Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,153 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,153 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I am with them for 3 years and I really like them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 days ago
De best insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 days ago
Been with Lexham for a while now have been the cheapest insurance that I can find and their customer service is very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience!
Posted 2 days ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 days ago
It took too long to answer the phone and the customer service attitude was bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
.spot on..sorted my insurance quick as..very happy with this company..does what it says!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The original quote (3rd party only) seemed very fair and competitive but by the time we concluded the process it went up 3 fold. However, Lexham gave me exactly what I wanted which was fully comprehensive insurance at the end of the day with optional extras that gives me confidence in the event of a claim. The price was still very steep but not compared to the competition and the lady dealing with me by the name of Tasmine, was very professional & knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions with justifications for each answer which only boosted my confidence in Lexham as an insurer. The entire process took quite some time but at no time did Tasmine make me feel rushed nor did she guide me down one path or another, but instead helped to reach a conclusion I was and am still very happy with. I appreciate that Lexham employ competent yet still friendly staff. I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are glad you’ve had a great customer service experience, thanks for the review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love your insurance company, my friend referred me and I'm loving it, I've never had problems
Lexham Insurance 5 star review on 6th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Trying to get through on phone 36 minute wait so far Live chat useless just tell you to call Can’t log in go to chat for help they say call 🤷‍♀️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
No answer to phone calls one of the calls 38mins long .no answer to 3 emails asking for my ncb certificate.. still nothing 3 weeks on ..poor company but quick to take your money..absolutely no customer services...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very expensive food delivery moped insurance, every year increase the rate doesn’t matter if you have not claims bonus, for sure it’s my last year with them 😡😡😡😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 weeks ago
very good. I recommend it to everyone. you can trust.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
It's a good insurance company, it helps you in everything, it gives you options to be safe with them, it's a good option. I like
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quick and easy to navigate
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Asked for too much information and then Failed to find my vehicle reg
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 weeks ago
Taking out the policy online was very easy,policy etc set up swiftly so hopefully any future contact should it be necessary will be as smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Completely useless and incompetent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 weeks ago
These people are impossible to get in touch with - I have been on hold foe more than an hour 2 days running and they havent answered yet. Trying to amend policy - it sabsolutely impossible to talk to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,153 reviews