Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,324 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I can not say too much so far, I will be able to give an accurate feedback during the time the vehicle is under Lexham's insurance policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It's Great but too expensive monthly payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lexham didn't give a competitive renewal quote so I renewed with you through a comparison site. This caused an issue with the named driver which I tried to resolve direct which resulted in me losing several hours of my life on the phone & my pillion cover. Many changing reasons were given as to why I couldn't now have pillion cover, even though I'd already had it for a previous year with you and it renewed fine too - eventually after I insisted you were out of order for illogically removing it you agreed to cover me again. It's really annoying to talk to people who constantly leave you on hold while they check things with their manager, but when you ask to escalate the issue upwards they then insist that they ARE the manager! Clearly they aren't! When someone is not getting logical answers it requires a REAL manager with experience to deal with it. I have no problem with the price or product, but the customer services cost me stress, time and patience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
never had to claim which would be the main test...only 3 stars because the renewal process was the most tedious I have ever experienced - spent 45 min on the phone with poor customer rep who had to go through dozen of forms etc... online renewal link was simply not working hence had to do this over phone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently initiated an insurance policy with Lexham for my new electric motorcycle. Setting it up was reasonably easy on the 'phone with most questions straightforward. The only slight issue was with the definition of how long I've been in the UK, as I was born and raised here but have spent substantial time abroad before returning on retiring three years ago. But the benefit/cost ratio was better that for many other companies, and they have good reviews - hence deciding to go with them. Let's see how they go for the future! After setting up the insurance and getting the documents there was, and remains, one bugbear. I was sent an email with a box "Click here to access your account" in order to get on to the customer portal, followed in said email by "Failure to acknowledge or respond to certain documents could affect the validity of your insurance policy". This didn't and still doesn't work. I cannot get onto the portal despite having tried various tactics such as setting up a new account, the latter resulting in the response "only invited customers are allowed to register for a Lexham Insurance account". If that is true then why send me an email asking me to log on without supplying details as to how? Clearly Lexham still have a way to go with ensuring their IT systems are reliable and functioning. Let's hope that in the unfortunate event of a claim all will go well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Too expensive should be cheapeflr
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quite expensive insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lexham insurance is good services price for customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good prices for SDP, but they can't offer me business insurance, because the motorcycle engine is bigger than 500 cm...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I not happy about the crevice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It has been OK but could of been a little easier after having to call D V L A to get my share my licence number & send copies of my driving licence every time but apart from that it has been fine & not to expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good πŸ‘
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
i was satisfied with the processing of policy renewal, but despite speaking to 2 members of staff about a matter relating to an issue 12 months ago, which was caused by the claims dept not instructing underwriting, & underwriting not chasing it, i have yet to receive an answer after 2 wks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good insurance company my only annoyance is that I insured my bikes with them previously but because I didn't have a bike for a few years I lost my no claims bonus, which doesn't make sense I'm still as safe a rider as I was back then
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Helpfully
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The lowest price for a learner rider but still shockingly expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, I am glad we were the most competitively priced for you. Were you happy with the rest of our service?
Posted 8 months ago
I’ve recommended by my friend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for recommending us Ali, maybe if you are happy with our services you might like to upgrade to a 4 or 5-star review?
Posted 8 months ago
Very expensive insurance but i don’t have chance πŸ‘πŸ‘ cool
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Mohamed, I believe one of our contact team has been in touch and discussed options with you, so I hope this has helped you.
Posted 8 months ago
Good Insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,324 reviews