Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,524 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,524 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Getting through to these people to discuss your policy is painful. Best hope you don’t actually need them for anything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never answer phone on it over an hour then they hang up. The app I cannot get when I ask for help they say go on app.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
they are asking me for a document that has nothing about insurance as an employment contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Over priced on my motorbike insurance I'm thinking of going else where
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've used lexham for the last 3 or 4 years for motorbike insurance and they have been great but this year my renewal came through and it was nearly 3 times the price I haven't made any changes or had any claims plus there was quite a wait to speak to an advisor I don't think I would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I sat on my MB in the pouring rain in order to update my policy, 70 miles from home, waiting 50 minutes to speak to them over the phone to be told I phoned the wrong person.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Incredibly long winded and exhausting application.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Our apologies if the process of getting your policy took longer than expected and for any inconveniences this caused. It is important for us to follow procedure to make sure everything is done properly.
Posted 8 months ago
Generally good service on line, usual mega wait if you have to call and speak to a human. The most annoying thing is not having no claims from a classic policy taken into account thus starting fro zero at great expense. I can prove I haven't had an accident for over 9 years but that doesn't seem to work for a classic bike policy. Unfair and frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Not a good experience this time while renewing my insurance had to wait 45 min to get through once I was contacted staff did all the paperwork then when it came time to do my breakdown policy staff member told me he was not trained to do this ???, and would get someone to call me back as this was my only day off I asked if the callback could be done 3pm I was told yes .I had to call back again at 4.30 which took me a other 30min to get through I have renewed my policy but only just not great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Apologies for the delays and the inconveniences this has caused. We are experiencing very high call volumes currently and we are trying our best to deal with enquiries as efficiently as possible. Our apologies again for the delays and thank you for bearing with us during this time.
Posted 8 months ago
I am new to this insurance company and I have found them the most expensive. I have had 2 years of no claims insurance and I am over 40 years old the only reason I went with this company is that they were the only company that will insure me on a new Yamaha yzf r125 2021 in London. I have paid them out right for the insurance and have not had any form of paperwork from them beside my insurance certificate not even a welcome letter or email. I hope they will charge me a lot less for next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Anthony, If you are still yet to receive your documents please check spam/junk folders in your email account. If you still haven't received them please give us a call or email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can get those documents to you.
Posted 11 months ago
Expensive but the cheapest I could find
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Can you please let us know what negative experience you encountered so we can look into this for you? Please send details over to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
Original quote was changed due to lexham online question not asking me for proof of no claims bonus. After I bought the product lexham requested evidence which I didn’t have so the price increased dissatisfy why couldn’t the online questions didn’t request this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, Sorry to see you’ve had a negative experience. When declaring no claims bonus, it is standard practice within the motor insurance industry to request the proof of this experience, this is also mentioned within our policy documentation. Insurers require the proof as they have given a discount for the NCB that has been declared. Failure to provide the no claims bonus will result in the policy changing as the risk on the policy will increase as there is no proven claim free experience. If you’d like to discuss this further please don’t hesitate to call us on 01379 646 529
Posted 1 year ago
Fewer people from customers services should be working there, they talk with you not very friendly and the explanation about what you will get covered was very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for my copy of my insurance! When it will be sent to.me?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, sorry to hear this. Have you checked your spam/junk folder in your emails? if you still haven't received can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details and a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
On each time I have called Lexham I have found the member of staff to be very helpfull and have managed to sort of any queries that I have encountered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, I notice it is two stars but the review is quite positive. If there is something you'd like us to look into? If so, please don't hesitate to email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought policy on friday . i have been told to after 15-20 minutes you will get your documents. and it is Monday today. still did not received yet. friday i reached out to the customer services department. and there were a guy George knows one word for all the questions. sorry sir , sorry sir, sorry sir. no one told me you can ride bike straight on. Miss Bryony explained you can ride straight on regardless you have certificate or not. even if it shows to data base or not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry for any inconvenience. These documents were emailed to you Monday afternoon and I hope you have received these all OK?
Posted 1 year ago
I’m not happy at all we bought a moped on 22nd feb 2021 and took out insurance with your company payed a deposit off £44 to set up monthly policy due to no fault off are own the bike broke down twice so changed it to another bike the same make everything come to give new details to change policy which had only run 4days you wanted to charge another £58 pounds which I think is very unfair so had to start a new policy again with u and another £44 deposit I think it’s disgusting ripping ppl off in this way so in a few days it’s cost me £88 instead of £44 not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Linda, I understand one of our call centre managers has been in contact with you and I believe this situation is now all sorted. I hope in the future we can earn the extra stars.
Posted 1 year ago
They seem ok, and I like that the phones get answered quickly. Person I dealt with also seemed competent. They are also the only company who will insure my electric scooter (all others claim the number plate doesn't exist). They loose 3 stars because my premium went up because I had to declare that another driver drove into the back of our camper van in the summer. I was not at fault, the claim was settled quickly and in full by the person who caused the accident, and our van insurance premium didn't go up, nor was out no claims affected. It was my first accident in 20 years of driving. And yet Lexham increased my scooter insurance premium by 30% when I declared this on renewal. Totally ridiculous. Especially after we moved house to a location where our van insurance premium dropped by 15%.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elisabeth, Thanks for your review, sorry your insurance premium has increased. We have to declare information to our panel of insurers, for them to provide a bespoke quotation. Unfortunately, that can sometimes result in an increased premium if an insurer sees further risk. If you would like to discuss this further please give us a call on 01379 646529 or email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I took our insurance and made a mistake in the number of years of my no claims discount by one year. I then get asked to pay £70 for the mistake for one year difference which I think is ridiculous. Having known would not of taken insurance. I will not recommend them going forward as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ryan, Thanks for your review. We provide quotes based on the details we are given from customers as being accurate, unfortunately, some details can have a big influence on the price of a policy, and changes afterward to this can affect the premium, as it changes the risk on the policy. We can only provide a quote to the details we are provided, if this information is changed afterwards, then naturally as the risk will change so will the premium to cover this. I hope this helps explain, but please do email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk if you'd like to discuss further.
Posted 1 year ago
Mistakes were made on my statement of facts document. To which I phoned them up 2 hours after receiving the documents to amend them. I was then told there would be a broker fee charge of £26 which they would graciously waiver. However there was a £28 fee from lexham. Which considering some of the amendments were issues created by the insurance company. I think it is appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,524 reviews