Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,109 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,109 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I like working with you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can’t get through to update something about my policy. I’ve been trying for days and just on hold.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Knowing how hard it is to get moped insurance.. lexham made it so comfortable to buy online then using the app to upload any concerning documents.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
I try to get my insurance with you but none of them work out. I do not know why!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
I really liked the service and the speed with which my insurance policy was handled
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Lexham
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
As an older rider with a mixed collection of cars and bikes I have to use this company as they cover my two electric scooters which my other main insurer does not. On phoning you are often said to be busy and to phone later with strong prompting to use internet services which I hate, I want to speak to a human voice!. During the inevitable wait a prerecorded music (sic) session is inflicted on you at very high sound levels in very poor audio. You are then inflicted with a long and tedious list of extras by which time 15 minutes or much more has elapsed, totally loosing the plot as well as bombarded with what it costs should any variation be needed heaven forbid a claim or cancellation. A few days later a envelope arrives requesting insured rider details which I submitted with help whilst probably a reasonable thing another amount of time needed. My overall impression of Lexham is mixed and if I did not wish to insure electric or low volume scooters would have left years ago as a very forceful company, one that seems to be led by sellers of products who seem to be bonus or sales pitch related. My normal company charges a very reasonable price for 13 vehicles is polite, not forceful and does not bomb the client, quick on the phone doesn't and is happy to adjust the policy as needed at a very tarrif. In fairness both the two individuals I have spoken to most recently have both been very good in dealing with my renewal and some issues found which will be corrected on the !st of December when the company agrees to contact me to rectify..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
one of the best insurance companies I've ever had
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 3 months ago
Best insurance company.....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to obtain the insurance and price was amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 3 months ago
I got into a hit and run last week and I’ve been trying to contact you guys but ur calls aren’t replying
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service and would like to look into this further. If you can email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
Very good price cheapest o could find let's hope the service is good as well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
A good company to deal with only let down by the length of time you spend on hold waiting to get through.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
Great insurance company! I'm very happy with it, I highly recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
Great deal on a price for our motorhome. Would have been 5 star if it wasn't for the long waits trying to get through on occasions - all during off peak times. 9 days now since taking out the Insurance but still waiting for the Meerkat offer. which I believe comes from Meerkat. Overall happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
First class….. easy to set up, easy to manage and easy to understand. I’ve no idea what they are like in the unlikely event of a claim but up to that point it has been so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, we are glad to see you’ve had a great experience.
Posted 3 months ago
originally took out insurance for my 2018 Lexmoto LXR, first month went through, no phone calls or emails was alright, second unexpected payment came out but got that sorted out. day after that get a call saying i need a logbook tell them its been applied for and i get told a written receipt of sale would be fine, get that and send it in along with other documents and a week later im thinking it's alright then about 3 days after that i get a call saying its been cancelled because i didn't have a logbook and the written receipt wasn't enough. it was also past the time i could get a refund so about £230 gone for a months worth of insurance from something i should have been told about as soon as i took it out, i now have got re insured and had to pay £180 then 2 weeks later £135 and now monthly instead of what was £96 on my cancelled contract i have to pay £135 so it went up £40 in the space of 2 months. overall i feel ive had an unnecessarily stressful time just getting insured and poor communication with it taking 20 minutes and talking to multiple people just to get put on hold for another 40 minutes and have no one answer, online chat needs to do better also since pretty much anything requires you to call up regardless.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 3 months ago
Really great service and best price for an 18 YO first time biker by some distance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
Now I just started this service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you lexham for your services
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,109 reviews