Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,233 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,233 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Please email or post my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Spent 20 mins on two separate occasions trying to renew policy!! Only renewed with yourselves as someone eventually phoned me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 9 months ago
Long wait for call to be answered. Bought insurance on line. Payment has been processed but week later not yet had documents promised i.e. insurance certificate etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
I had a quite upsetting experience on my last request. I changed my address as I moved house and I was charged £172. This amount is absurd as they said it’s fee for making the change. We pai a good amount of money monthly and now charge for changing the address is frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
You guys just cancel insurance and dont care about nothing , i call all time but nobody can have a solutions for my problem .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 11 months ago
Getting through to these people to discuss your policy is painful. Best hope you don’t actually need them for anything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never answer phone on it over an hour then they hang up. The app I cannot get when I ask for help they say go on app.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
they are asking me for a document that has nothing about insurance as an employment contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Over priced on my motorbike insurance I'm thinking of going else where
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've used lexham for the last 3 or 4 years for motorbike insurance and they have been great but this year my renewal came through and it was nearly 3 times the price I haven't made any changes or had any claims plus there was quite a wait to speak to an advisor I don't think I would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I sat on my MB in the pouring rain in order to update my policy, 70 miles from home, waiting 50 minutes to speak to them over the phone to be told I phoned the wrong person.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Incredibly long winded and exhausting application.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our apologies if the process of getting your policy took longer than expected and for any inconveniences this caused. It is important for us to follow procedure to make sure everything is done properly.
Posted 2 years ago
Generally good service on line, usual mega wait if you have to call and speak to a human. The most annoying thing is not having no claims from a classic policy taken into account thus starting fro zero at great expense. I can prove I haven't had an accident for over 9 years but that doesn't seem to work for a classic bike policy. Unfair and frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not a good experience this time while renewing my insurance had to wait 45 min to get through once I was contacted staff did all the paperwork then when it came time to do my breakdown policy staff member told me he was not trained to do this ???, and would get someone to call me back as this was my only day off I asked if the callback could be done 3pm I was told yes .I had to call back again at 4.30 which took me a other 30min to get through I have renewed my policy but only just not great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Apologies for the delays and the inconveniences this has caused. We are experiencing very high call volumes currently and we are trying our best to deal with enquiries as efficiently as possible. Our apologies again for the delays and thank you for bearing with us during this time.
Posted 2 years ago
I am new to this insurance company and I have found them the most expensive. I have had 2 years of no claims insurance and I am over 40 years old the only reason I went with this company is that they were the only company that will insure me on a new Yamaha yzf r125 2021 in London. I have paid them out right for the insurance and have not had any form of paperwork from them beside my insurance certificate not even a welcome letter or email. I hope they will charge me a lot less for next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anthony, If you are still yet to receive your documents please check spam/junk folders in your email account. If you still haven't received them please give us a call or email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can get those documents to you.
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive but the cheapest I could find
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Can you please let us know what negative experience you encountered so we can look into this for you? Please send details over to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk.
Posted 2 years ago
Original quote was changed due to lexham online question not asking me for proof of no claims bonus. After I bought the product lexham requested evidence which I didn’t have so the price increased dissatisfy why couldn’t the online questions didn’t request this
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew, Sorry to see you’ve had a negative experience. When declaring no claims bonus, it is standard practice within the motor insurance industry to request the proof of this experience, this is also mentioned within our policy documentation. Insurers require the proof as they have given a discount for the NCB that has been declared. Failure to provide the no claims bonus will result in the policy changing as the risk on the policy will increase as there is no proven claim free experience. If you’d like to discuss this further please don’t hesitate to call us on 01379 646 529
Posted 2 years ago
Fewer people from customers services should be working there, they talk with you not very friendly and the explanation about what you will get covered was very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for my copy of my insurance! When it will be sent to.me?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, sorry to hear this. Have you checked your spam/junk folder in your emails? if you still haven't received can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details and a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
On each time I have called Lexham I have found the member of staff to be very helpfull and have managed to sort of any queries that I have encountered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review, I notice it is two stars but the review is quite positive. If there is something you'd like us to look into? If so, please don't hesitate to email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details.
Posted 2 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,233 reviews