HSBC Employee Reviews

1.4 Rating 621 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend HSBC Employee
1.4
Based on 621 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how HSBC Employee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A big thank you to Caroline at the Watford branch. I needed help with sorting funeral bills and Caroline was not only helpful and super efficient, but also very kind. In these days of online banking it was so refreshing to be able to communicate with such a lovely person who made everything so easy. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst bank to use experience on daily basis , no respect no customer loyalty even if you use the bank for long term or long years still the same they will make you suffer doing transfers using their services is just terrible, try and they will make you regret that you choose HSBC , I been with them for some years and for just to transfer money locally they make me regret that I choose them I spend money on calling them and visiting their brunches much more then the transfer I made and from agent to agent from service to service, the best bank give you fake promises.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had the most wonderful service from Jasmine in HSBC Muswell Hill, London N10. She solved a problem concerning a bank account for my child. I thought I had met a dead end, but Jasmine wouldn't accept the negative outcome and turned it all around. I am incredibly grateful and appreciative. She went above and beyond for me and I'm sure she does the same for all customers. Thank you Jasmine!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very horrible experience with hsbc. No follow up even I carried them 3 times and FB msg them once, and go to their branch today. Let’s see they reply me not!
HSBC Employee 1 star review on 3rd November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
HSBC UK compromised my bank accounts. They disclosed my accounts to other governmental departments without my knowledge or consent or court order. HSBC failed to be transparent with me. I felt HSBC abused my legal lack of knowledge giving me some unfounded excuses stating '' We are legally obliged by the Data Sharing Act, to provide the requested information''.. I was unable financially and mentally to fight it back and still feel powerless dealing with corrupt minds in power positions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I cancelled a card on line saying it was compromised and on line said a new one would be sent out . I phoned today days after to make sure a new card had been ordered and I was told no. The person would not listen so I was referred to a manager who also said no abd transferred me without saying to a woman who just would not listen and after 45 minutes I had to go to collect my son from school. I then telephoned back and was on the phone to a woman who asked me if I know my security pin no . I said pls ask the questions she asked me how long i had my account and I have held it for approx 38 years. She transferred me and I could not hear what was being asked and thought it was my date of birth. Hsbc froze my account told me I have to go to a branch but you have closed all near by branches down..told me 7 days to receive a new pin but after all this I don't know if you are sending me a new card. 2 hours of my life wasted and still no answer and then I was told by a manager I could be a scammer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Andrea Dadd from Newbury Branch Very helpful, took her time and cared about helping Thank you very much Andrea a credit to HSBC
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am a freelancer. I can improve your website. I can give your website a verify 5 star review. You can contact my gmail. thiaogeorge@gmail.com this is my mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was recently helped by Tajmit at HSBC Bank and she provided exceptional customer service that exceeded my expectations. Their attention to detail, professionalism, and promptness were truly commendable. Tajmit went above and beyond to understand my needs and provided tailored solutions, ensuring a seamless banking experience. They were knowledgeable, approachable, and always ready to address any concerns or queries I had. I was impressed by their efficiency and ability to handle transactions swiftly and accurately. Overall, Tajmit's outstanding customer service made me feel valued and confident in my banking relationship. I highly recommend Tajmit for their exemplary service at HSBC Bank. Thank You Tajmit.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My experience today at Morley hsbc was marvellous,ms Kennedy Beardsley was 100% 10out of 10 .thank you Mr s p Holt.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ridiculous .. my wages ect are over 2,500 a month going into this bank .I have asked several times to open a separate savers account to set extra money aside and been refused every time . I thought with everything going on at the moment heating electricity food mortgages and food we are encouraged to try put something aside if possible but this bank makes it impossible this I find sad so would not recommend it . Looking 2 switch disgusted is an understatement
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely disgusting, keep reducing branches and services!!! One of the biggest fraudster in the system!!! Stealing from public for thire own pockets!!!! No counter service, no coins machine in branches, not enough staff to help customers... f-cking joke!!!!! F-ck HSBC, the financial services and the government!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am extremely disappointed and disgusted with the lack of attention and care that I have received from your bank recently. It is completely unacceptable that I had requested a phone call and planned my day around it, only to be left waiting with no update or explanation from your team. Furthermore, when I spoke to your online chat representative, I was told that I could wait around all day with no guarantee of a resolution or even an acknowledgement of my concerns. This level of disregard for your customers is appalling and reflects very poorly on your bank. As a customer of HSBC, I expect better treatment than this. It is clear that your bank needs to take a serious look at your customer service processes and make significant improvements if you want to retain existing customers and attract new ones. I demand that you investigate this matter immediately and provide me with a satisfactory resolution. I will not tolerate this level of incompetence and disrespect from your bank any longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I went into my Newbury Branch today, I had an issue with my online banking, Alison Eggleton, who has helped me in the past, was there, I just find her so approachable, she’s so helpful easy to talk to, a great asset to have, it meant a lot, I’m a very happy customer, Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
AMATEUR BANK OF CLOWNS ENGAGED IN DISTURBING, ILLEGAL CAMPAIGN OF VILE ABUSE 1 I suffer from SEVERE HEALTH PROBLEMS, known to HSBC for many years (I have been a customer there for 20). Bank is now engaged in a PROLONGED, MALICIOUS CAMPAIGN OF ABUSE & ILLEGALITIES (involving staff members Geneen, James Tapp, Bethany Hayton). Company seems to think the law/rules don't apply to them - & they can act as they wish. My life/health has been utterly DEVASTATED by the GROSS NEGLIGENCE/INCOMPETENCE & disturbing campaign of ILLEGAL ABUSE embarked on by company & their rogue, Extremist, creepy/voyeuristic staff. I suffer from severe health problems with a HIGH LINK to SUICIDE - & have been left feeling SUICIDAL bu the persistent, prolonged ABUSE, NEGLIGENCE & ILLEGAL CONDUCT of this appalling, dishonest/unscrupulous, BLM-Terror & RACISM Supporting Business
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Trying to get through to anyone on the phone is a nightmare then you get put on hold constantly. It’s painful trying to sort anything with this bank. They used to be the best. Now they’re the worst
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
If you would like to receive bad service, plenty of problems & ruin your business advertising join HSBC they will happy to full fill the above. Please avoid this tin pot outfit they will cause you nothing but unnecessary stress. AVOID AVOID AVOID. I have now switched banks today I am so pleased i finally left them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The worst bank I have known in my life! Two months ago my wife, a HSBC Mexico account holder, transferred over a thousand UK pounds to my UK bank account, but I still have not received the money. There was an error because 7 digits were added for my bank account but UK bank accounts have 8 digits. My UK bank say the automatic international transfer system would never have allowed the money to leave Mexico, that it would be easy to identify the funds still with HSBC but HSBC claim that they cannot find the money. My UK bank believe suspect either incompetence or even theft. As a result, my wife and I are now having to take legal action against HSBC to try to recover the funds. Complete and utter nightmare, despite it being an easy problem to resolve. HSBC is totally incompetent and its staff are suspected of being thieves!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I opened an account with them which took them 21 days to do!!. GEESSS!. I was leaving TSB who are also a joke!. I tried to open a second account with HSBC, only to be told three weeks later, that my application is missing in their system! I now get texts to ring in as they now have my account, and when I ring in, your on hold for eternity!. My advice is, don't join this crappy service of a bank, and sign up to Starling Bank, who by the way, opened up an account with in 1 hour!!. Now that's service for you. Bye bye HSBC! It's been a awful pleasure.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I spent 3 hours and had to top up my air minutes 3 times because I kept being transferred to different people. I spoke with Drat least 6 customer service representatives and nothing was resolved. I regret my decision of banking with HSBC
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
HSBC Employee is rated 1.4 based on 621 reviews