Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,324 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Expensive but the cheapest I could find
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, Can you please let us know what negative experience you encountered so we can look into this for you? Please send details over to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Original quote was changed due to lexham online question not asking me for proof of no claims bonus. After I bought the product lexham requested evidence which I didn’t have so the price increased dissatisfy why couldn’t the online questions didn’t request this
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Andrew, Sorry to see you’ve had a negative experience. When declaring no claims bonus, it is standard practice within the motor insurance industry to request the proof of this experience, this is also mentioned within our policy documentation. Insurers require the proof as they have given a discount for the NCB that has been declared. Failure to provide the no claims bonus will result in the policy changing as the risk on the policy will increase as there is no proven claim free experience. If you’d like to discuss this further please don’t hesitate to call us on 01379 646 529
Posted 6 months ago
Fewer people from customers services should be working there, they talk with you not very friendly and the explanation about what you will get covered was very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Still waiting for my copy of my insurance! When it will be sent to.me?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear this. Have you checked your spam/junk folder in your emails? if you still haven't received can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details and a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 6 months ago
On each time I have called Lexham I have found the member of staff to be very helpfull and have managed to sort of any queries that I have encountered.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review, I notice it is two stars but the review is quite positive. If there is something you'd like us to look into? If so, please don't hesitate to email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details.
Posted 7 months ago
I bought policy on friday . i have been told to after 15-20 minutes you will get your documents. and it is Monday today. still did not received yet. friday i reached out to the customer services department. and there were a guy George knows one word for all the questions. sorry sir , sorry sir, sorry sir. no one told me you can ride bike straight on. Miss Bryony explained you can ride straight on regardless you have certificate or not. even if it shows to data base or not.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Sorry for any inconvenience. These documents were emailed to you Monday afternoon and I hope you have received these all OK?
Posted 8 months ago
I’m not happy at all we bought a moped on 22nd feb 2021 and took out insurance with your company payed a deposit off £44 to set up monthly policy due to no fault off are own the bike broke down twice so changed it to another bike the same make everything come to give new details to change policy which had only run 4days you wanted to charge another £58 pounds which I think is very unfair so had to start a new policy again with u and another £44 deposit I think it’s disgusting ripping ppl off in this way so in a few days it’s cost me £88 instead of £44 not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Linda, I understand one of our call centre managers has been in contact with you and I believe this situation is now all sorted. I hope in the future we can earn the extra stars.
Posted 8 months ago
They seem ok, and I like that the phones get answered quickly. Person I dealt with also seemed competent. They are also the only company who will insure my electric scooter (all others claim the number plate doesn't exist). They loose 3 stars because my premium went up because I had to declare that another driver drove into the back of our camper van in the summer. I was not at fault, the claim was settled quickly and in full by the person who caused the accident, and our van insurance premium didn't go up, nor was out no claims affected. It was my first accident in 20 years of driving. And yet Lexham increased my scooter insurance premium by 30% when I declared this on renewal. Totally ridiculous. Especially after we moved house to a location where our van insurance premium dropped by 15%.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Elisabeth, Thanks for your review, sorry your insurance premium has increased. We have to declare information to our panel of insurers, for them to provide a bespoke quotation. Unfortunately, that can sometimes result in an increased premium if an insurer sees further risk. If you would like to discuss this further please give us a call on 01379 646529 or email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk
Posted 9 months ago
I took our insurance and made a mistake in the number of years of my no claims discount by one year. I then get asked to pay £70 for the mistake for one year difference which I think is ridiculous. Having known would not of taken insurance. I will not recommend them going forward as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Ryan, Thanks for your review. We provide quotes based on the details we are given from customers as being accurate, unfortunately, some details can have a big influence on the price of a policy, and changes afterward to this can affect the premium, as it changes the risk on the policy. We can only provide a quote to the details we are provided, if this information is changed afterwards, then naturally as the risk will change so will the premium to cover this. I hope this helps explain, but please do email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk if you'd like to discuss further.
Posted 9 months ago
Mistakes were made on my statement of facts document. To which I phoned them up 2 hours after receiving the documents to amend them. I was then told there would be a broker fee charge of £26 which they would graciously waiver. However there was a £28 fee from lexham. Which considering some of the amendments were issues created by the insurance company. I think it is appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
.............
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, if we can help at all please don't hesitate to contact us, you can email our team at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Antiquated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For a basic renewal of an existing policy you made it far more complicated than I have ever had with sny other insurance company. You wanted all the information you already had from the previous year. Took well over 2 hours on the phone. Terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It is good but should offer 6 months insurance as well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service and great staff, but really slow at processing everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After logging into my account can't print out certificate document, for days, call centre doesn't pick up calls just disconnects, after quotation price rising without any reason, guys you can do better than this, if not email received after hours from payment time I would never be able to print it out .... You are only cheap 😜
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought my insurance online. I had a very bad experience speaking on the phone with one of your operators a couple of weeks ago. He was sighing at any of my questions. He should win the “Rudest operator of the year”. I was astonished. Despite that I choose Lexham because of your competitive rates. I spoke with another operator yesterday and he was fine but can’t forget about the inaccettabile behaviour of the previous one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service but very expensive for 18year olds 1st insured
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would prefer if there was an option to insure a motorbike for 3 or 4 months instead of being forced to pay a whole year insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Satisfactory , renewals service is poor - The only thing this company really have going for them is competitve pricing. -Lack of communication between Lexham and Plantec Assist (The company they use as Third Party Claims handler) - Lack of communication within departments at Lexham. -Failure to send documents over promptly or with correct details.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,324 reviews