Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,581 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,581 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Just found them to be very expensive and try to milk every last penny whilst having extremely high excess charges too. If I lose my vehicle through theft the excess is so high that I still lose! What is the point of insurance in this case??? All insurances are legalised theft for the normal honest hard working people!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’m really disappointed. I sent two emails fews days ago and anyone replied. I’m waiting for my certificate of insurance one week and I did receive yet. I called and they said you need to wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've not received my policy documents
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The first payment will be taken in two to three weeks? Have you taken complete leave of your senses? I took the policy out on the 22nd, then suddenly money comes out on the 11th of next month? Why? Every other company seems to do just fine with a month! You’re just weird. What an arbitrary way to do it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paid around £900 for a 125cc cbf. third party only. Then upgraded to a YZFr125 which they decided to charge me an extra £500 for + fees. Bike got stolen so I cancelled the insurance after 7 months, and they only refunded me £250. Not to mention having to wait HOURS for someone to pick up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Competitive quotes, however the online web document system is unusable, continual errors 404 server not found when trying to download documents. Whether using a PC, phone or tablet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lexham Internet setup kept failing and the password given to access paperwork portal doesnt work, I am having an S7 Thatcham approved trakrecovery device fitted but this didnt show up on Lexhams list of security devices, after getting this insurance set up Lexham said it only acknowledges that if simply devices are not fitted then insurance is void, a tracker of this expense would help to recover a stolen machine and avoid a payout? Device to be fitted is an OXFORD TRACKER VANTAGE also Datatag next year I will be asking around to find insurance that acknowledges these security devices and lowers its rates, so you get a POOR rating for ease of set up, poor internet service and refusal to lower rates when expensive devices are fitted to avoid theft and recover if stolen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
a expensive insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Way to cumbersome to renew the policy, on the phone for ages. you need to change this - send the contract in writing - then we can sigh,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not very good! So far I have had no one contact me, Nor have I had any paper work or emails come through about my policy yet? I need more communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product is ok, shame the web site didn't perform as it should, after linking in from Compare the market it allowed me to buy policy without opening an account! then asked me to log in to see documents! Because I didn't create an account the forgotten password dosent work! Live Talk - no response, call back worked and they sent documents in email and temporarily set my password. So good recovery but need to work out the bugs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Phone line is very poor not picking up easy . staff talks like they don’t care not sorting the problem easily. Plus if you asked for same discount or asked why my insurance getting more expensive this year then last year was cheaper staff will easily say get it from other companies 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very harsh on no claims bonus be carefull
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They sent me somebody elses documents. I'd never heard of them. I asked them to remove my email address from their system. They then ask me to review the service by emailing me. Draw your own conclusions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cheapish price but their booking fees are crazy almost £50 and for what? No idea how the insurance is and hopefully won't ever have to find out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My son's bike got stolen and didn't have enough money to buy another one his access was 500 so wasn't worth claiming on bike so phoned up they said if wanted to cancell it it was 30 pound cheaper than paying it of in full wouldn't freeze insurance or refund the 10 months what was left disgracefull
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good for my smaller bike. 2X nearest competition for larger bike. So have 2 separate policies with different insurers when only I can ride one,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Can't login to my profile, never received login details and cannot register. Tried live chat no answer. Hopefully call back will help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Probably no different than any other insurance company but falsely overpriced! I have a low spec electric bike, the higher spec version is more competitively priced at c£200 insurance for me but as the lower spec wasn't on the system and needed the underwriters to assess I have to pay £400! Obviously the price hike for a cheaper version of the bike with half the power and lower value cannot be justified other than taking advantage of the fact this particular model is not in the 'normal' list of bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
There rates for new customers are really competitive and allow for new riders to reasonably afford their insurance. However, they have no value for existing customers. They quoted more for my renewal than I paid the year before (despite my 1 years no claims earnt). I then found they were offering it £200 cheaper on a comparison website (same details). When they get you they show they have zero value for your loyalty.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,581 reviews