HSBC Employee Reviews

1.5 Rating 638 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend HSBC Employee
1.5
Based on 638 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.4 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how HSBC Employee made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I always use the Harrow branch for my business banking. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, especially Surekha and Ravi who were the cashiers today.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We would like to thank Will Johnstone at Lichfield Branch for his professionalism and his discretion with our Personal details. Will went above and beyond in order to satisfy our requests, a credit to HSBC and a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would like to thank Azra at HSBC Bank High Wycombe branch for her professionalism and caring Service Skills. Azra kindly guided and showed me how I could use my Global account to transfer money before I go abroad, and also assisted me in paying a bill that I owed whilst on holiday using digital banking confidently and safely. I received an Excellent Service from Azra with a beautifully Smile, even though it was a very busy day at the branch. I also noticed lots of Customers walked in with various needs and guidance, the Staff were serving them patiently. I saw the Customers leaving happy and satisfied with the service they received. Thank you Azra, I am grateful for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would like to thank Karen who works in the HSBC Reading branch. I have come across the ISA problems recently. There are no branches in Bicester and so I could not seek help. Though I am not a resident in Reading, with my friend’s help, I used WhatsApp to raise my concern on ISA. Karen is very friendly and professional. She answered my questions promptly and clearly. She clarified the points I didn’t know. Finally I could open two new fixed rate ISAs easily. Her great help is much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
RYAN CALLANDER We called into the Cramlington Branch of HSBC without an appointment and were greeted by Ryan Callander. He helped us with transfers of funds which we were uncomfortable with. He was extremely professional and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ryan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went to the Harrow Branch at St Ann's Road today and a very efficient and friendly service from Ms Ravinder Kalsi. She dealt with my business in a speedy efficient manner. Highly recommend. And her colleague was equally lovely. Thank you. Date of experience: 29 May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you to Emma in Durham City who unlocked my app after I arrived back from America jet lagged.Typing on my mobile wasn't easy and forgot my details as I'm 72. I took my passport in as proof and also had my debit card. She was very professional and rest my app and details so I can access my laptop.I got a text from HSBC to check it was me in case it wasn't. Thanks to Emma and HSBC
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is the worst bank ever which I’m seeing in my life. I never had a bank account with them and they destroyed my life and my credit history in UK completely! HSBC put my name and date of birth in “ NATION FRAUD DATEBASE “ without absolutely any reason two months ago! Then I had to make extremely big complaint which I’ve been waiting for final response two months. Afterwards HSBC contacted me for their final response which was “ They don’t think they will remove my black mark and I have to wait 6 years “ If I’m not happy with the decision I have to contact Financial Ombudsman. How HSBC can do this to the people I can’t believe they make absolutely very big mess in my life. I’m actually glad and happy that very soon finally I’m leaving UK for forever. Customer service, banks and everything here is just big mess and so much headache.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do NOT use HSBC! I have been trying to access my the money in my account for 2 years! I got the Australian banking watchdog AFCA involved & STILL can´t get my money! They seem to be getting hacked as they keep having the wrong phone number listed for me despite me having to change it. Their website fails half the time too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to leave my review and a big thank you to Peter from Brixton branch. He helped me and since I came to the Uk I never came across with a professional like him that was eager to help and solve my problem God bless Peter Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I somehow locked myself out of my mobile banking app and popped into my local branch in scunthorpe and right away I required help by a young man who sorted it all out for me, I am so grateful for the help. I think his name is David so a big thank you dave.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to thank Ewelina Kuster who helped me and guided me really well to open my bank account. She explained everything in detail and answered my every queries patiently. Thank you for being warm and welcoming.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to thank Reshma who help me to ope my bank account. She explained everything very carefully and she dis the amazing job. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There is a staff member at HSBC Branch in London bridge his name is Jamie R he is so helpful and Understanding staff member and I Thank him so much for helping me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible service after 15+ years of being a loyal customer. Had an appointment this morning at Walthamstow branch and when I arrived at was told that they should have received a cancellation email. I received an appoint reminder instead. I was told to wait. Waited for 20 mins. Same employee said would look into my case. He did not approve papers I was told by his colleagues (customer services team) to bring. I was there for another 20 mins and in the end he said he cannot help me with my request due to the fact I Did not have the sufficient paper. He said people on phone/his HSBC colleagues don’t have a clue what they are saying (and he side more but no need to go into more detail). Request was to convert a sole account to a joint one. After 15 years and being a Premier customer this is beyond unprofessional, ridiculous and frustrating. It’s easy to change banks. So that’s what I am doing, money current, savings accounts to another bank. People need to be treated professionally and organizations need to properly evaluate their employees. I made an official complaint and I hope they learn next time (if they care). Loyalty is a not a given.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Spoke to David Pearson today supposedly is a complaints specialist. He was rude aggressive and made personal judgement on my situation. Advising me I should managed my finances better he had no idea of my personal situation. He showed no care or compassion no empathy nothing. He came across as very rude and aggressive and when i politely asked him not to shout at me he rudely ended the call. No procedures in place to help disabled and vulnerable people. AVOID AT ALL COST!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My account was frozen 5 month ago without prior notice and/or any logical explanation. After numerous telephone calls, emails, etc., an individual at their complaint department sent me an email today which she calls "resolution" indicating that they have decided to retain the funds (you read steal the funds) and close the account. I am really lost for words by their action. They claim to be the largest bank in the UK and one of the best in the world!!!! HSBC robs people's money out of their accounts by freezing them out and then ask them to make a complaint!!! This is the most ridiculous law I have ever heard..... Terrible treatment of customers. I have already instructed my solicitor to make an official complaint in court to teach these thievs a good lesson. I recommend all of you to be very careful with HSBC and if you can, switch your bank immediately. You will lose big time if you trust and stay with HSBC.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A big thank you to Caroline at the Watford branch. I needed help with sorting funeral bills and Caroline was not only helpful and super efficient, but also very kind. In these days of online banking it was so refreshing to be able to communicate with such a lovely person who made everything so easy. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The worst bank to use experience on daily basis , no respect no customer loyalty even if you use the bank for long term or long years still the same they will make you suffer doing transfers using their services is just terrible, try and they will make you regret that you choose HSBC , I been with them for some years and for just to transfer money locally they make me regret that I choose them I spend money on calling them and visiting their brunches much more then the transfer I made and from agent to agent from service to service, the best bank give you fake promises.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had the most wonderful service from Jasmine in HSBC Muswell Hill, London N10. She solved a problem concerning a bank account for my child. I thought I had met a dead end, but Jasmine wouldn't accept the negative outcome and turned it all around. I am incredibly grateful and appreciative. She went above and beyond for me and I'm sure she does the same for all customers. Thank you Jasmine!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
HSBC Employee is rated 1.5 based on 638 reviews