Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,469 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,469 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not happy with the quote. Online it gave me a quote for £863.00 but when I tried to buy the insurance it gave me £955.00. Not happy at all. I wouldn’t recommend to anyone and if anyone asks my opinion I wouldn’t be positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I pay my insurance and no receive my policy…. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful experience. Getting in touch is ludicrous with 3 phone calls over 2 days of 40 minute wait times. Unhelpful and still waiting for a return call to cancel my policy Tried email and live chat too. Nothing responsive or live there!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry for any delays getting through to us, we are experiencing very high call volumes currently, our apologies for delays and inconveniences getting through to us.
Posted 1 month ago
Waiting on phone for nearly 2 hours very poor customer service e
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Apologies for the delays getting through to us and the inconveniences caused by this. We are experiencing extremely high call volumes currently. We are doing our best to process enquiries as efficiently as possible.
Posted 2 months ago
This company is obviously only a young company with very little experience as we had bought a new bike to replace one that has now gone there is no way of changing the bike on the policy on a Sunday every other insurance company I have had dealings with you can change your bike in your on-line portal and you are set to go with this company you can’t buy a new bike and ride it on a Sunday! Very disappointed with them once this years insurance has finished we will insure in future with a forward thinking company! Thank you FOR NOTHING! Lexham!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, sorry for any inconveniences this has caused, and thank you for the feedback. We continue to develop our offerings and make improvements as soon as we can.
Posted 2 months ago
Not very good customer service, refused a £10 refund on failed payment even though we called to check the bank details were correct. Failed second time and now it's our fault!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a problem making payment. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can look into this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Don't insure with these I tried to cancel my policy from the 28/2/22 and still to the date of 14/3/22 still trying to cancel shocking service I wouldn't recommend them at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had difficulties getting this resolved. We are experiencing extremely high call volumes currently and we apologise for the inconveniences caused by this. Can you please email over details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk so a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Paid for policy online, previous insurer informed us that no value accident would be removed from database after 6 months ,no injured parties present in car park bump no damage to other parties car and no claims made. Recieved Text from ERS insurance saying Adrian Flux had misinformed us and it would be 9 months. Requoted from Lexham at 50% more than original online which meant we had to cancel policy that had been in force for 3days and go back to Adrian flux. The insurance companies appear to be just fishing using the online formats like compare and look for any mistakes as a way of extorting as much money as they can out of the customer stating you have not declared and so on. Not declared something that did not in real terms happen, is it no effect or consequence to them no financial implications to protect. Will not use online compare tools again and will go back to phone. Which is also a good test of the company as Lexham don't answer left on hold by 2 different people for 1hr and 6 minutes gave up and sent email. This is an appalling company to deal with. It appears that covid has become the byword for horrific service and attitudes from employees whom must be working from home to get away with these levels of customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tried calling them to cancel my insurance as I sold my bike but they told me I couldn’t access the account as I “gave them the wrong date of birth”. I know for a fact that was a lie because I know my own date of birth funnily enough. Then I tried to access my account online and it told me the same thing. So they have cocked up and will now charge me again when my insurance comes up for renewal on my old bike
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Matthew, Sorry you've had a bad experience. If you are able to send some details over to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk a member of the team can look into resolving this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve emailed you and asked for insurance documents and still cannot receive them can you send them please
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark, Sorry you have not received your documents yet. Can you please check your email spam/junk folder to see if it has gone into there? If you have still not received it please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk and a member of the team will get these resent to you.
Posted 4 months ago
No ones has contacted me back I have made a policy and I haven’t got no confirmation email to say I’m insured but you have taken me money already
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mitchell, Sorry you have not received your documents yet. Have you checked your email junk or spam folder in case it was received here? If you still haven't received them please give us a call on 01379 646 529 and we'll be able to sort this for you.
Posted 4 months ago
Be very careful. They dont send you documents to e-sign if paying monthly by Direct Debit. The first correspondence is a default, increase in insurance premium, along with a link to e-sign. If you want a true comparison on their quote add £25 and work out how it would affect your credit rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Alan, Sorry, you have not received your initial documents, if you can give us a call on 01379 646 529 we can take a look into this for you. Please do check your spam and junk email folders too in case they have been received there.
Posted 4 months ago
Web site doesent work propelly, i can not open insurance paperwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had issues gaining access. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can assist you with this.
Posted 5 months ago
I was trying to put delivery insurance for my bike and it took me 4 days to complete the process. The customer service is very poor with my experience, they would have explained the insurance to me and read out the TCs and finally the network gets disconnected and I have to call them again to start from the beginning this happened with me 4 times and I ended putting the insurance which was really not my need, ended up paying more money so the least I could my insurance done as soon as possible
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible, there is nothing in the policies that I need to speak English. I'm learning English and I couldn't change cards. bad experience
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I'm extremely sad because this week my motorbike was stolen. And i called Lexham to cancel the insurance. Even in this horrible situation, being victim of a crime, LEXHAM refused to cancel the insurance without charges, and they said we must pay the remaining of the contract. I said many times, I didn't want to cancel the contract, but what choice we would have ? Now we not only lost the bike that cost around £1.500, we had to buy a new one for £1.600, and lexham want us to pay plus £200 from the remaining of the contract for the insurance. Also to change the vehicle in the contract, they ask £170. I'm really extremely sad with this situation, and I never thought in my life I would be penalized for being victim of a crime. I don't recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
These guys are total thiefs, beware and read the small print
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a negative experience. If there is something we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk.
Posted 6 months ago
I changed my bike half way through the year and didn't receive any email or paperwork showing this, i had to phone them to get the change of bike details sent to me via email, i was also charged a £65 admin fee for the privilege of changing my bike, so im charged £65 to change and im not sent any info about the bike policy until i phone them back up, never again will i use Lexham, £65 admin fee !!!!! You have been warned .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our apologies you encountered issues making changes to your policy Lee - we appreciate this must have been frustrating. If you'd like this to be looked into further please can you email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details and a member of our team can look into this for you.
Posted 6 months ago
Never answer the phone when you call up
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry, you had difficulties getting through to us, have you tried our request a callback facility? https://www.lexhaminsurance.co.uk/contact-us/request-a-callback/
Posted 8 months ago
Been told I can claim an insurance and they were very happy to take my money but after signing everything i needed to sign they then decide to call me and tell me that I cannot claim on my bike due to the amount of the bike and the excess fee
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,469 reviews