Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,234 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,234 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not much wrong with the website and overall service - my gripe comes from the fact that someone somewhere has decided that "electric motorcycles" are a new category for insurance vehicles and thus a new risk model is required, but because there's not much "data" on electric motorcycles the prices are sky high! Please sort this out in the upcoming months and years as it doesn't feel fair at all that electric motorcycle insurance is so much dearer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Extremely long phone call to renew my scooter insurance! Should be easier for renewing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having to call you to discuss our renewal is ridiculous. We are in 2019, please have it done thru the web.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely horrendous to get hold of, but offer cheap deals and were quite helpful in the end but ring them at your peril
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My previous premium was 120 pounds for a scooter, now it went up to 170 (same circumstances). This is way too much, 40% increase?! When asked them to send me a copy of licence in a different format than txt (which my computer does not read) they sent me again a copy in txt format.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just found them to be very expensive and try to milk every last penny whilst having extremely high excess charges too. If I lose my vehicle through theft the excess is so high that I still lose! What is the point of insurance in this case??? All insurances are legalised theft for the normal honest hard working people!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I’m really disappointed. I sent two emails fews days ago and anyone replied. I’m waiting for my certificate of insurance one week and I did receive yet. I called and they said you need to wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I've not received my policy documents
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The first payment will be taken in two to three weeks? Have you taken complete leave of your senses? I took the policy out on the 22nd, then suddenly money comes out on the 11th of next month? Why? Every other company seems to do just fine with a month! You’re just weird. What an arbitrary way to do it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paid around £900 for a 125cc cbf. third party only. Then upgraded to a YZFr125 which they decided to charge me an extra £500 for + fees. Bike got stolen so I cancelled the insurance after 7 months, and they only refunded me £250. Not to mention having to wait HOURS for someone to pick up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Competitive quotes, however the online web document system is unusable, continual errors 404 server not found when trying to download documents. Whether using a PC, phone or tablet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lexham Internet setup kept failing and the password given to access paperwork portal doesnt work, I am having an S7 Thatcham approved trakrecovery device fitted but this didnt show up on Lexhams list of security devices, after getting this insurance set up Lexham said it only acknowledges that if simply devices are not fitted then insurance is void, a tracker of this expense would help to recover a stolen machine and avoid a payout? Device to be fitted is an OXFORD TRACKER VANTAGE also Datatag next year I will be asking around to find insurance that acknowledges these security devices and lowers its rates, so you get a POOR rating for ease of set up, poor internet service and refusal to lower rates when expensive devices are fitted to avoid theft and recover if stolen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
a expensive insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Way to cumbersome to renew the policy, on the phone for ages. you need to change this - send the contract in writing - then we can sigh,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not very good! So far I have had no one contact me, Nor have I had any paper work or emails come through about my policy yet? I need more communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product is ok, shame the web site didn't perform as it should, after linking in from Compare the market it allowed me to buy policy without opening an account! then asked me to log in to see documents! Because I didn't create an account the forgotten password dosent work! Live Talk - no response, call back worked and they sent documents in email and temporarily set my password. So good recovery but need to work out the bugs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Phone line is very poor not picking up easy . staff talks like they don’t care not sorting the problem easily. Plus if you asked for same discount or asked why my insurance getting more expensive this year then last year was cheaper staff will easily say get it from other companies 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
very harsh on no claims bonus be carefull
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They sent me somebody elses documents. I'd never heard of them. I asked them to remove my email address from their system. They then ask me to review the service by emailing me. Draw your own conclusions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cheapish price but their booking fees are crazy almost £50 and for what? No idea how the insurance is and hopefully won't ever have to find out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,234 reviews