Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,581 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,581 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I rang today at 12:07 to speak to someone regarding my renewal quote ref no 428025ZJEE. I wanted to call to Lexham to query the quote price and change some details. I spoke to a gentleman, I can’t remeber his name, he confirmed my renewal quote but seemed reluctant to look at any of my information for me. Some of the info was incorrect on my documentation and I also wanted to see if the price would be reduced if I added some other information. He said that my price wouldn’t change if I changed any of the details on my policy and that the details that were incorrect wouldn’t void my insurance if I had a claim so there was no point in changing them. I didn’t want to argue or question this as I’m not clued up on what can effect insurance premiums/claims so trusted the gentleman and just finished he call. I only renewed my quote because Lexham was still the cheapest, if it wasn’t the cheapest provider I would have gone elsewhere based on the service I received today. Thanks, Callum.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sadly my experience with the sale of Lexham Insurance was not pleasant. The sales person I was dealing with while purchasing my insurance made me feel awful - he almost forced me to add on a personal injury insurance which I eventually refused as the increase of the fee from last year was significant. My policy for Vespa 125 CC has gone up for the same vehicle with no claims for Third Party, Fire And Theft from £394.27 in 2017 to £505 in 2018. The deal that was offered to me on renewal of my policy was £498 which I missed as I was abroad and didn't have a chance to call them - still the increase in a policy was HUGE. Unfortunately entire insurance industry increased their premium fees and there is nothing that we can do - I could just downgrade to Third Party and take the risk but I would rather not worry about a theft of my scooter. Anyway, the whole telephone experience was really poor and I wish I have sorted everything online.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As Lexham are one of a handful of insures that cover my bike, they use this an excuse to increase your excess, reduce the value of your bike and increase your premium.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service , although never received documentation of my insurance, so you have no prof of who your with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I received a phone call with my renewal quote a couple of weeks before the renewal deadline. I was happy with the quote and decided to go ahead. Was told the card on file would be used to take payment. I explained the card had been updated and I was concerned payment would not go through without updating the card details. I was assured that if such a thing occurred they would make sure I was contacted straight away and it would be sorted out. Of course the payment wasn’t taken and although a phone message was left I wasn’t spoken to. A week later I noticed payment had not been taken so I called Lexham. I was told I would have to be requoted as my cover had lapsed. The new quote was £100 more and the excess nearly double. Not my idea of great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not impressed with the call charges for your 0845 6035310 number when we bought 2 months cover. Call charges were £11.23 plus VAT. Absolute disgrace, especially as there was no mention of the high costs. I hope that this can be refunded. Shocking. I’ve found the OfCom statement on calls to NTS numbers(like your 0845 one) follow the link here: you are breaking the guidelines but not declaring that this is an expensive number to call:https://www.ofcom.org.uk/about-ofcom/latest/media/media-releases/2015/call-charges-clearer-from-wednesday
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Madam/Sir Please find attached NCB proof - to satisfy your threatening letter - when you didn't ask for it in the first place. However - please give Sam on online chat an award for defending your company through thick and thin - even when you foul up. Her online manner - if it was a 'her'- was not very friendly and as a customer facing contact requires appropriate further training. I have never before dealt with such a brusque company. For the record you have never requested proof - and I am aware that often it's needed - and often not. But Sam says it's in the T&C's well done Sam. I would expect a requesting email - or a process to upload it provided by other insurance companies. For the record (2) - you don't even give an email to give access to the account online - you have to go through the process of 'forgotten password' when it wasn't supplied in the first place. Again Sam defended your defective systems admirably. For the record (3) - I forbid you to renew my insurance via debit card annually. You have not told me that you would - or given me the option - so I DO NOT expect you to keep my Debit Card details - or token - on your system. For the record (4) - I will expect to look elsewhere for my new insurance quote. For the record (5) - I am now off to fill in the feedback request email reflecting my experience - unfortunately I can't think of anything positive to say....... er... I'm thinking...... .....No ...no...Sorry nothing's coming....except maybe the 'blue' colour of your website is nice...... Please don't forget to print off the document. An acknowledgement that all is ok would be 'nice' - but I'm not holding by breath.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tried to change the bike insured and had to cancel and renew again costing alot more
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Couldn't send no claims discount. Wanted me to ring another country to get it. Should have been sent out automatically
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Requested cover note to be emailed asap as bike needed to be registered at dvla, several phone calls later and three days later finally received cover note. Bike couldn't be picked up due to this error for another 7 days, 7 days of insurance cover wasted!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I still have not get my insurance confirmation email to mayho_h@yahoo.co.jp So I cannot confirm my login details and policy document. I believe that the insurance policy has been activated at 11:00 today, And I could confirm that the payment has been done from my bank account. Please could you sort this issue? It is only the issue at the moment, otherwise I will be able to put 'very good' star for you. I will appreciate your prompt support.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Insurance is cheaper with Lexham, yes, but they are inherently just the same as every other dirty insurance company. Stupid admin fees for minor changes to policy, insane cancellation fees. The Ryainair of insurance companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
69% intrest! Thats just to much. And iv been waiting 2 days for the confirmation email, nothing so far. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i have not yet received the email with the confirmation that I completed the insurance . I have screen grab of the confirmation. i have been waiting now for 3 days
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I QUITE FRANKLY FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BELIEVE THAT EVEN IF I SELL MY MOTORCYCLE OR CANCEL MY INSURANCE THAT I STILL HAVE TO PAY THE FULL INSURANCE PRICE AS YOU CLASS THIS AS SOME KIND OF LOAN !!!!!!°
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Everything was fine, insurance was cheap until I changed to a Suzuki GSX 125 and suddenly the price of my insurance went up to £72 yet according to two different comparison websites the insurance for my bike from Lexham should have been £40, whilst bot the cheapest option I could have gone for it was easier to swap the bike over then canceling the insurance I already had. I was not happy after sitting in the phone for an hour and a half just to be told the cheapest thing for me to do is cancel my insurance after paying£52 to swap my insurance over. Was not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
lexhamsecure.co.uk is one of the worst web applications out there - extremely unstable and insecure. Will have to cancel my policy simply because there is no way to download policy contract and customer service over phone simply does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I understand its my own fault, however did a quote on a comparison website for 3rd party fire and thief - after speaking to the adviser I am now 3rd party on for the same price? after thinking about for a few days I may cancel it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
one of the employees at lexham gave me false information unfortunately I was not informed of this till the next day when policy commenced and I was charged a massive premium, I'd recommend avoiding lexham as they have poor customer service and charge massive amounts of money whenever they get the chance.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have to take a loan for the insurance admin charges above average just feel that as its a legal requirement its highway robbery dick turpin wore a mask these people hide behind the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,581 reviews