Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,230 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,230 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My son's bike got stolen and didn't have enough money to buy another one his access was 500 so wasn't worth claiming on bike so phoned up they said if wanted to cancell it it was 30 pound cheaper than paying it of in full wouldn't freeze insurance or refund the 10 months what was left disgracefull
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good for my smaller bike. 2X nearest competition for larger bike. So have 2 separate policies with different insurers when only I can ride one,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Can't login to my profile, never received login details and cannot register. Tried live chat no answer. Hopefully call back will help!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Probably no different than any other insurance company but falsely overpriced! I have a low spec electric bike, the higher spec version is more competitively priced at c£200 insurance for me but as the lower spec wasn't on the system and needed the underwriters to assess I have to pay £400! Obviously the price hike for a cheaper version of the bike with half the power and lower value cannot be justified other than taking advantage of the fact this particular model is not in the 'normal' list of bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
There rates for new customers are really competitive and allow for new riders to reasonably afford their insurance. However, they have no value for existing customers. They quoted more for my renewal than I paid the year before (despite my 1 years no claims earnt). I then found they were offering it £200 cheaper on a comparison website (same details). When they get you they show they have zero value for your loyalty.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The first guy I talked to was very friendly and knew all about the bike I wanted to insure. We ran through all the details and was quoted £252, a good price, so I told him I'll call back after I cancel my excising insurance. Twenty minutes later (after cancelling the other insurance) I called back and quoted the reference number, unfortunately it was another guy I talked to (who wasn't so friendly) and for some strange reason I had to run through all my details again, but this time the price had jumped up from £252 to £268 without any explanation. Will probably go else where next year. Sad
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
not good way to handle regular customer with their policy . after almost 5 years i`m always over charge because i change vehicle without any deal from your end ! probably last year i pay for this!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I've called three times to report an accident I had yesterday. So far I've spoken to the wrong department twice (as the claims department were busy) and the other call the person hung up because I was trying to juggle two calls at the same time (someone called me on my work phone while I was on hold with Lexham). Nobody returned my call after I left my details yesterday which is why I've had to call back twice today. Thankfully my bike appears to be ok at the moment, but I was hit by a car whilst stationery yesterday and I just need to inform them of the details until the bike is checked by someone that knows what they're doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
There is provision within the law that enables importers of used vehicles to drive or ride their vehicles direct to an MOT station without a licence plate providing an appointment has been pre-arranged. An MOT certificate is required as is insurance in order to register an imported vehicle with the DVLA, how do I get my vehicle to an MOT station and registered with the DVLA if I cannot get the necessary insurance cover to drive on the road? Specialist insurance brokers like Lexham should ensure that insurance companies can comply with provisions within the law such as this one. As it is the insurance cover Lexham have provided is not fit for purpose with regard to registering my vehicle with DVLA. When taking a vehicle for an MOT there is no difference between the risk for a vehicle with or without a registration number, If the VIN number and other vehicle information is sufficient to give me insurance cover it should be sufficient to allow me to ride my vehicle for MOT inspection purposes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The 48 hours that I did my insurance and it still does not appear on the government website Askimid.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Still has not been updated on MiD
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It was okay
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The people I spoke to were all helpful and really well mannered. however. there were a few occasions where I had several calls in one day from people who had not spoken to other team members or hadn't opened notes. In one instance this led to me being called by one of the team who told me I was uninsured and was going to be charged a higher rate. Both of which were untrue but took 2 phone calls of around 25minutes to resolve. Molly was helpful and seemed to be very switched on. The other members of the team less so. Ultimately, it just took too long and too many calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I created a policy with you. No confirmation email or any type of communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quote given by letter wasn’t available making me spending an extra £50. Agent was helpfull but couldn’t do what I really asked for which was getting the offer given by lexham by letter.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
very expensive and to.manyT&Cs
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I don’t agree on the amount of access needed to be paid
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The premium might seem reasonable initially, but any changes incur disproportionately large admin fees. They then double your premium on renewal despite a claim free year. Needless to say I went elsewhere this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Stop emailing me and post things to me I dont care
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sad that it keeps getting more expensive year on year. Cover decreases and premiums increase.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,230 reviews