Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.7 Rating 659 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.7
Based on 659 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Industrial Scripts gave me notes on a treatment. They were both very good at picking up what was wrong/in need of fine-tuning and giving actionable ways of moving forward and correcting these things. From my experience, definitely recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's hard to find such detailed, spot on, brutal, but brilliant advice written so thoughtfully to nurture and encourage writing talent, so thank you so much. As a returning client, your service, and the consultant that I've used for a couple of my script drafts so far, have been professional and precise in their attitude towards my work efforts, as well as in the way their notes are conveyed - gold dust. Reports are detailed, outlining how I need to move the project forward and improve the draft/series, which is exactly what a writer needs if they are serious about succeeding in a ridiculously competitive industry. Take time to swallow pride, then listen to and act on what is being said. Suggestions regarding comparisons to similar film and TV you may or may not have come across, helps the writer to step outside their work and see how it is being perceived by others, and to readjust if necessary. Being able to ask a focused question beforehand, also helps to provide a more personalised response. The scoring system is a sound way to see how far your projects are improving and to compare them to well-known work, in order to set personal goals for the next draft. Each score section is well-explained to further highlight the areas that need more development, so there is a clear way forward for future writing, research and tuition using their wealth of resources. Keep up the great work!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Film Dry-Run Report was insightful and helpful. I’m definitely going to use Industrial Scrips in the future. I was impressed by the standard and level of analysis, superb. Ilaria
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Outstanding analysis -- very fair and thorough. Good suggestions, some of which I'll incorporate. Also very fairly priced, especially for the service provided. Couldn't be more pleased with the experience. Would absolutely give it my highest recommendation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is the best service ever. I optioned script polish and my script was turned into a pro script. Now i have confidence in my script and i can enter in any competition. Thanks i'll be back again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So glad we could help you out Wilfred!
Posted 2 years ago
I went for the Proofing & Polishing report. I loved what they did with cleaning up extraneous scene description and polishing the script! I thought the work done on my script was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent review. Very detailed and constructive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Nick! Glad our notes helped.
Posted 2 years ago
I recently submitted two scripts of very different genres and I was impressed by the separate feedback I received: insightful, thoughtful and precise. Tough to take at times too! But what made the feedback stand out was the quality of the suggestions to help to improve the next drafts. The service was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
all was well,thank you. after yr result we changed script for more, beter quality, try get higher nr %%%%%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I couldn't have been more pleased than with this comprehensive and insightful critique! The reader was complimentary about areas where I'd nailed it (tone, plot twists etc), but more importantly focused on thematic and character motivation areas that need work. You truly get what you pay for! The directions were clear and concise and I was inspired to begin revisions right away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lethal reading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really in-depth and thorough teaching of a whole load of different aspects of script reading and what it can lead to. I feel more confident in my reading abilities and have a better understanding of the industry. It is definitely worth the time and money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A truly exceptional set of script notes, easily the best we've encountered in 5 years of properly developing scripts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic app
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An excellent, informative and well run course, and ideal for anyone looking to take this sort of route into film or television development and producing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I attended the Industrial Scripts day-long Effective Script Reading course on 14th December. The course exceeded my expectations. I was very impressed with the course content and resources!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a Cinematographer as well as a Director... I was the DP on two Clint Eastwood Films: BRONCO BILLY & ANY WHICH WAY YOU CAN... I was also the DP on the original BLOODSPORT before I Directed the original KICKBOXER launching the career of JCVD... I have also been involved in developing dozens of productions & I found the Consultant with Industrial Scripts to be the most knowledgable, positive, insightful & helpful of any of the coverage I've endured in my many decades in The Business Of Show! The Consultants work was extremely advantages in doing further edits polishes & rewrites on the Script... To the Consultant "neV" I give a well deserved BRAVO!!! David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019 Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts’ feedback was precise, thoughtful, and most importantly (and impressively) came from a reader with deep insight into my chosen genre and setting. Excellent cost performance for the length and quality of what I received, plus it came in a day early. Would absolutely come back with future material.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best notes service I’ve found so far. Excellent analysis. Thoughtful and supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.7 based on 659 reviews