Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,581 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,581 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lexham offered the most competitive policy for my bike but there admin was a total pain to deal with. Having got a quote about 1 month in advance they were unable to schedule collection of the premium at the start date. So they scheduled a call back to collect my premium and was forced to run though everything all over again - poor customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It is very difficult to give a rating as ultimately I was very satisfied yet also very annoyed. I have used Lexham since 2014 & my insurance was due to be renewed. Lexham sent a letter saying my premium had gone from £400 to £500 (rough figures). I went online and via compare the market found a quote £300 cheaper £207.00). I was pleased yet annoyed that this considerably lower quote was provided by Lexham. I feel I have been massively overpaying the last few years and would have done so gain this year. I was further annoyed by the justification for the increase. It was said in the letter that it may be due to the government increasing a tax in 2016 and again in 2017 yet I had already taken out a policy, in 2018, which would have been impacted by the government increases mentioned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am perplexed why separate policies are required for individual bikes. Someone could spend far more time cycling on just one badly maintained bike than someone who splits his rides between 2 or more well maintained bikes and hence pose a greater risk of breakdown!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful on phone when taking out recovery service but still waiting for documentation. Nothing received by email or post.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a good experience with lexham insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I rang up the number to get a quote on a 125cc motorcycle and it ended up being double to what I was thinking. So I told the woman to leave it for now and I’ll think about it, so I went on the website and put in the exact same details and the quote came up at the price that I was expecting. But apart from that it’s a good company with good insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The insurers are okay but if you have a late payment(mine was 2 days) you can't use the loan provider option which doesn't seem fair as they must know people have trouble with banks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i am relatively happy with lexham. My only issue is that the website needs alot of work. it states you can veiw your policy via the website portal but the site seems to of beem made by a 5yr old.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I want to know about my insurance company and please send me all affirmation to my email gulrahmanahmadzai@icloud.com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It’s good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
While it was advertised as the cheapest it jumped £500 when we rang to book it. They have you over a barrel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I did find the process overly complicated as a new but mature rider and much more expensive considering the value of the scooter
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cheap insurance but to go back and look at the policy and how much you paid is very difficult. The website definitely needs improving!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Renewed insurance, but Lexham managed to spell my name wrong. Phone app doesn’t show policy documents, can’t see the point of it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Got a quote vis a price comparision site, paid online, quick and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bit expancive but its ok..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Whilst the staff were very helpful and understanding, the charges for paying monthly are absolutely disgusting and unacceptable. I chose to put it on a credit card as it was half the interest rate being asked. Shame when you seem to offer a good facility to new young drivers who are already penalised the most with high premiums and then stung again at the back end.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi I still haven't received any policy documents could you please sort this. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As a new customer to Lexham Insurance I’m a little puzzled as to why they’ve invited me to write a review of their service, but here I am anyway. I’ve had no experience from any individual at the company as I did everything online, I’ve not even started my cover yet so have no need to contact them until it starts and even then probably won’t need to until I need to make a claim! There you go, an honest review
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,581 reviews