Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,324 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
These guys are total thiefs, beware and read the small print
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a negative experience. If there is something we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I changed my bike half way through the year and didn't receive any email or paperwork showing this, i had to phone them to get the change of bike details sent to me via email, i was also charged a £65 admin fee for the privilege of changing my bike, so im charged £65 to change and im not sent any info about the bike policy until i phone them back up, never again will i use Lexham, £65 admin fee !!!!! You have been warned .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Our apologies you encountered issues making changes to your policy Lee - we appreciate this must have been frustrating. If you'd like this to be looked into further please can you email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details and a member of our team can look into this for you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never answer the phone when you call up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry, you had difficulties getting through to us, have you tried our request a callback facility? https://www.lexhaminsurance.co.uk/contact-us/request-a-callback/
Posted 2 months ago
Been told I can claim an insurance and they were very happy to take my money but after signing everything i needed to sign they then decide to call me and tell me that I cannot claim on my bike due to the amount of the bike and the excess fee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have to say my recent experience with Lexham was very poor. With multiple long winded phone calls having to be made to try an obtain a revised insurance quotation for my moped, which i have insured with Lexham over the last 9 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have cancelled my insurance two months ago and I’m still been charged, spoke to an agent last month who told me that is because there were 68£ in open, but as i had paid 73£, the amount I overpaid would be given back to my bank account, but nope, didn’t happen...cancelling the insurance was a pain with the agent looking like a bot and making me losing a LOT of time asking me questions rather to go and cancel the agreement, even though I was clear on my willingness to cancel it and yesterday I was charged again, spoke with another agent who told me there are interests to be paid...resuming, worst experience ever
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'M THE FIRST ONE to put in a good review for a good company, do it all the time, but Lexham has let me down big time considering how many times I've recommended them to friends. Bought a quote literally yesterday, circumstances changed and had to cancel it (so less than 24 hours later, well within the 14 day cooling period), Got hit with 70 quid in fees for literally less than a day's cover. On my back they've made a 7000% (LITERALLY 70X) per annum return for zero work other than pushing some keyboard keys and assuming less than a day's worth of risk. What the hell does cooling off period mean if you still get charged through the nose ???? HOW IS THIS POSSIBLY LEGAL ? If this is how they deal with an innocent less than 24h cancellation, GOD HELP YOU IF YOU NEED THEM FOR A CLAIM. You've been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've not had a good experience, we would like to look into this but require more information first, can you please email over details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk and a member of the team will look into this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Not hapy no like
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi sorry to see this can you please email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
Had my bike stolen from my workplace which I am close to as it is parked next to me within 20 feet 4 lads on 2 scooters steering lock on only but it took less than 30 seconds and I felt threatened I know what the policy says but a token jesture would have been nice I've bought a new bike and now have 5 lock's on it Regards Mark southern
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid - would give no stars if possible. Done a simple change of address on an insurance policy and was charged £58.00 for the privilege. Disgusting service. Been a customer for 2 years. Will not be going back for a 3rd year.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Too bad, they canceled my insurance in less than 24 hrs, without informing the reason and reimbursement of my money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, when the policy is cancelled we do attempt to contact you and also write to you, but can appreciate the inconvenience this might cause if we haven't been able to reach you. If you'd like to discuss this further please give us a call on 01379 643610.
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed that that once they got their money they didn't want to help me with anything else. I've insured this scooter with full comp paid for whole year still not able to ride because am now waiting on delay of registration because of vehicle has not ever been registered. Diffinately will not recommend this company to no one
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ridiculous phoning in & having to answer numerous questions when it’s easier to put a stamp on an envelope & send a cheque.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They say they're the cheapest 125 cc insurance then waste 15 minutes of my life to give me a quote of £860, no accidents, convictions and car licence for 27 years
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have three years with that sounds there is not discount more the same price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I hope we remained the most competitively priced for you?
Posted 7 months ago
My bike is stolen and I was claim but my claim is not approved very bed service and my policy thay void
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a accident 1 week ego, a car reversed on me and break the front of my motorcycle. I've reported to lexham Insurance and the put me to deal with PLANTEC Assist. I feel terrible frustrated, because this company doesn't answer my questions and ignore me all this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely disgusted by how my sons new claim was dealt with. We lost money and had to look elsewhere for his renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, You have only just recently taken out a policy with us. Could this review be intended for another insurer?
Posted 8 months ago
Worst place to get a insurance through phone quote. The service was rushed and got many of my info wrong and ended up overpaying. Funny part is I bought a delivery insurance just for Uber eats from lexham and yet the insurance isn’t sufficient to get through Uber eats threshold.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was not able to solve my problem, I still had insurance to charge per month, you are charging it in full
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Marcio, Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can look into this for you.
Posted 9 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,324 reviews