Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,359 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,359 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Confirmed a policy and price then got a call the day after saying the correct price was more expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We are sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
My bike got stolen and 5 years later I am still trying to get paid money due. They are a disgusting company, customer service is disgraceful. They are over priced and then don’t want to pay out. I should have been paid swiftly and got another bike. I have had nothing but hard work and ridiculous demands to try and get paid the money I am due. They would still be in profit after paying me but they have tried every possible way to avoid paying. I repeat 5 years later I am still trying to get money owed. £900.00 for a nearly £2,000.00 bike and the insurance was around £1,500.00 for the year. Absolutely disgusting company with an even more disgusting attitude and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Calum, I am sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Do not get insurance with lexham, they are a bunch of scammers. I started my policy at the end of October 2022 for £290 monthly with a £421 deposit for a 125cc, i got stopped by police because my bike was not insured a month later, i had to call them for them to sort it out and did not get any money back. About 3 months later my policy had been cancelled because i missed a payment which i ended up paying. After that i started a brand new policy with them as it was the cheapest option for £300 a month with a £400+ deposit, two weeks later i get stopped by police again because i wasn’t insured, this time they just cancelled again without any info or 7 days notice besides a confirmation email saying my insurance had been cancelled. I start my third policy as again they are the cheapest option (2nd best option was asking for £455+ a month) and 1 week later i get an email “cancellation confirmation” , again no warning or 7 days notice. They said they will send me £251.19 back because £120 was for registration fee and the rest was for the cover. If you LXM don’t accept me for the policy then why accept it for a week take the money and then cancel with no info?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along with your full name, DOB, and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute shocking company, do not use My son had his motorbike stolen so rang to report it, the police recovered it a week later but it had been trashed, I rang to report this also, Lexham said they would send someone out to assess the damage and I would get an email with the details, received a letter in the post saying his claim has been rejected due to the bike not being secure properly. It was parked 10 yards from our front door, he’d been out on it, came home for his tea then was going straight back out. When I took this insurance policy out for him the lady I spoke to never mentioned that we had to have additional security for it, I told her the built in steering lock would be on at all times but that was it, I was told that was fine. Absolutely disgusting, my son is 18, cannot afford another bike, he has since lost his job/apprenticeship due to not being able to get there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Its horrible costumer service .take more thrm 1 hs to anwer. The lady was very nervous. She no nice at all whit me .my renewal insurance is more expensive them before .i never have claim she dont care to keep costumer whit lexham i understand they not her company she dont care at all. Dear lexham be careful whit this costumer service peaplo you lose many many costumer. Not happy my insurance i nead renewal today i decide cancel because bad costumer service .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
just cancelled insurance but still have to pay full year insurance minus 1 payment so i cant get no claims this company is nothing more than robbery. never using agian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Beware of losing money when you cancel the policy. Background: I paid £1700 for 125cc bike insurance. When I sold the bike and need to cancel the policy - Lexahm insurance refund was around £127. I felt cheated by Lexham insurance. Do not get attracted to the low prices - you will get trapped. Advise everyone to keep away from Lexham insurance if you can. You will lose your money if you want to cancel the policy. This is my experience - not sure about others and this many positive reviews about this company. Highly suspicious rating - considering my experience with Lexham.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your review, and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. In order for us to look into this further can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number? Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham insurance will do anything to give you the money they owe you. They are incredibly slow and only ever seem to do anything after I called them repeatedly to get things moving along. They then also massively under valued my motorbike and only after setting up a case and threatening with the ombudsman did they then give me a reasonable value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve feel encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very disappointed regarding the customer care service I took the insurance on 7th March in the evening and i called immediately next day 8th March in the morning for the correction of the detail which somehow went wrong in the system few hours earlier. They charged me £28/- for the correction as an Admin fee. Thats not fair at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Just hope you never ask for a claim with this company. LG assist/ Plantec Assist is the underwriter of this company and oh my god this process is tedious. Just treat as if you never going to recover the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along with your full name, DOB, and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this? Apologies again for any issues you’ve feel encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting company..... Cancelled my insurance without letting me know and kept a whole years money!!! Will never advise anyone to use these...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your review, and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience In order for us to look into this further can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birt, and vehicle registration number? Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham is a scam broker and nearly got me in so deep I couldn't get out. I was losing money faster than imaginable, but thankfully RESUC .ORG were able to come to my rescue I got my losses. If you're reading this and considering opening an account with Lexham, do yourself a favour and read the reviews first - I couldn't have imagined the consequences without reading.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your review, and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience In order for us to look into this further can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number? Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is awful. The waiting time to get an agent on the phone is really long and they have no competence in handling customers. Mostly rude and impatient, wouldn't recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
No problem with the insurance as such but cost £77 to change my address, NOT great value for money really!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute scammers that make you pay for the whole premium if you were to cancel early for example finding a better quote
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very expensive, paid 148 deposit and was asking for another 350 at the end of the same month, only had insurance for 5 days and took 60+ of me, wouldn’t recommend to anyone much more cheaper insurance about
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use this company they will Rob you . Had my insurance for 2 months but had to cancel . They said I owed them £350 because it's was a loan for the policy. IV never know other companies do this yes to in may pay a calculation charge of around £50 but you don't still have to pay the full 12 months policy . This company is a big scam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sunt niste nesimțiții, pentru faptul că m-au trimis mesaj cu contul de plata să plătesc am platit și după mi-a oprit asigurarea asta e una din probleme mi-a cerut garant că nu am platit 2 luni dar eu le-am spus că nu mai merge contul de card și că am altul, alta problema incerc sa vorbesc cu ei nu merge și am foarte multe nemulțumiri cu ei nu îi recomand la nimeni nu e o companie serioasa am un alt scuter la ei asigurat pe un an de zile ei vroiau să-l oprească și pe ăla sunt super proști
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company frauds people, I’ve tried to cancel the insurance over the phone. They told me to send an email! I did sent them an email, now it turned out they haven’t cancelled it and kept charging me for 3 months. Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a problem with the cancellation of your policy, can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can look into this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,359 reviews