Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,427 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance

About Lexham Insurance: Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:
01379 646504

Email:
enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
documents delivered on-time
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.20 out of 5
"One price on line! a different price on the phone?? 7 years of premiums paid! 6 years of NCD issued?? It all seems a little strange!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"I requested a call back about a quote, didn't call back until the next day and wouldn't let me use the on line quote I had, she did me a different quote which was £15 dearer even though I had given the quote reference number."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not much wrong with the website and overall service - my gripe comes from the fact that someone somewhere has decided that "electric motorcycles" are a new category for insurance vehicles and thus a new risk model is required, but because there's not much "data" on electric motorcycles the prices are sky high! Please sort this out in the upcoming months and years as it doesn't feel fair at all that electric motorcycle insurance is so much dearer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely long phone call to renew my scooter insurance! Should be easier for renewing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having to call you to discuss our renewal is ridiculous. We are in 2019, please have it done thru the web."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely horrendous to get hold of, but offer cheap deals and were quite helpful in the end but ring them at your peril"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My previous premium was 120 pounds for a scooter, now it went up to 170 (same circumstances). This is way too much, 40% increase?! When asked them to send me a copy of licence in a different format than txt (which my computer does not read) they sent me again a copy in txt format."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just found them to be very expensive and try to milk every last penny whilst having extremely high excess charges too. If I lose my vehicle through theft the excess is so high that I still lose! What is the point of insurance in this case??? All insurances are legalised theft for the normal honest hard working people!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I’m really disappointed. I sent two emails fews days ago and anyone replied. I’m waiting for my certificate of insurance one week and I did receive yet. I called and they said you need to wait."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I've not received my policy documents"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The first payment will be taken in two to three weeks? Have you taken complete leave of your senses? I took the policy out on the 22nd, then suddenly money comes out on the 11th of next month? Why? Every other company seems to do just fine with a month! You’re just weird. What an arbitrary way to do it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Paid around £900 for a 125cc cbf. third party only. Then upgraded to a YZFr125 which they decided to charge me an extra £500 for + fees. Bike got stolen so I cancelled the insurance after 7 months, and they only refunded me £250. Not to mention having to wait HOURS for someone to pick up."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Competitive quotes, however the online web document system is unusable, continual errors 404 server not found when trying to download documents. Whether using a PC, phone or tablet."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Lexham Internet setup kept failing and the password given to access paperwork portal doesnt work, I am having an S7 Thatcham approved trakrecovery device fitted but this didnt show up on Lexhams list of security devices, after getting this insurance set up Lexham said it only acknowledges that if simply devices are not fitted then insurance is void, a tracker of this expense would help to recover a stolen machine and avoid a payout? Device to be fitted is an OXFORD TRACKER VANTAGE also Datatag next year I will be asking around to find insurance that acknowledges these security devices and lowers its rates, so you get a POOR rating for ease of set up, poor internet service and refusal to lower rates when expensive devices are fitted to avoid theft and recover if stolen."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"a expensive insurance company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Way to cumbersome to renew the policy, on the phone for ages. you need to change this - send the contract in writing - then we can sigh,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Not very good! So far I have had no one contact me, Nor have I had any paper work or emails come through about my policy yet? I need more communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Product is ok, shame the web site didn't perform as it should, after linking in from Compare the market it allowed me to buy policy without opening an account! then asked me to log in to see documents! Because I didn't create an account the forgotten password dosent work! Live Talk - no response, call back worked and they sent documents in email and temporarily set my password. So good recovery but need to work out the bugs."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Phone line is very poor not picking up easy . staff talks like they don’t care not sorting the problem easily. Plus if you asked for same discount or asked why my insurance getting more expensive this year then last year was cheaper staff will easily say get it from other companies 😒"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"very harsh on no claims bonus be carefull"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.31 based on 2,427 reviews