LightInTheBox Reviews

3.5 Rating 7,127 Reviews
63 %
of reviewers recommend LightInTheBox
3.5
Based on 7,127 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 11%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Their returns system is impossible and unacceptable. I will never use them again. Item not as advertised. I am not a happy person. Please do not buy from this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Really pleased with the brightly coloured dresses I have bought recently from this company. Beautiful material and the perfect length.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I recently ordered some maxi dresses from lightinthebox. I am really impressed with the choice, quality and price of the items I ordered. Everything from ordering to delivery was easy and straightforward. The hardest part was choosing what to order. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good service. But slow delivery. Payment system update please
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
So far I am very pleased with my purchases. The only problem maybe on sizing. The hooded jumper I bought has washed perfectly. So far so good. Well done Light in the Box
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I am completely confused by the return policy. I am unable to get to the shops as I am 85 and so bought dresses online. I am still waiting for instructions to return 3 of h the 4 dresses and meanwhile am just sent a huge amount of marketing material via email
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I love the solar lights .not up yet as still sorting my garden out, But when I have sorted it,I will send a photo of my solar lights, As I do love solar lights
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fast, reliable service. Goods as pictured on the website, all reasonably priced. A 'go to' for anyone who has to shop online.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great company, very good quality clothing.⁷
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
LightinTheBox is now my go to site for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
made an order for two dog jacket - spent hours with tape measure and checking sizes but they arrived too small contacted company who asked me to return to China - did not know I was buying from China for exactly these issues of return But found a UK address and returned to there and company refunded money less £1.55 So ordered again - this time had lost my new customer free post discount but nice jackets (don't know why we don't make them in the UK) and so made order this time double checking sizes because apparently I had made some mistake although I was pretty certain I had double checked but different jackets have different size ratios so.. Since a larger size would be longer and that was a bit weird, I changed order for three lovely jackets perfect for messy dog to wash etc plus another for cold snow Triple checked sizes of orders So when they arrived Chihuahua size I was amazed - my dog is larger than a border collie And they insist it was my mistake and have told me I have to return to China or will not get refund (UK warehouse will not accept return) and then I will only get 20% discount They say the only solution is to keep the items and get a 30% Voucher As if I am going to fall for that again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Had 5 items of clothing delivered to the UK from this company always delivered before stated date and packaged well. The yellow dress my husband said looked better on me than the catalogue photo
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Things from LightinThebox are unique and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Don't buy anything from Light in the Box unless you are absolutely sure you want to keep them as it seems impossible to return those items which are smaller than the size indicates or you have bought because you are not sure of the size you need. There is no packing list and no returns address. This is a shame because I like the clothes I have bought from them and costly as I can't get a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good collection nice designs and colours
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
A lovely dress
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very please with the service and T shirts sizes and quality
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent product, quality and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Organising a return is a hassle, it has put me off making any more purchases
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Light in a Box is an excellent company who really listen to their customers and provide a service that is second to no other.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
LightInTheBox is rated 3.5 based on 7,127 reviews