Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,322 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,322 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Been on hold for over and hour and a half. Same two days ago except after an hour the line just went dead. Simply trying to sort European cover and make a policy update which you cannot do online. Have missed other important calls today due to this; looking like will have to hang up soon. Completely stuck and frustrated. Cant imagine what the claims process is like.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 day ago
Nobody picks up the phone.tried for many days in a row to solve an issue and got no answer. Seems like there is no agents to talk to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 day ago
The company is brilliant! 99.9% of the staff are brilliant, helpful and understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it !
Posted 1 week ago
best insurance company, I use it and recommend it to everyone who asks me what is the best insurance for motorcycles, super easy app with all the necessary support and information, congratulations to everyone on the Lexham insurance team.🤝
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us a review!
Posted 1 week ago
It is a very good and trustworthy insurance company, excelent reception
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us a review!
Posted 1 week ago
Great help from customer service and best price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 week ago
Biggest scammer of all took policy they charge me higher rate they possibly can then when I cancelled the policy they also charge me huge amout of money otherwise I will have to face the court not happy at all. I will recommend never go with Lexham Insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. In order for us to look into this further can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
You are one of the best insurers, thank you for being part of my daily life
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 week ago
I bought a policy from them online for a motorbike. I attempted to add an additional motorbike to the policy online and could'nt so phoned them and despite several attempts over 3 days I could not speak to anybody. Awful company! AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
I try to much for calling everyday. But not get answer I also send email and everything but I can't get solutions I have a problem last 15 day but this insurance company not give me solutions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
I changed to Lexham as offered a competitive rate, found it easy to communicate with them using email and whenever speaking with them, the staff were knowledgeable and courteous. Unfortunately, shortly after taking my policy out a car reversed into me and I thought now is crunch time (sorry for the pun!) as to how they handle it! Amazingly helpful, great accident management - really can’t praise them enough. Now just holding my breath as to what next years premium will be 🤞and will update my review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 week ago
Been on hold for nearly 1.5 hrs just trying to change my address. This company is not respecting its customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
Wanted to make a change on my policy. Was on hold for 45 mins. Eventually a girl answered and told me she'd get someone to call me back. This was 4.45. Didn't call back. In the meantime I tried phoning on another phone on hold for over an hour. Eventually cutting off at 7pm. Close of business. Does anyone work here? Unbelievable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
Over prices bad communication useless policy’s do not use them they will rip you off and not even cover you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 week ago
Fast, efficent and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cheers for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it.
Posted 1 week ago
Can’t find my next payment date so a little confused
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 weeks ago
Compared to other insurance companies Lexham gave myself a very competitive quote with plenty of extras added in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us such a great review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
the best insurance company you have, I really like it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really good and reliable thank you so much lexham ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm enjoying the afternoon with you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,322 reviews