Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,156 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,156 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Only based on buying a policy the layout of information was super confusing. I had to sit on hold for an hour to speak to someone to explain it to me. But they just kept repeating ‘they are different options’ without being able to tell me what was actually different about them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 days ago
I don't feel like the NCD is NOT valued fairly. Premium hasn't decreased fairly after the year (only by a few pounds - with tot premium being around £960). Compulsory excesses are too high.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have clicked on for my renewal,( paid by direct debit )but have not received a pdf for the new premium, ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pretty expensive for a 50cc insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
I got into a hit and run last week and I’ve been trying to contact you guys but ur calls aren’t replying
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service and would like to look into this further. If you can email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
originally took out insurance for my 2018 Lexmoto LXR, first month went through, no phone calls or emails was alright, second unexpected payment came out but got that sorted out. day after that get a call saying i need a logbook tell them its been applied for and i get told a written receipt of sale would be fine, get that and send it in along with other documents and a week later im thinking it's alright then about 3 days after that i get a call saying its been cancelled because i didn't have a logbook and the written receipt wasn't enough. it was also past the time i could get a refund so about £230 gone for a months worth of insurance from something i should have been told about as soon as i took it out, i now have got re insured and had to pay £180 then 2 weeks later £135 and now monthly instead of what was £96 on my cancelled contract i have to pay £135 so it went up £40 in the space of 2 months. overall i feel ive had an unnecessarily stressful time just getting insured and poor communication with it taking 20 minutes and talking to multiple people just to get put on hold for another 40 minutes and have no one answer, online chat needs to do better also since pretty much anything requires you to call up regardless.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
Waited +25 mins on the phone to get through just to be able to inform you that my employment status had changed to ‘retired’. Whilst the portal works well, you cannot change employment status on the portal which is very frustrating when you have to wait on the phone so long to give a one sentence piece of information . The sting in the tail was then to re quote my insurance and raise the cost by a token £5. Once I spoke to a person the changes were done quickly and I was able to renew online via the portal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
I have just used Lexham Insurance for the first time and I thought, initially, that everything was fine. However, when I checked the policy 'Statement of Facts', I found that they showed an incorrect date for the passing of my motorcycle test (which I had not given when completing the online application) and the amount of time for which I had held a full licence (again, I had given no specific time, merely answering that it was 20+ years). When I pointed this out, I was asked to provide such information as the date of passing my Category A test and other information of that type. As I had pointed out that I passed my test in October 1971, long before such categories came into existence, the question was irrelevant (I would have hoped that the person sending the request would have known that). I replied pointing out this fact and what passing the test at that time meant (i.e. the legal riding of any motorcycle of any size and power). I waited a few days and the reply I received was a threat of policy cancellation if I did not send a copy of my driving licence, CBT certificate and 'Share my Licence' code all to be received by you within seven days. I felt that this was a most distressing way to reply to my attempt to put right an error that was not mine. I could not upload a copy of my licence, so sent it by post. In view of the unreliability of Royal Mail, I sent it by 'guaranteed next day delivery' which was expensive, but necessary in the circumstances. I also phoned up and the lady to whom I spoke found my 'Share my Licence' code (I still do not know what that is or its purpose). I then sent an email pointing out that I had taken my test some 19 years before CBT was introduced and explaining the action I had taken, as well as making my feelings known. I received a very prompt reply which appeared to tell me that the information required was available on my 'Online Counterpart' (whatever that may be), the inference being that I need never have been sent the appalling email threatening cancellation at all. The sender also suggested a date for the 'Statement of Facts' which, whilst not quite correct, was an acceptable compromise. It may be that my future dealings with your company will improve; I can only hope, most sincerely that they will and that any future review will show a better rating. I appreciate that this is not a 'short review' but anything less could not have justified the rating I gave.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
Price goes up every year. Cost of living crises and there was a £75 admin fee just to renew for another year. £75 to change the numbers 2023 to 2024.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
Signed up for a quote via a comparison website. Once signed up the requested 'no claims' proof requirement was slightly different from that specified during the original quoting process. I supplied my No Claims proof and asked whether this would suffice. No reply after 7 working days, my previous cover has now expired and I'm not clear whether I am insured or not.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
Premium went up significantly with a very large "admin fee" for renewal which wasn't explained. I was unable to get through on the phone to Lexham to discuss this and eventually just had renew as I ran out of time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 months ago
I have only just started with these. Already I am Confused about the contract. Having to pay the full year insurance even if my bike is stolen or sold. I have asked for clarification but no reply. Also no reply on emails I have sent so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 5 months ago
I am pleased with my experience overall but i think a charge for a change of number plate to a private plate is extortion when other insurance companies allow this free via their app, also the Lexham insurance app is terrible as it constantly crashes or in my case says i have input the wrong password.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 5 months ago
While the product is satisfactory, I dread renewal time because the company hassles you relentlessly from 5-6 weeks before the renewal date, by email AND letter AND phone. And if you have the misfortune of speaking to someone, you are forced to go through endless questions even if your details are exactly as on their records and the query is minor. The conditions of insurance are rammed home as if you are stupid. Overall I would rate Lexham as "institutionally aggressive".
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 6 months ago
Just finding difficulty paying wats going on..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 7 months ago
Just finding difficulty paying wats going on..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 7 months ago
I have found generally Lexham to be very good apart from when I renewed my policy this year and was charged a considerable amount more to renew because I changed my motorcycle halfway through the previous year. When I questioned why over the telephone I was told it was because I had a different bike. The new Bike that I was insuring was exactly the same model as my previous bike as I returned it to the dealer because it had many problems. It seems to me that insurance companies can charge what they like for no reason and expect loyalty from customers. Rant over. (I know that I won't even get a reply from Lexham about this so I won't hold my breath!)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 7 months ago
When the motorcycle insurance opens, everything is fine after two months exaggerating the increase in insurance because I don't know?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review, and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. In order for us to look into this further can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 7 months ago
Please email or post my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Spent 20 mins on two separate occasions trying to renew policy!! Only renewed with yourselves as someone eventually phoned me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 8 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,156 reviews