Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,446 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,446 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This is good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to get a quote, very reasonable price, quick application, etc. All done on the web without needing to speak to anyone, all I had to do was to upload my no claim bonus. Top marks ! Thank you Lexham 🤓👍🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it.
Posted 1 month ago
Classic insurance con artists. Cancelled policy after 2 months having paid almost half the policy. Demanded the remaining 10 months with threats of debt collection, only £177 of the remaining £480 remained, I should be receiving refund with any other company but these will threaten you to get every last penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to see you feel you’ve had a negative experience. We’d like to take a look into this for you. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issue, along your full name, DOB and vehicle registration, and a member of the team will be able to assist you with this. Apologies again for any issues you’ve encountered, and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Such a bad company I have ever seen...they didn't reply, they put our call on more then 1 hour, they said they will call you back but didn't get any call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review and feedback, and sorry to see you felt you have encountered issues. We strive to offer great levels of customer service, and would like to look into this further. If you are able to email us at enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details including your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration one of our insurance specialists will be able to look into this experience for you. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Been on hold for over and hour and a half. Same two days ago except after an hour the line just went dead. Simply trying to sort European cover and make a policy update which you cannot do online. Have missed other important calls today due to this; looking like will have to hang up soon. Completely stuck and frustrated. Cant imagine what the claims process is like.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Nobody picks up the phone.tried for many days in a row to solve an issue and got no answer. Seems like there is no agents to talk to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
The company is brilliant! 99.9% of the staff are brilliant, helpful and understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it !
Posted 1 month ago
best insurance company, I use it and recommend it to everyone who asks me what is the best insurance for motorcycles, super easy app with all the necessary support and information, congratulations to everyone on the Lexham insurance team.🤝
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review!
Posted 1 month ago
It is a very good and trustworthy insurance company, excelent reception
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review!
Posted 1 month ago
Great help from customer service and best price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
Biggest scammer of all took policy they charge me higher rate they possibly can then when I cancelled the policy they also charge me huge amout of money otherwise I will have to face the court not happy at all. I will recommend never go with Lexham Insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. In order for us to look into this further can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
You are one of the best insurers, thank you for being part of my daily life
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a policy from them online for a motorbike. I attempted to add an additional motorbike to the policy online and could'nt so phoned them and despite several attempts over 3 days I could not speak to anybody. Awful company! AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
I try to much for calling everyday. But not get answer I also send email and everything but I can't get solutions I have a problem last 15 day but this insurance company not give me solutions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 month ago
I changed to Lexham as offered a competitive rate, found it easy to communicate with them using email and whenever speaking with them, the staff were knowledgeable and courteous. Unfortunately, shortly after taking my policy out a car reversed into me and I thought now is crunch time (sorry for the pun!) as to how they handle it! Amazingly helpful, great accident management - really can’t praise them enough. Now just holding my breath as to what next years premium will be 🤞and will update my review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
Been on hold for nearly 1.5 hrs just trying to change my address. This company is not respecting its customers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Wanted to make a change on my policy. Was on hold for 45 mins. Eventually a girl answered and told me she'd get someone to call me back. This was 4.45. Didn't call back. In the meantime I tried phoning on another phone on hold for over an hour. Eventually cutting off at 7pm. Close of business. Does anyone work here? Unbelievable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Over prices bad communication useless policy’s do not use them they will rip you off and not even cover you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review and sorry you feel you’ve had a negative experience. Our apologies for any delay/s you’ve encountered, we appreciate this isn’t ideal and we are actively working on improving this. We thank you for your patience during this time. If there is anything else we can help you with please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the problem you have encountered along with your full name, date of birth, contact telephone number and vehicle registration number. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Fast, efficent and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cheers for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it.
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t find my next payment date so a little confused
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards, Lexham Insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,446 reviews