Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 3,581 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 3,581 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss
Norfolk
b.tinkley@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Price is good but I cannot believe if I am charged almost 50£ for admin changes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have used Lexham insurance for many years now they are a great company, but I didn’t give 5 stars because I had to call up again 2 or 3 day after my new policy started as I hadn’t received my new insurance certification. It was then sorted straight away by email and then in the post.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everythink is fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It good company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My plate still red
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found your staff to be really helpful but your prices are way too expensive if I hadn't had a little bit of money behind me I would have never been able to afford it.it has actually put a lot of my friends of buying a piaggio mp3 because of it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wow, feels like I've been ripped off. I had a firm quote for a moped that I was bidding on. This didn't come off but 3 days later I bought a similar (no material differences) moped that should have been a like for like substitute. However the price increased without justification.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the honesty part of you lexham team
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I insured a small commuter scooter and was unable to apply my 10 years of motorcycle ncd as I own a 25k harley davidson. I was then amazed to be told I had to fit a security device to my scooter whilst parked in my locked and cat2 alarmed stone garage. No such requirement for my harley applies. This is in addition to the the steering lock, immobiliser and alarm already fitted to the scooter, quite frankly I find this inconvenient and it seems unnecessary. Regardless I fit the device but find it laughable that such a high value motorcycle insurance doesn't require such a device and my cheap commuter s ooter does!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I found it was a good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Company needs to correct & update telephone numbers, answer messages etc Monday the 14th of October I called from 17:00 - 20:00 on 5 different numbers & no one answered & no answer messages.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Telephone wait for too long. When told there was a long wait for the brokerage team my number was taken and a call back arranged. After 1 hour I re rang and was put on hold for 12 minutes then someone picked up the phone and disconnected me. I then re rang again and after about 4 mins finally got some one to sort out my son's insurance. The original quote was not available to us and the new one was nearly £150 more expensive. Staff friendly but wait time very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
By far the cheapest insurance quoted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have only just taken out this insurance and not had any reason to use it there for I would find if difficult to review. Purchasing the insurance was straight forward thanks, Please give me an opportunity to review your company if I’m unfortunate enough to have to use it. that is when you can give yourself a good or bad name. thanks in advance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I cant review as ive only just taken out the policy. Therefore i dont have an opinion on their service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mjjjjnjwuwjw
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Seem to be OK so far but I did not the website increases the quote from a comparison website unless you keep an eye on it. Excesses are massive but its cheaper not buy excess insurance elsewhere to keep the premium down.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The first chap I spoke to was amazing - really switched on and informative and gave great ideas and advice. When I rang back to actually activate the insurance, the lady I spoke to was not so amazing. She sounded bored and grumpy when I asked for a variety of quotes ..... so I guess it depends on who answers your call!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
a competitive price but the follow up telephone support service was extremely frustrating and time consuming.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 3,581 reviews