Levy Electric Reviews

4.4 Rating 362 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th December 2021
Melissa H
Levy Electric 5 star review on 24th August 2021
James W
Levy Electric 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Marc P
Levy Electric 5 star review on 8th August 2021
John S
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent scooter. The 10 inch wheels make a big difference. I also really like the battery on the handlebar shaft. This protects it from being damaged if you high center on anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They just launched a subscription service, similar to unagi but they don't charge an activation fee. great for just a month or two rental if that's all you need
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pretty convenient! and the battery could last long enough for me to commute. The only shortcoming is that the handles are a little bit too short for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
nice scooter but it's advertised to go at 18mph whereas mine only goes to 15mph. technical service didn't see any problem. However, the range is as advertised so far. if you're looking for speed, buy something else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I reached out to the local Levy shop in NY after I received a broken scooter from a different company. They answered all of my questions regarding maintenance and use in the city. In the end I decided to send the other scooter back and go with Levy since they are easy to reach with a local full service shop. So far I’m happy with my decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast shipping on parts and service really sets the company apart from others in the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Levy electric has one of the best customer service. I ever came across. They go above and beyond for you. The scooter is amazing good looking and great to use for a short commute.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fun scooter to whip around town. Not crazy fast so I feel much more comfortable on it than some of the higher-end +1000 ones out there. Speeds and acceleration settings can be configured which make it nice for letting my kids ride
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It’s been a month and it’s working just fine for my commute.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a Levy for my wife. She likes her's so much, that I'm going to get one for myself also. It's good exercise and lots of fun to commute around the community on the Levy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My son likes it very much and uses it to go everywhere in Provo Utah
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cool exactly what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scooters come with bare-bones essentials, headlights, tail-lights, etc. I'd recommend getting a brighter headlight to add on and an after-market phone holder. They sell some of this at their stores and websites too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The plus is fast and fun to ride but once the freezing cold weather start scooter like to turn off I believe cause of battery being so cold
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
well made, very reasonable and a lot of fun to ride!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pros so far: fast, free shipping. very easy and intuitive to set up out of the box. good top speed and range. customer support is top tier and very responsive both before and after purchase. cons: no mobile app for unlocking / locking. extra battery packs sell out quickly and I've been waiting for a few weeks.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It’s comfortable to ride but not as fast as I need it to be
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Scooters have a very nice smooth feel to them on the road. The body is built with relatively high quality parts that don’t seem to wear much. The fenders are cheap plastic though so if you hit something you’ll probably snap one like I did in my first month. Parts are easy to order online though and ship out quick. For the price the Levy Plus is probably the idea scooter for someone that doesn’t need to go super fast. Weight about 30 lbs so easy enough to carry.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Levy shipped me the 7 pin old version of Levy Plus when I specifically requested for the new version the 3 pin version. I shipped back to Levy and requested for the 3 pin version tracking number, no reply at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The scooters were amazing and the best part of our trip!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.40 based on 362 reviews