Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,581 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,581 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quite expensive insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham insurance is good services price for customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good prices for SDP, but they can't offer me business insurance, because the motorcycle engine is bigger than 500 cm...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I not happy about the crevice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It has been OK but could of been a little easier after having to call D V L A to get my share my licence number & send copies of my driving licence every time but apart from that it has been fine & not to expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i was satisfied with the processing of policy renewal, but despite speaking to 2 members of staff about a matter relating to an issue 12 months ago, which was caused by the claims dept not instructing underwriting, & underwriting not chasing it, i have yet to receive an answer after 2 wks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good insurance company my only annoyance is that I insured my bikes with them previously but because I didn't have a bike for a few years I lost my no claims bonus, which doesn't make sense I'm still as safe a rider as I was back then
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helpfully
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The lowest price for a learner rider but still shockingly expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am glad we were the most competitively priced for you. Were you happy with the rest of our service?
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve recommended by my friend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for recommending us Ali, maybe if you are happy with our services you might like to upgrade to a 4 or 5-star review?
Posted 1 year ago
Very expensive insurance but i don’t have chance 👍👍 cool
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mohamed, I believe one of our contact team has been in touch and discussed options with you, so I hope this has helped you.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Find Lexham's administration charges of £100 for renewing the policy expensive . Have to pay a charge every year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So I signed up to your insurance for my motorbike, but when I paid for my insurance it didn't notice that it created me an account as I didn't add my email address, your company has a default one inputted on the form. Now I can't login to actually even see my account. When I rang up I was just told that the website is temperamental. And that you couldn't help me. So I can only email or phone up. I mean id prefer to use my account for quick and convenient access. I don't understand why you could just add a new email to the account? Just seems like now I've took the insurance out you don't want to help me. Please help me out as I need to have an account to go on if I'm ever stopped by police I'd rather not spend ages looking back through old emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi sorry to see you've encountered issues on the website. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details please so we can look into this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfair cancel charges
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Despite recieving a message from Lexham saying they have searched market for cheapest renewal, I found it cheaper by almost £150.....with Lexham! Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Despite having been sent a renewal quote in the post, to make payment, you have to go through a 15 minute questionaire with a call centre just so that you can pay. Why not an easier way to make payment? Apart from that no known problems with the cover provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good cover at good price but communication is extremely poor, have not been able to login to my account for months despite trying to get it fixed twice, have had no paperwork set after address changed along with no paperwork or confirmation of my new policy so will now have to phone to see if it has actually been done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,581 reviews