kept us informed throughout all aspects of the work. He was quick to respond to our texts and emails"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very friendly and efficient service. Good work and communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Wanted to max our power cost about 20k for just the panels got told could only put 14 up but still does not provide what we needed. Asked about the battery at the time was told wait and see. Should not of waited as now batteries are really expensive as only tesla is available the other one's were cheaper. So the power we make extra during the day and don't use even if it is only a small amount goes to the grid and they give us hardly any money for it. Then we pay for power used at night. Not happy as if power cut we do not have power the unit gets turned of."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had solar panels installed in August,installers were great and finished job in 6 hours.Great service from from all of the harrisons team.Very pleased with the end result"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was very pleased with the service i received."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service friendly and helpful team 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quality products ( solar), competitive pricing and very effective installation contractors."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We are pleased with our system and it is working very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, installers did a great job. Thanks heaps!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I know who I will use for the next install, Harrisons of course."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have installed a Haier heat pump, with superb service from Nerum and his installers in South Auckland. Nerum took great care to suggest the best place for both the inside and outside units. The Haier brand was recommended by Harrisons as the best to heat our large open plan area, and it does an excellent job. It is quiet, easy to programme once we got the hang of it (we are technically challenged), and heats the space quickly and efficiently. Nerum's sales and after-sales service, and communication have been quick and professional, unlike the salesman who quoted on a competing brand. When he didn't get our order, he derided Harrisons and Haier, rudely hounding me by phone and email for days afterwards. We are so pleased with Harrisons, we had them quote on another heat pump elsewhere in the house, and their other business to lay carpet for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"efficient work done in time frame"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Average service. Good product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I dealt with Nerum Bonesetter, for the sales, design and planning of the installation, and cannot fault his attention to detail or customer service. He is extremely responsive at returning phone calls and emails and went beyond what I would have expected as was still responding to emails after hours. I found that he knew the products well and understood the technical aspects as was able to provide good advice why one system or design was better than the other but also back that advice up with solid technical evidence. I found the costs were reasonable and Nerum was transparent in what was being charged, so there were no surprises at the end of it all and he project managed everything. The installation was done through his subcontracted electrician's and I found Siraz and his crew easy to deal with, they were efficient at their job, knew what they were doing and did a tidy job, there was a couple of small issues but Siraz quickly resolved those. Overall it was a very positive and painless experience and I'm very happy with the results and we are now enjoying the benefits of our Solar Panels. We also got a Solar Immersion controller so that excess electricity produced by the panels is used to heat the hot water cylinder and based on my tests of with and without it, it does make a discernible difference, so would recommend that anyone putting in solar ask and read-up about that and self- consumption. Its far better and more economic to utilize the electricity you produce yourself than sell it back to the grid for a small amount of money. I'd highly recommend Nerum and his team for design, planning and installing a Solar installation, they are experience and very professional and good at what they do."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Don't waste your time with this crowd. Filled in their web contact form and heard nothing back from them - obviously their attitude is their customer's/potential customer's time isn't as important or as valuable as theirs. Given their lack of customer service we won't be using them and will be passing on our experience to several colleagues who are also looking at getting solar to warn them what to expect if contacting Harrisons. Ironic considering the amount of advertising this firm does and then can't be bothered following up."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience. Have searched the system for your Web form but wonder if there was an issue with it coming through as I have no record of it. If you would like to discuss anything further then please contact us on:
customer.care@hah.co.nz or call 0800 279 009.

Kind regards,
Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
"We decided to invest in solar and a home battery, and looked online for trusted solar suppliers and installers. We opted for Harrisons and were so glad we did. From comprehensive quote and timely communication to expert installation. We didn't have to lift a finger and couldn't be happier with the end result. We are contemplating an additional battery and wouldn't trust anyone but Harrisons to install it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Of all the companies we spoke with around insulation, Harrisons were consistently the best communicators. They were very reliable and delivered on time. Would recommend and use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Harrisons Energy Solutions is rated 4.14 based on 320 reviews