“I simply can not rate a business above 2 stars when their standing policy is: "we dont answer phones, we never will get it together, it's easyer to screen your calls permanentaly and force you to communicate through a slogging email process"
It's plain disrespectful to your customers, Hire a guy in bangladesh to answer the dang phone and quit hiding behind a forever excuse: cus a fixable problem played out over time = incompetence...”
“I wasn't going to complain about this purchase but they are asking for a review so they will get it. I haven't played the game yet but it arrived damaged. The box was crushed a little and has 2 razor blade cuts in it from the nitwit who opened the crate. Not very pleased about that. Didn't the person who packed my order notice?”
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Ryan. We're sorry to hear that your item was received damaged. We want our customers to receive their products in the best possible condition. Please contact our customer service team via email (email@example.com) or phone (877-326-4429), and they will be happy to advise you on how to proceed. Thank you again for shopping with us!
“This experience started with an order which had a damaged miniature. It was missing a piece and that piece was not in the package. I respectfully emailed customer service after attempting to call and finding out customer service lines were not being answered due to a staffing shortage. The response took 17 days, the Associate for Miniature Market, Graham F. apologized for the delay in responding, and told me that he was sending a replacement miniature at no charge and included a $10 gift card for my troubles. Pretty good so far, Right? Wrong, Instead of sending it to the address of the original order, it was sent to an address that I haven't lived at for over 12 years, as was the order I used the gift certificate on a day later. Naturally, those orders were returned to the sender. So here I am 6 days after those orders were returned when low and behold an email requesting a review when I can't even get someone in customer service on the phone. Would anyone out there in the public rate this company as anything but 1 Star?”
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this mistake. I see that a replacement was sent to the correct address recently, and that the address error was caused due to the old address being listed as the default billing & shipping. The old address has been removed from your account to avoid future errors. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
“This was my first disappointing experience with Minature Market. It took nearly a week for them to even get around to shipping what was purchased. No tracking info was ever given. After contacting via email about the possibility of never receiving my order, 13 days had gone by and nothing had shown up, no tracking given, nor had I had any reply about my order in that entire time. It finally arrived nearly 3 weeks after the order was placed. I never received a reply to my questions about the order at all. Instead, I got what I suspect was an automated email with this survey about my purchases linked almost a month after the order was placed. I don't expect miracles, but that is beyond unacceptable.”
“At least in this purchase I'm rather unsatisfied in miniature market. I was sent the wrong product and when I reached out by email several times and phone I have yet to get a response. It's been a couple weeks now so I'm probably gonna cut my loses and paint what I recieved.received. I tried the live chat to but every time it was down.”
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It looks like a replacement is now on the way. We’re sorry you had a disappointing experience with our customer service. We’re taking steps to improve response times, and will do better in the future.
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. Our customer service team is working diligently to get caught up on tickets and should be reaching out to you soon. We apologize for the delayed response.
“MM used to get a Gift Certificate out in about a day. The last 3 times that my family has ordered them, they have taken a week or more to get it out after it was ordered and paid for. I've had similar problems with other orders. Don't know what the problem is (staffing?), but MM has gone from being super fast to being quite slow. Oh, and contacting them about it is now truly agonizing, too.”
“Over many purchases over many years I never had an issue until this last one. Highlights were taking nearly 20 days to ship, no response from customer service in the meantime, being notified AFTER the item shipped that several of the items were now 'out of stock' so I wouldn't be receiving them.
On the plus side, customer service was then very quick to issue a refund and send me a return shipping label if I'd like to get a refund for the rest of my order. But quite a hassle that I'll be very hesitant to risk again. Unfortunate because prior to this items shipped within 2 days or less on average. Not sure what's going on but sounds like at a minimum an inventory management issue allowing items they don't have to be sold, and they should really figure out a way to update customers before shipping about missing items in case the customer would like to change their order.”
“Unfortunately, it took almost a week before my order was even shipped out. I sent an email to customer support about my concerns of the stock being depleted before shipment, but they didn't even respond to me until well after I finally received my package.
I've ordered from them before, this is the first time that I felt it to be an issue. Hopefully it was just a fluke.”
We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations, but thank you for your feedback. We are working to improve our customer service response times and will strive to do better in the future.
“Customer service with Miniature Market has never been great; it's actively gotten worse over the last several months. Individual tickets take weeks to get a response; orders take over a week to ship out. Miniature Market DOES seem to have improved pricing recently, but a sacrifice in reasonable service offsets those improvements.”
“Shipping and everything was ok, but there should be descriptions of damaged products. My product wasn’t damaged in shipping. It was obviously worn out from old age or usage My Raksha’s head is almost entirely gray and worn out. I wish I knew that before paying looked nothing like the pictures.”
“I never liked the plastic miniatures because they don't hold detail the same way as pewter metal! At best, they are supposed to be a cheap, inexpensive substitute for the metal miniatures, so a DM can just dump a bunch of bad-guys onto a battle mat! Please re-do these miniatures in PEWTER, even if they cost a little more, that's what I prefer!”
“The quality of materials and packaging are great! However, this order was scheduled to arrive several months earlier, and there were no messages informing me of the status. When I reached out, they were quick to respond which was nice. In the future if events like this occur, I would reccomend more proactivity in letting customers know their order will be delayed.”
“I love miniature market and it pains me to write this review. However I had a frustrating experience with this order. On this order I placed online for store pickup, I drove and picked it up after it was ready. Looked at a few boosters did a rough count it and it was correct.
Went home opened some up and while looking I realized that the cards I was holding were the unlimited series not the 1st edition.
I checked and 17 out of 60 something boosters were incorrect. I had opened 6 of the unlimited before I noticed.
I didn't want the unlimited so I collected them and drove to the store when I had some free time.
The staff was understanding and wanted to help so they took the boosters and said unfortunately the correct packs were in the warehouse so I'd have to wait for an email saying my order was ready. I mentioned how i understand, and that the product differs by just a small red strip saying unlimited on it, so it's not easy to distinguish.
The next time when it was ready I drove to pick it up right before going to a tournament but got there and checked and only 2 of the 17 boosters were correct. Again they said they would fix it, I said I understand how it happens and how they need more time since it's in the warehouse and I left.
The next time I was emailed and drove out the boosters were correct, thanked them and headed home.
I really do understand, it's such a small difference in packaging, I also think everyone was very nice, it was just frustrating making the trip so many times, I have a 5 year old and I get limited time to get out of the house.”
“The straight-line light works cool as the length expands as you pull away, unfortunately, the button is wonky and I have to unscrew or screw the battery cap to a certain level to make it work. The next time I use it then the cap has to be adjusted again until it works. So it's not consistently working. Maybe, the one I got is just defective.”
“My order including shipping totalled $40, but for some reason the packaging showed the contents to be worth $155. This ultimately cost me a whopping $40 in customs charges when the item arrived in my country, which was not good news. I've reached out to Miniature Market to ask why this happened, so I'll give them a few days to respond and see if I can somehow get this overpayment in customs to be refunded to me.”
Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback, Kevin. We're sorry that what happened was not as expected and apologize for the extra $40 customs charge you had to pay due to the package's contents being worth $155. We understand your disappointment and we strive to deliver the products and services as promised. We will be responding to your inquiry with customer service as quickly as possible. Thanks for your patience.
We're sorry to hear that your item was received damaged. We want our customers to receive their products in the best possible condition. Please contact our customer service team via email (firstname.lastname@example.org) or phone (877-326-4429), and they will be happy to advise you on how to proceed. Thank you again for shopping with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience you’ve experienced due to us sending you the wrong item and not offering an apology when you called. We understand that you had to take matters into your own hands and would greatly appreciate it if you share with us how we can prevent similar situations such as this one from happening in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional feedback.