MATCHESFASHION.COM Reviews

2.4 Rating 56 Reviews
34 %
of reviewers recommend MATCHESFASHION.COM
2.4
Based on 56 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MATCHESFASHION.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Nomi Zysblat
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Nomi Zysblat
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Nomi Zysblat
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Nomi Zysblat
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021
Anonymous
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021
Anonymous
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I never leave reviews but Matchesfashion is the worst “luxury” goods online shop! I received my parcel with a delay (10 days later than expected) and the item was defective and in very bad condition. I emailed them 3 times and then they answered after days asking for photos of the defective item. Then they told me they can replace the item once I return it. The parcel didn’t even had an invoice or a return label inside and I couldn’t return it! I explained the situation AGAIN and they didn’t even answer to my emails once again ! I paid 390€ for defective sunglasses and now I cannot even return them ! My worst online experience ever !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely appalling customer service; trying to get assistance is like wading through mud. Matches sent faulty item, admitted it was faulty, but have done nothing to put it right. Never again; customer has to do their job for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They keep canceling my order !!! So annoying
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Such a disappointment, wrongfully displayed sizes which led me to purchasing two pairs of shoes that arrived huge. They offered no solution to me and refused to refund expensive shipping costs. will never shop MATCHES FASHION ever again.
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Poor customer service and unhelpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately I tried everything to resolve my issue with matches. The Saint Laurent bag I purchased is clearly fake and Matches refuse to sort out this issue The logo on the bag is on an angle. The leather had gone sticky and frayed. Not the quality or finish you expect from Saint Laurent I'm left holding a fake $1000 bag and extremely upset with the lack of help after dozens of emails. I've given up and now need to earn people. Never again will I trust this company
MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021 MATCHESFASHION.COM 1 star review on 16th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
First time and the last time! I bought a Christian Louboutin heels but the size doesn’t fit me, so I returned it and purchased a new one. But I haven’t received the refund after two weeks. I send email but no reply. I called customer service three times and every time they said they will refund me as soon as possible. Totally lost patient with their terrible service, never recommend this company. It is on my black list.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer Service was prompt , Items are as described , Shipping was very fast . Amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered Shoes for my son based on his existing size. When the shoes arrived, beautifully packaged I might add, they were a little too big. The return policy is incredible. So, I called customer service, spoke to the AMAZING Patricia, and returned the item via phone and ordered a size down for my son, all in one shot. Insanely easy! And the product itself is wonderful so this has been a marvelous experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The bag came all scratched The bag came all scratched, I contacted support about 10 times. No one answered. I returned the bag and with great difficulty got a refund. I had to write even in Instragram. So the money for the delivery of the defective bag was not returned to me, I also paid more than 100 pounds for customs and still deducted the money for the delivery back. In total, I paid 150 £ for the error of this store and no one even answered my letters. This is the worst experience ever. All the answers here, that we will answer you soon, are nothing more than lies and bullying. My first email is from January 11, today is January 26 and there is no response OMF280939817
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lousy customer service. Do not keep agreements. Have a Wandler bag which is broken for the 2nd time. The first time they sent it took a long time. After 2 days of wearing it was broken again. Sent an email 2 weeks ago, last week I called them. They just don't respond.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found what I was hoping for, and received the item within two days (I believe it was two days) . I'm stunningly impressed and appreciative. Thank you 💗
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have been a Customer of Matches for years . I recently bought Gucci fine jewellery 18ct gold earrings as a Xmas gift for my daughter . They were delivered in a plastic bag , without a Gucci box or packaging . On enquiring with Gucci , have been informed that no fine jewellery is sold without a box and packaging . I have complained, but I have been totally dismissed .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matches sent a package to my old address. That the package was delivered was never in dispute. The package was not received because it was sent to the WRONG address. When MatchesFashion sent me a receipt for the purchased items, I notified them BEFORE the package was mailed that they had the wrong address. However, they refused to change the address, citing "security reasons" (yet they were willing to do a call-back with FedEx). I have not lived at that address for almost two years. I lost $400 for a package that was delivered to the other side of the continent and could well be still sitting on the porch of a now vacant property. Their response: "You must be deeply disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent pricing on some Cheaney Ascot Derby shoes, with hassle free fast delivery to Canada. Was given an option at check out for lux or basic packaging, chose the more affordable option which came beautiful presented with a hand signed thank you card. Needless to say the Cheaney shoes are wonderful. Also a nice touch is a printed pre-paid delivery sticker if a return is required.
MATCHESFASHION.COM 5 star review on 25th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very rude: I am trying to return an item i purchased. They sent me the original shipping label addressed to myself as a return label. When I called and requested the correct return shipping label they told me I didn't know how to read a return label. Low and behold iIwas correct. Very rude
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company sent me shoes that i know were replicas of the real thing. I have four pairs of shoes by Malone Souliers all in the same size. The pair they sent were marked my size but were at least two sizes smaller. BEWARE! Then to make matters worse, they make the return process a nightmare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased two pairs of footware from Matchesfashion and then returned them since one (boots) didn't suit me and another (sandals) I later ordered in different colour. So they refused to refund sandals claiming they were worn, when I only tried them on on my hardwood floors at home. I saw other customers had similar situations. The footware they sell does not have protective film, which I now suspect done on purpose. The boots were never refunded. I had 4 phone calls and emails to the company to which they keep saying someone will have a look at this and call me back and no one ever does. I think this is called stealing?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've bought a Valentino M size T-Shirt from matchesfashion few months ago. When the product arrived, the shirt was crumpled, size seems to be smaller than usual and the quality of the material was really bad. I washed it and tried ironing it but it still looks like a fake piece. I could not wear it because it looks like defected or counterfeit products. I did not want to bring it to Valentino Store for a legit check because there is no reason for me to do that. I regret that I did not return the items immediately. My first time buying from matchesfashion and also it will be my last.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've bought a Valentino M size T-Shirt from matchesfashion few months ago. When the product arrived, the shirt was crumpled, size seems to be smaller than usual and the quality of the material was really bad. I washed it and tried ironing it but it still looks like a fake piece. I could not wear it because it looks like defected or counterfeit products. I did not want to bring it to Valentino Store for a legit check because there is no reason for me to do that. I regret that I did not return the items immediately. My first time buying from matchesfashion and also it will be my last.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
MATCHESFASHION.COM is rated 2.36 based on 56 reviews