Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.3 Rating 4,446 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
4.3
Based on 4,446 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646 529

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Unit 21, Hopper Way,
Diss
Norfolk
IP22 4NG

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Customer service is awful. The waiting time to get an agent on the phone is really long and they have no competence in handling customers. Mostly rude and impatient, wouldn't recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to see that you feel the experience you have received hasn’t been up to the high standards we’d expect, our apologies for any issues you have encountered. We would like to know further details concerning this so a member of the team can investigate into this for you. If you can send an email to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details of the issues you’ve experienced along with your full name, date of birth, and vehicle registration number, this would help us look into this further. Kind regards Lexham Insurance
Posted 1 year ago
No problem with the insurance as such but cost £77 to change my address, NOT great value for money really!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute scammers that make you pay for the whole premium if you were to cancel early for example finding a better quote
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very expensive, paid 148 deposit and was asking for another 350 at the end of the same month, only had insurance for 5 days and took 60+ of me, wouldn’t recommend to anyone much more cheaper insurance about
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use this company they will Rob you . Had my insurance for 2 months but had to cancel . They said I owed them £350 because it's was a loan for the policy. IV never know other companies do this yes to in may pay a calculation charge of around £50 but you don't still have to pay the full 12 months policy . This company is a big scam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sunt niste nesimțiții, pentru faptul că m-au trimis mesaj cu contul de plata să plătesc am platit și după mi-a oprit asigurarea asta e una din probleme mi-a cerut garant că nu am platit 2 luni dar eu le-am spus că nu mai merge contul de card și că am altul, alta problema incerc sa vorbesc cu ei nu merge și am foarte multe nemulțumiri cu ei nu îi recomand la nimeni nu e o companie serioasa am un alt scuter la ei asigurat pe un an de zile ei vroiau să-l oprească și pe ăla sunt super proști
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company frauds people, I’ve tried to cancel the insurance over the phone. They told me to send an email! I did sent them an email, now it turned out they haven’t cancelled it and kept charging me for 3 months. Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a problem with the cancellation of your policy, can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can look into this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive motorcycle rates and quick estimation process for your policy. Unfortunately I cannot say the same when it comes to lead times to resolve open claims: 37 days and still no approval to repair my broken motorcycle (regardless of a hefty excess I will be paying) because of an attempted theft.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad,I just need to change my insurance from standard to food delivery,they charge me more then £200,just for changing.not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I asked for insurance not to loan money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not happy with the quote. Online it gave me a quote for £863.00 but when I tried to buy the insurance it gave me £955.00. Not happy at all. I wouldn’t recommend to anyone and if anyone asks my opinion I wouldn’t be positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I pay my insurance and no receive my policy…. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful experience. Getting in touch is ludicrous with 3 phone calls over 2 days of 40 minute wait times. Unhelpful and still waiting for a return call to cancel my policy Tried email and live chat too. Nothing responsive or live there!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry for any delays getting through to us, we are experiencing very high call volumes currently, our apologies for delays and inconveniences getting through to us.
Posted 2 years ago
Waiting on phone for nearly 2 hours very poor customer service e
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Apologies for the delays getting through to us and the inconveniences caused by this. We are experiencing extremely high call volumes currently. We are doing our best to process enquiries as efficiently as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
This company is obviously only a young company with very little experience as we had bought a new bike to replace one that has now gone there is no way of changing the bike on the policy on a Sunday every other insurance company I have had dealings with you can change your bike in your on-line portal and you are set to go with this company you can’t buy a new bike and ride it on a Sunday! Very disappointed with them once this years insurance has finished we will insure in future with a forward thinking company! Thank you FOR NOTHING! Lexham!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, sorry for any inconveniences this has caused, and thank you for the feedback. We continue to develop our offerings and make improvements as soon as we can.
Posted 2 years ago
Not very good customer service, refused a £10 refund on failed payment even though we called to check the bank details were correct. Failed second time and now it's our fault!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a problem making payment. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can look into this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Don't insure with these I tried to cancel my policy from the 28/2/22 and still to the date of 14/3/22 still trying to cancel shocking service I wouldn't recommend them at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had difficulties getting this resolved. We are experiencing extremely high call volumes currently and we apologise for the inconveniences caused by this. Can you please email over details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk so a member of the team can look into this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for policy online, previous insurer informed us that no value accident would be removed from database after 6 months ,no injured parties present in car park bump no damage to other parties car and no claims made. Recieved Text from ERS insurance saying Adrian Flux had misinformed us and it would be 9 months. Requoted from Lexham at 50% more than original online which meant we had to cancel policy that had been in force for 3days and go back to Adrian flux. The insurance companies appear to be just fishing using the online formats like compare and look for any mistakes as a way of extorting as much money as they can out of the customer stating you have not declared and so on. Not declared something that did not in real terms happen, is it no effect or consequence to them no financial implications to protect. Will not use online compare tools again and will go back to phone. Which is also a good test of the company as Lexham don't answer left on hold by 2 different people for 1hr and 6 minutes gave up and sent email. This is an appalling company to deal with. It appears that covid has become the byword for horrific service and attitudes from employees whom must be working from home to get away with these levels of customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tried calling them to cancel my insurance as I sold my bike but they told me I couldn’t access the account as I “gave them the wrong date of birth”. I know for a fact that was a lie because I know my own date of birth funnily enough. Then I tried to access my account online and it told me the same thing. So they have cocked up and will now charge me again when my insurance comes up for renewal on my old bike
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Matthew, Sorry you've had a bad experience. If you are able to send some details over to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk a member of the team can look into resolving this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.3 based on 4,446 reviews