Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,524 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,524 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The quoted price was definitely the best on offer. However, they asked you to pay ar least a month but your renewal date, if you don't you are bombarded with emails, sometimes twice a day asking you to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good priced quotes but if you do it after hours it messes up all the details and doesn’t send any information to you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Its very expensive insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The price was competitive so all I wanted to do is renew so when I eventually got through after 5 attempts and told the man no changes 20 mins later I’m still on the phone listening to him trying to sell me extras. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Glad to see we were competitively priced, but sorry to see the problems and delays you experienced getting through to us and taking out the policy, our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 months ago
My friend is paying 70£ p/M for insurance and is not even having a driving license and i’m paying 100£….
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
There are many different factors that affect an insurance quotation, not just the licence type. I trust, compared to other insurers quoting you, we were competitively priced?
Posted 7 months ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hard to get through on phone. Not easy to do online. First assistant couldn’t renew policy. - so why are you there ?? Price ok. Baffling bumf about policy. Couldn’t hear , didn’t understand. Paper copy arrived next day. Good. I’ll stick with them another year.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Payed my yearly premium and I was told I would get an Email so I could log on to portal received no email so rang the 2 days later and was told they forgot to send it so not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kevin, Can you please check your spam/junk email folders in case it has been received there. If you have still not received please can you email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk so we can get this sent out to you.
Posted 8 months ago
The reason I give a 3 star is because I’ve send my proof on no claims in and asked for proof you received it and have not had a response which is very disappointing and not very reassuring Regards Mr j morgan
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your review Jason, and sorry you are yet to receive confirmation. Upon receiving proof of NCB we automatically respond informing customers it can take up to 5 days for us to respond to this fully, and I can see at the time you left this review it had been less than 24 hours. Please bear with us during this normal period and the team will get this resolved. I hope this helps, should you need further assistance please don’t hesitate to email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details and we will look into this for you.
Posted 9 months ago
I can not say too much so far, I will be able to give an accurate feedback during the time the vehicle is under Lexham's insurance policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's Great but too expensive monthly payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham didn't give a competitive renewal quote so I renewed with you through a comparison site. This caused an issue with the named driver which I tried to resolve direct which resulted in me losing several hours of my life on the phone & my pillion cover. Many changing reasons were given as to why I couldn't now have pillion cover, even though I'd already had it for a previous year with you and it renewed fine too - eventually after I insisted you were out of order for illogically removing it you agreed to cover me again. It's really annoying to talk to people who constantly leave you on hold while they check things with their manager, but when you ask to escalate the issue upwards they then insist that they ARE the manager! Clearly they aren't! When someone is not getting logical answers it requires a REAL manager with experience to deal with it. I have no problem with the price or product, but the customer services cost me stress, time and patience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
never had to claim which would be the main test...only 3 stars because the renewal process was the most tedious I have ever experienced - spent 45 min on the phone with poor customer rep who had to go through dozen of forms etc... online renewal link was simply not working hence had to do this over phone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently initiated an insurance policy with Lexham for my new electric motorcycle. Setting it up was reasonably easy on the 'phone with most questions straightforward. The only slight issue was with the definition of how long I've been in the UK, as I was born and raised here but have spent substantial time abroad before returning on retiring three years ago. But the benefit/cost ratio was better that for many other companies, and they have good reviews - hence deciding to go with them. Let's see how they go for the future! After setting up the insurance and getting the documents there was, and remains, one bugbear. I was sent an email with a box "Click here to access your account" in order to get on to the customer portal, followed in said email by "Failure to acknowledge or respond to certain documents could affect the validity of your insurance policy". This didn't and still doesn't work. I cannot get onto the portal despite having tried various tactics such as setting up a new account, the latter resulting in the response "only invited customers are allowed to register for a Lexham Insurance account". If that is true then why send me an email asking me to log on without supplying details as to how? Clearly Lexham still have a way to go with ensuring their IT systems are reliable and functioning. Let's hope that in the unfortunate event of a claim all will go well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Too expensive should be cheapeflr
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quite expensive insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham insurance is good services price for customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good prices for SDP, but they can't offer me business insurance, because the motorcycle engine is bigger than 500 cm...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,524 reviews